What IAF (India) wishes, IAF (Israel) actual does. 

Over 200 fighter jets, 100+ targets. 

Modern blitzkrieg, if there was ever one. 

I just wish for once our senior leadership gives IAF the total freedom to do this. We also have the capability. Perhaps even much more than this. 

Get 400 of our top line fighters - Su30 MKIs, Rafales, Mig29, Mirage 2000. And target the homes and properties of all of Pak’s 3 star army generals - ALL of them. Same for PAF - all 3 star officers. 500+ high value precision strikes on their properties. 

This pain would be the only way they would stop cross border activities. 

4 minutes ago, Serpico said:

Yeah and if things go south, will uncle sam send his aircrafts to support us? The answer is NO.

It is easy to be a school bully if the principal is your dad, comparing with them is silly 

Things go south with Pak ? 

On 10th May In under 30 mins we smoked 12 highly fortified airbases and forced them to ask US for intervention - and they keep thanking them for it. 30 mins is all it took for us to give them a taste of hell. 

For a country of our size and capacity such  pusillanimous and cowardly thoughts must not occur if we want to be respected as a strong nation that has self respect and can safe guard its interests and not be bullied by a much much weaker and totally bankrupt nation. 

If armed forces are given a total free rein - we can accomplish much more decisive results and set Pak behind 30 years with 7 weeks of relentless 24*7 pounding - where their Lt Generals don’t know where to hide. 

3 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Things go south with Pak ? 

On 10th May In under 30 mins we smoked 12 highly fortified airbases and forced them to ask US for intervention - and they keep thanking them for it. 30 mins is all it took for us to give them a taste of hell. 

For a country of our size and capacity such  pusillanimous and cowardly thoughts must not occur if we want to be respected as a strong nation that has self respect and can safe guard its interests and not be bullied by a much much weaker and totally bankrupt nation. 

If armed forces are given a total free rein - we can accomplish much more decisive results and set Pak behind 30 years with 7 weeks of relentless 24*7 pounding - where their Lt Generals don’t know where to hide. 

That was all drones and missiles, no? After day 1, we haven't used our jets again and for a good reason

Just now, Serpico said:

That was all drones and missiles, no? After day 1, we haven't used our jets again and for a good reason

Sorry but you are ignorant. 

Please go watch General Chauhans interview - all of pounding on May 10, was air to surface missiles - Brahmos, Scalp and Hammer delivered through IAF. 

Israel have been under threat since 1948 and fighting neighbors on a daily basis. They have been at war with all neighboring Arab nations Operation Sindoor was the first instance for India where it bombed the neighbor without being defensive . Wrong comparison 

18 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Israel have been under threat since 1948 and fighting neighbors on a daily basis. They have been at war with all neighboring Arab nations Operation Sindoor was the first instance for India where it bombed the neighbor without being defensive . Wrong comparison 

Also, Israel took out Ismail Haneyah (Hamas head honcho) in Iran through a precision strike.

The precedent was already set.

PAF >>Iranian AF.. it's as simple as that.  Overall military capability of Paxtan is better than Iran.  

Iran's strength is its ballistic missile program.

India's operation was extremely well done and we never had US support or any kinda diplomatic support whatsoever from any Western country.. unlike Israel which is acting on behalf of US.

My only gripe with our Ops is we should have destroyed their bases and Brig HQ's first like Israel and then went for Terror infrastructure.

Hopefully next time.

The policies of Nehru and Indira Gandhi made sure we are always against US. This helped Pakistan with building a Nuke. India also chickened out bombing Pakistan’s nuke facilities. Israel even offered it. We basically had useless leaders. Nehru was so bad he didn’t even know the importance of gilgit balistan. Jinnah was a cunning fox who made a backdoor deal with British to let them have the observation outposts against USSR. USSR was testing nukes and British were using these outposts to monitor the activity. Nehru was the worst leader India had. He lost territory to China and cried for help from US. India lost whole of Aksai sin but Nehru says these are mountain ranges and no one lives there. One of worst PM of India he could have had. He even could helped Tibet by sending few divisions and kept Tibet as buffer state. 

Edited by gattaca
8 hours ago, gattaca said:

The policies of Nehru and Indira Gandhi made sure we are always against US.

What we have always heard is the opposite cause-and-effect. i.e., US support of Pak led India to seek support from USSR.

After seeing the way Trump and the rest are acting, it's good we did not escalate into a full blown war. 

Both China and US would have supported Pak IMO. Also, we still have some secrets up our sleeves for next time. 

It would have been great if we had taken out their planes and air defences thoroughly - but that would have been a big escalation. Without uncompromising support from a big country - it's hard to escalate a war. We are not yet Russia with its huge landmass and independence from commodities or US. 

With neighbours like Bangladesh, China and maybe even Nepal we need to be more careful unfortunately.

At the time of Sindoor we thought US would be neutral/on our side. Looks like things had already started falling apart with the US by then. 

Israel had to fight for its survival right from day 1, they have compulsory military service, even for their female citizens. Full backing of USA/NATO, best intelligence agency, heavy focus on R&D and indigenous manufacturing, carefully nurtured pro-Israel lobbies in all Western countries of importance....so many advantages. 

We are all alone because of neutrality churan, no shatrubodh, Gandhian freedom fighters highlighted more instead of revolutionaries, Non-Cooperation Movement is talked about more than Naval Mutiny which was the decisive killing blow to British colonialism. Our attitude towards military confrontation is not on the same level as Israel. Even our pain threshold, stomach for war, not there.....remember the meltdown when Abhinandan was captured? Israel is ready to sacrifice a few players for long term advantage. We are not, despite having much less to lose than a country like Israel. 

Also Holocaust, Munich massacre etc. are ingrained in every Israeli child, just like China's 'century of humiliation' in every Chinese kid. Never again is their approach. How many Indian kids know about Kanishka bombing, or Bengal famine orchestrated by Brits, which killed 4 million of our own in 1943? Why should military top brass, politicians be any different? You see Modi/Jaishankar preaching peace to Putin when latter is in the middle of the bloodiest war of this century, and that 'yuddh nahi, buddh ka daur' hai speech by Modi. I mean if you have such a lackadaisical attitude at a time China is increasing permanent construction in Galwan valley, what gives? 

How far ahead is Brahmos-II.

India really needs to accelerate Kaveri and AMCA.

Once you have military industrial complex with native manufacturing abilities, Pak can't compete.

Missiles and navy India is way superior to Pak cause of this reason.

Jets China maintains parity.

1 hour ago, deathmonger said:

How far ahead is Brahmos-II.

India really needs to accelerate Kaveri and AMCA.

Once you have military industrial complex with native manufacturing abilities, Pak can't compete.

Missiles and navy India is way superior to Pak cause of this reason.

Jets China maintains parity.

Brahmos 2 is successfully tested once.Few more successful trials and it will be inducted early next year.

Kaveri is already permitted for use in UCV (Unmanned Combat Vehiclrs), thats a start. Tejas is dependent on GE/Safran.

Jet is our limitation. But we have the advantage with Drones & missiles to compensate for the same. Plus for time being Su-57 will hold our forts. AMCA is a problem for now.

Our indigenous AD is in progress anyway. 2027-28 is where we will start to see some jump 

13 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Brahmos 2 is successfully tested once.Few more successful trials and it will be inducted early next year.

Kaveri is already permitted for use in UCV (Unmanned Combat Vehiclrs), thats a start. Tejas is dependent on GE/Safran.

Jet is our limitation. But we have the advantage with Drones & missiles to compensate for the same. Plus for time being Su-57 will hold our forts. AMCA is a problem for now.

Our indigenous AD is in progress anyway. 2027-28 is where we will start to see some jump 

2030 onwards atleast we will have decent Tejas Mk2 pipeline.