1 hour ago, Number said:

In chutiyon ka kya ilaaj ho sakta hai ?

Dehati Indians across party lines have IQ lower than room temperature for a reason.

This idiot is now a self proclaimed defence expert... :facepalm:

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

An egg on face for those who were crying "Boycott Turkey/Azerbaijan."

We are a meme country.

We enjoy almost 1.5 billion dollars annual surplus in trade with Turkiye  GoI is right to not shoot its own foot..

We should harm them geopolitically... But Turkey has far more allies than us so even that's far fetched.

Arming Greece Cyprus and Armenia is only play here.

26 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

We enjoy almost 1.5 billion dollars annual surplus in trade with Turkiye  GoI is right to not shoot its own foot..

We should harm them geopolitically... But Turkey has far more allies than us so even that's far fetched.

Arming Greece Cyprus and Armenia is only play here.

Bhai surplus trade hai, toh harming is out of question. Turkey then knows exactly where to hit us.

Just that Indians have a habit of making a fool out of themselves with reactionary "Boycott XYZ"

Edited by MechEng

Bhai surplus trade hai, toh harming is out of question. Turkey then knows exactly where to hit us.

Just that Indians have a habit of making a fool out of themselves with reactionary "Boycott XYZ"

Total Indian visitors to Turkiye - 300k. Total overall: 50 mil. 0.6 % We can barely dent. But trade is where we can hit, a lot of beauty products from Turkiye, also such airport services as the OP. Something is better than having a retreat ceremony with the enemy

9 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Total Indian visitors to Turkiye - 300k. Total overall: 50 mil. 0.6 % We can barely dent. But trade is where we can hit, a lot of beauty products from Turkiye, also such airport services as the OP. Something is better than having a retreat ceremony with the enemy

A lot of foreign tourists go to Turkey for hair transplants. We need to promote our own Desi doctors...

Just have to make sure to keep Shami bhai off the brochures though:hatsoff:

14 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

having a retreat ceremony with the enemy is bad. but doesnt make boycott furky  a bad option either. we need boycott furky along with boycotting retreat

Yeah we don't have many cards to play against an adversary like Turkiye.  Sums up foreign policy failure.

14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Yeah we don't have many cards to play against an adversary like Turkiye.  Sums up foreign policy failure.

Yeah with Congress having an office in Turkiye. Indian FP is to never antagonize anybody, not even Pakistan.