pakistan requested ceasefire,make no mistake the indian govt put out the statement of act of terror=act of war because of this,they have an out to break the ceasefire.

Just now, Gollum said:

Prithviraj Chauhan syndrome. 

Who is that orange bufffoon to broker ceasefire? Why should we give up our advantage? And where is the compensation?

what do they have that we want? i dont even want that terrorist infected POK.

ceasefire was gonna happen at some point anyway. 

Yes we are dominating them totally and would have been nice to do more damage. But escalating from here and exchanging attacks on civilian infra is not in our interest. These bhikhaaris have not much of value.

By keeping our exchanges strictly to the military bases, we have signalled our enmity with the evil PakMil - This should be used for propaganda purposes with direct naked exposing of the PakMil corruption, inviting regime change for the enslaved awaam. 

2 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Prithviraj Chauhan syndrome. 

Who is that orange bufffoon to broker ceasefire? Why should we give up our advantage? And where is the compensation?

if no ceasefire now, then what was the endgame? further escalation? what more humiliation did we want for Pak? Think about this logically.

Statement from US Secretary of State Marco Rubio

“Over the past 48 hours, Vice President JD Vance and I have engaged with senior Indian and Pakistani officials, including Prime Ministers Narendra Modi and Shehbaz Sharif, External Affairs Minister Subrahmanyam Jaishankar, Chief of Army Staff Asim Munir, and National Security Advisors Ajit Doval and Asim Malik. I am pleased to announce the Governments of India and Pakistan have agreed to an immediate ceasefire and to start talks on a broad set of issues at a neutral site. We commend Prime Ministers Modi and Sharif on their wisdom, prudence, and statesmanship in choosing the path of peace.”

This is why I was not excited by this operation because of the pattern of India not leveraging on anything while risking the lives, properties, mental health, etc., of its own citizens, making such operations fall into the theatrics domain. 

Next time stick to covert operations if you are banking on meditation to eventually stop this after taking a token action. 

We should stop ourselves from being fooled by the politicians.

The army though did what it could based on the directives it received. A nod to those who were at the crossfire, the people of the border states :hatsoff: 

6 minutes ago, MK55 said:

Lol they aren’t interested in taking sides unless that helps their positioning in the party. And his whole positioning is to be big deal maker and bringing about a “ceasefire” supports that cause. This was 100% expected and was only a matter of time.

Thats why we should have gone much more aggressive in the opportunity they had. This tit for tat was a DUMB strategy. 

Then why do we act as their biatches? Why can't we just ignore them

Enemy will learn from this exchange and btw so will we.

I just hope the learnings we have taken from this conflict means we got to invest in our own Military Industrial complex.   More Desi SAMs, Drones, UCAVs, Artillery, rocket forces.

This ceasefire would be the worst decision by the Modi government if true.

Now that we have destroyed their air bases and air defences, we should have our pound of flesh. Destroy their aircrafts and all terror training camps. 

26/11 ka hisaab chukta karna hai.

2 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Pakistan will try again with proxies,we need to be ready and increase budget for intelligent network.

Needless to say India will continue needling. Indians have tasted blood. Paradigm has shifted. It's better if the final confrontation happens later.