MS Dhoni did not give up India captaincy, he was asked to go - Exclusive ; [update] MSK Prasad denies the rumours

Stuge

4 minutes ago, gattaca said:

All dudes here laughing can't play half the cricket dhoni has. You got respect him he is the greatest ODI captain of all time. He has given captaincy. He captained India in 199 matches. If he was so interested in records he would have till 200. He has given up captaincy. Let's all be little humble shall we and enjoy the game. Just because mr verma doesn't like Dhoni and created rumors let's not disrespect the greatest captiain of all time.

Lol. He has zero credibility in stepping down as skipper at right time in honourable way that you are portraying . Hang on to test skipper like 4 years too long how he did not step down after humiliations in eng and oz is beyond me. Did not get sacked as csk mafia in charge of bcci.

as for odi skipper stuff . Should have stepped down after last World Cup to allow new skipper full 4 year cycle . Hang on till bitter end . 

I believe jumped before being pushed 

10 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

"Sources said"

Eh isnt that the practice since time immemorial? If you name your sources, they will never give you any news again. Hindustan time is not a masala paper

Anyways this will be evident once Dhoni retires just like a lot of other news has come out in the past

23 minutes ago, gattaca said:

All dudes here laughing can't play half the cricket dhoni has. You got respect him he is the greatest ODI captain of all time. He has given captaincy. He captained India in 199 matches. If he was so interested in records he would have till 200. He has given up captaincy. Let's all be little humble shall we and enjoy the game. Just because mr verma doesn't like Dhoni and created rumors let's not disrespect the greatest captiain of all time.

Kya bakwaas hai, every single Indian legend has been criticized at some point or another. From Gavaskar to Kapil to Kumble to Sachin to Dravid to Ganguly to Laxman to Sehwag

37 minutes ago, gattaca said:

What kind of a logic is that.....we shouldn't have a cricket forum then because we cannot discuss anything related to cricket as pretty much 90% of this forum have not played cricket at any level.

If he was so interested in records? LOL...did you even read the thread title...he wasn't willing to give up but was booted out.

Humble and enjoy the game? what does that even mean......Dhoni is past it...just because he was a great player once cannot mean we cannot criticize if he sucks in the present

Edited by maniac

Is Dhoni the first ever to totally retire from tests but still retain ODI and T20 captaincy for 2 years? I doubt any other cricket board would have allowed this. Mostly cricketers retire from tests and then a few months later play the ODI world cup after which they retire altogether.When he retired from tests, selectors should have told him that he cant remain in LOI cricket for too much longer. Test cricket is still the true test of a cricketer's skill and character and any cricketers who shuns it wanting to play only tamasha cricket should be put on notice by the selectors.

14 minutes ago, nevada said:

Is Dhoni the first ever to totally retire from tests but still retain ODI and T20 captaincy for 2 years? I doubt any other cricket board would have allowed this. Mostly cricketers retire from tests and then a few months later play the ODI world cup after which they retire altogether.When he retired from tests, selectors should have told him that he cant remain in LOI cricket for too much longer. Test cricket is still the true test of a cricketer's skill and character and any cricketers who shuns it wanting to play only tamasha cricket should be put on notice by the selectors.

Half the Windies ODI team has retired from tests

2 hours ago, New guy said:

Eh isnt that the practice since time immemorial? If you name your sources, they will never give you any news again. Hindustan time is not a masala paper

Anyways this will be evident once Dhoni retires just like a lot of other news has come out in the past

Beg to differ. Hindustan Times is just that.

Good luck to Pant,Samson etc....They need to find their own feet...If he was booted out from captaincy,now that will make him even more insecure about his place as the No.1 LOI keeper-bat. I hope insecurity translates into brilliant performances but if it ends up into politicking then that can be dangerous.

This is the same guy who shamelessly hang out to test captaincy despite years of humiliation overseas . Hung on to is wrong word . Used dastardly politics to hold on to it with help of his godfather srini as part of csk mafia . 

These guys ruined 4 years of my life watching Indian test cricket . Dhoni is a business man and he don't give up captaincy for good of the nation .

lets not forget the selection committee actually decided to sack him as test skipper but it never happened. Why ? Cos dhoni got srini to sack the selection committee itself through his godfather srini. 

So so all this he gave up odi skipper stuff ....o please ...

1 hour ago, King Tendulkar said:

This is the same guy who shamelessly hang out to test captaincy despite years of humiliation overseas . Hung on to is wrong word . Used dastardly politics to hold on to it with help of his godfather srini as part of csk mafia . 

These guys ruined 4 years of my life watching Indian test cricket . Dhoni is a business man and he don't give up captaincy for good of the nation .

lets not forget the selection committee actually decided to sack him as test skipper but it never happened. Why ? Cos dhoni got srini to sack the selection committee itself through his godfather srini. 

So so all this he gave up odi skipper stuff ....o please ...

Hi dsr, post more often @King Tendulkar

Where were you?

Edited by fineleg
13 hours ago, King Tendulkar said:

Lol. He has zero credibility in stepping down as skipper at right time in honourable way that you are portraying . Hang on to test skipper like 4 years too long how he did not step down after humiliations in eng and oz is beyond me. Did not get sacked as csk mafia in charge of bcci.

as for odi skipper stuff . Should have stepped down after last World Cup to allow new skipper full 4 year cycle . Hang on till bitter end . 

I believe jumped before being pushed 

Last worldcup was 2015. Don't think that was too long. 

I told you guys that he was 'nudged' to quit captaincy else... Smart guy opted to quit before being kicked out. This guy actually wanted to captain in the next WC. Hope he slowly fades out to give chance to young players...

12 hours ago, kruiser said:

Half the Windies ODI team has retired from tests

i dont think any of them have retired. They are just being picked for tests.