Australia tour of Pakistan - 3 tests, 3 ODIs and 1 t20i

11 hours ago, Vijy said:

they can collapse, but Oz attack is quite poor in SC. Lyon and swepson do not inspire much confidence. unless greenbros shoot themselves in the foot by collapsing, an easy victory is doable

This did not age well.

2 minutes ago, bahadur_billa said:

I think Bangladesh series is also a concern if they decide to make highways to secure draws against India. 

India will smash bangla even on a highway in tests.    I m more concerned about Aus series now. 

17 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Can't wait for our series with Australia. Hope we smash them 4-0. But it's still a year away. :hitler:

Not going to happen. 3-1 or 2-1 India. Will be very tough. 

3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

They mocked Paxtani players celebrations lol:hysterical:..   Shaheen Lassan Taklu Sajid...  Aussie rubbing it in:hysterical:

Also the presenter Bazid to Babar...  Your team showed a lot of fight in the series...  Abe lawnasur kya bak rha hai:laugh:

Imagine this fodder team actually playing India lol. Eve mishahs parkie team would get rattled and butchered by India. Sorry endiaaa.

4 minutes ago, Frustrated said:

India will smash bangla even on a highway in tests.    I m more concerned about Aus series now. 

If you want to be champions, you have to beat the best.If they lose to Aussies at home then India does not deserve to reach finals.

4 minutes ago, putrevus said:

If you want to be champions, you have to beat the best.If they lose to Aussies at home then India does not deserve to reach finals.

No way India is loosing to this Australian side at home but hard to white wash them as well. Most likely they will win or draw one test.

9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

They mocked Paxtani players celebrations lol:hysterical:..   Shaheen Lassan Taklu Sajid...  Aussie rubbing it in:hysterical:

Also the presenter Bazid to Babar...  Your team showed a lot of fight in the series...  Abe lawnasur kya bak rha hai:laugh:

Poyzz deserve this humiliation

4 minutes ago, Nikola said:

No way India is loosing to this Australian side at home but hard to white wash them as well. Most likely they will win or draw one test.

I agree, India is too good to lose at home.Only question is if we have to win 4-0 to reach finals then it might be tough.Aussies will play hard.

Edited by putrevus

Going to miss the Tapal tea lounge and the Sensodyne sensitivity free moments:((

Also euro laundry and the fridge stationed at mid wicket brought to you by Dawlance, Pakistan’s number one appliance brand:facepalm:  No Tapal Tea award will haunt me forever.  Noman Chachu deserved that at least

18 minutes ago, putrevus said:

I agree, India is too good to lose at home.Only question is if we have to win 4-0 to reach finals then it might be tough.Aussies will play hard.

If we lose to Eng in July , then we might hv to win 4-0 vs Aus.  Otherwise, tough road ahead as we hv to depend on the outcome of other matches.  

35 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Their 'captain' bragged that they 'dominated' the entire series but only lost because of a few 'soft dismissals' in the post lunch session.  What a delusional fool.  The host asked him again about the turning point of the test match, and to help, even brought up the Pakistani 1st innings batting 'achievement' of losing 7/20.  I mean even a rookie test cricket fan knows that 1st innings batting collapses are the biggest reason why teams often lose test matches.  But nope, ZimBaba was hell bent on sticking to his phifth jenrayshun propaganda line of "we dominated but lost it only because of a few soft dismissals".  

More than the loss in home conditions to a team that's inexperienced and historically poor in the subcontinent, its this type of dishonesty and delusion that would be more embarrassing to greenbro fans. Until you acknowledge your glaring obvious failures, how can you even begin to correct them?  Wrong attitude, wrong analysis, is never going to result in desired results.

I don't have any special love for the Aus team, and had a bit of a desire for them to continue struggling in Asia - but this greenbro team put up a shambolic display - fearful mindset displayed in pitch preparation, team selection, batting tactics, and also actual performance. Just a crap performance and have to say that Australia outplayed them and deserved to win the series.  

41 minutes ago, GeeGaw said:

This did not age well.

nope, I specified that if they do not collapse (which they did), they can win. They just needed to bat as they did in the 2nd test. well, serves them right for preparing roads.