sage Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 BacktoCricaddict, cricketfan28, raki05 and 2 others 5
vvvslaxman Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 I would've selected Sarfraz over I would've selected Jaiswal over I would've selected Kuldeep over When are we going to hear this
Suhaan Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 12 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: I would've selected Sarfraz over I would've selected Jaiswal over I would've selected Kuldeep over When are we going to hear this They don't even have any clue about these names, their existence Only those names which are in the mix,Jaiswal,Sarfaraz are aliens for most of these cricketers only the ones who follow domestic cricket are aware tweaker, Mosher, express bowling and 1 other 1 3
jf1gp_1 Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 55 minutes ago, sage said: Extremally gracious of him nevada and raki05 2
Majestic Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 All hail Gabbar Paaji for his lovely and gracious comments. Very unlike some of the other Indian players who used to cry about how they got dropped when they were not performing or those who were just too big that they decide when they have to hang boots irrespective of their form declining. BacktoCricaddict, wanted_desi, raki05 and 5 others 3 1 4
Frustrated Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 Happy to hear this from him. I always knew he was a down to earth kinda person. Dhawan nevada and raki05 2
Prabhdeep Singh Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 The main question is who is going to be 3rd opener for World Cup. Not convinced with Kishan. Possible options: S Dhawan P Shaw Y Jaiswal
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 (edited) 3 hours ago, st12345 said: dhawan is better than shaw and jaiswal I'd say consider them all for a home series but prioritise a LHB+RHB pair at the top. That is where we need help immediately.Chuckte Raho TC Edited March 26, 2023 by Throwaib_Chuckter
Moochad Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 For what its worth, nice comment. An Indian senior player not whinging about how the selectors are biased against him nevada, BacktoCricaddict and raki05 3
Lord Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 Sounds good but he's given up. Knows he's finished. Still good to see him backing youngsters BacktoCricaddict, Gollum, raki05 and 3 others 2 4
Lord Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 6 hours ago, Frustrated said: Happy to hear this from him. I always knew he was a down to earth kinda person. Dhawan Even if he wasn't,events around his marriage humbled him. Probably got perspective Frustrated and raki05 1 1
nevada Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 That's very nice of Dhawan, it's refreshing to see a player who's not all about himself. raki05 and Gollum 1 1
cricketfan28 Posted March 26, 2023 Posted March 26, 2023 Bhai is selfless, this is expected. Gollum, raki05 and nevada 1 2
raki05 Posted March 27, 2023 Posted March 27, 2023 20 hours ago, Majestic said: All hail Gabbar Paaji for his lovely and gracious comments. Very unlike some of the other Indian players who used to cry about how they got dropped when they were not performing or those who were just too big that they decide when they have to hang boots irrespective of their form declining. Yuvi and Bhajji should learn from Gabbar. They still cry how bcci has dropped them inspire of performing. nevada, Suhaan, rollingstoned and 2 others 1 4
Gollum Posted March 27, 2023 Posted March 27, 2023 Sad that Dhawan's last WC game will be that epic 100 against Aus despite a broken thumb. If only we had him in the SF. nevada, BacktoCricaddict, raki05 and 2 others 1 2 2
Nikhil_cric Posted April 4, 2023 Posted April 4, 2023 (edited) His cringeworthy celebration and shoddy catching apart, he was a clutch player in ICC events and seems like a genuinely nice guy. Our ex fielding coach said he was the most liked guy in the dressing room. Classy comments here . Too many washed up cricketers had to be forced out, kicking and screaming and crying foul. I hope Shikhar gets some role with BCCI as a selector or something similar where he can continually contribute. Enough of 80's/90's cricketers doing such roles Edited April 4, 2023 by Nikhil_cric Sgattick10 and BacktoCricaddict 2
BacktoCricaddict Posted April 4, 2023 Posted April 4, 2023 57 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: His cringeworthy celebration and shoddy catching apart, he was a clutch player in ICC events and seems like a genuinely nice guy. Our ex fielding coach said he was the most liked guy in the dressing room. Classy comments here . Too many washed up cricketers had to be forced out, kicking and screaming and crying foul. I hope Shikhar gets some role with BCCI as a selector or something similar where he can continually contribute. Enough of 80's/90's cricketers doing such roles To be honest, I don't mind his (or Jaddu's) celebration. Just a fun guy enjoying himself. Like with all other such gestures, it gets old after a while. Nikhil_cric 1
AKane Posted April 5, 2023 Posted April 5, 2023 (edited) This team is run by Dravid .... and to a lesser extent Rohit. "I think" selectors just rubber stamp what Dravid and to a lesser extent Rohit wants. What I mean is it matters little what one would do as a selector.... as a selector you do what team mgt wants and tells you to do. Otherwise you stop being a selector. It is the same everywhere - why else is a Kuhneman flown out and the Agar in the team overlooked? Team mgt did not want to play Agar. BTW Dhawan has made this statement at age 37 - something to keep in mind. He has already had his time in the team. Edited April 5, 2023 by AKane