Chakdephatte Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 14 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Edited October 23, 2022 by Chakdephatte Ravi_Shastri 1 Link to comment
Vk1 Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 I was anti virat for last two years.. apologies Ravi_Shastri and rollingstoned 1 1 Link to comment
Ravi_Shastri Posted October 23, 2022 Author Share Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: For starters Can we stop having threads of claiming this player is done that player done- have heard ppl calling player at the age 25-28 done..............kya kaise Sometimes during games, people talk sht overcome with emotions. That's fine However, the consistent hate for players, that too without any logic behind it, is downright pathetic. Edited October 23, 2022 by Ravi_Shastri Link to comment
Ankit_sharma03 Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) 9 hours ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Sometimes during a match, people talk sht overcome with emotions. That's fine However, the consistent hate for players, that too without any logic behind it, is downright pathetic. na na im not talking about matches, i hve seen full full campaigns for months Pandya was declared finished when he was struggling with injury................aur bhi honge aise mahaan thread Everyone has declared kohli finished for god knows how long Edited October 23, 2022 by Ankit_sharma03 Ravi_Shastri and Lord 1 1 Link to comment
Ravi_Shastri Posted October 23, 2022 Author Share Posted October 23, 2022 5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: na na im not talking about matches, i hve seen full full campaigns for months Pandya was declared finished when he was struggling with injury................aur bhi honge aise mahaan thread Everyone has declared kohli finished for god knows how long Yes, I get you. I am in fact saying the same thing as you. Link to comment
Adamant Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Imagine the IQ level of posters who wanted Hooda in for Kohli Money wasted on foreign education. Majestic, Lord, Bigg Brother and 3 others 1 5 Link to comment
beetle Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 (edited) No apologies But great to see him back !! Also ....love the new humble Kohli. Will still troll him in ipl though Edited October 23, 2022 by beetle Sgattick10, BacktoCricaddict, express bowling and 5 others 6 1 1 Link to comment
IndianRenegade Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Sorry King. Ravi_Shastri 1 Link to comment
IndianRenegade Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 14 minutes ago, Adamant said: Imagine the IQ level of posters who wanted Hooda in for Kohli Money wasted on foreign education. sick burn. Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Kohli did go through an elongated period of poor form especially in Tests. Somehow he raises his game against Pakistan even when is not in touch. Good to have atleast one like him. Has he really turned the corner in all formats and all facets? Jury is still out there. For now let us enjoy one of the clutchest performance by an Indian in T20. Almost on par with Gautam Gambhir's final knock Ravi_Shastri, flamy, BacktoCricaddict and 2 others 1 4 Link to comment
sarcastic Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 1 hour ago, express bowling said: Persisting with out of form players ( failing consistently for more than 12 months ) is never a good practice or a good system to follow. It harms both the player himself as well as the team. If Kohli was allowed to go back to the drawing board / advised to go back to the drawing board after 12 or even 18 months of consistent failures, he would probably have regained form much earlier. How do you think that could have happened when he was still the captain. He got to relinquish his captaincy only less than 12 months ago. I would rephrase this as he should have given up captaincy long back so that he could have been given that rest to come back. Link to comment
adi B Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Kohli ji aapke Charan sparsh karne hai Bigg Brother and Ravi_Shastri 1 1 Link to comment
gakgupta Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 he is back.. and i am very very happy Ravi_Shastri and BacktoCricaddict 1 1 Link to comment
Ravi_Shastri Posted October 23, 2022 Author Share Posted October 23, 2022 43 minutes ago, Adamant said: Imagine the IQ level of posters who wanted Hooda in for Kohli Money wasted on foreign education. They also wanted Gill with a SR of 120 to replace Kohli Adamant 1 Link to comment
Majestic Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Apology nahi..daaru pilao Shastri Ji if you don't mind me saying it this way Ravi_Shastri 1 Link to comment
vvvslaxman Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Hey you got some friends Adamant lol Sgattick10 1 Link to comment
Majestic Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Coming to Kohli, I have always backed him but yes I didn't expected him to make a comeback like this and produce a GOAT knock at this stage. But always called him as the ultimate anchor for India. Link to comment
bossbhai2 Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 1 hour ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Sometimes during games, people talk sht overcome with emotions. That's fine However, the consistent hate for players, that too without any logic behind it, is downright pathetic. I havent been here on ICF for a long time now but back in the day Tendulkar's bad form which had a similar duration as Kohli's caused ICF to split into 2 and some gruesome online trolling/abuse Link to comment
Bigg Brother Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 Might have bad mouthed him for his slow play few times but never said Hooda should be played over him. Always belived in him specially how "youngsters" fared in that SL series last year...IPL and international cricket is altogether different thing..... Link to comment
randomGuy Posted October 23, 2022 Share Posted October 23, 2022 19 minutes ago, bossbhai2 said: I havent been here on ICF for a long time now but back in the day Tendulkar's bad form which had a similar duration as Kohli's caused ICF to split into 2 and some gruesome online trolling/abuse Tendulkar was a genuine liability at the end of his career, so was dhoni.... hopefully Kohli is far from retiring, retires before being liability. Link to comment