wanted_desi Posted March 20, 2017 Posted March 20, 2017 Virat Kohli has said that Shami was sent to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy so that he could be match fit again. He also added that he would like to have a word with the selectors on how and if Shami can be brought into the squad to get him a game in the fourth Test at Dharamshala. Now, with the Border-Gavaskar series still locked at 1-1 Kohli would ideally want his premier fast bowler to exploit the cold conditions in Dharamshala. vishalvirsingh, G_B_, Mosher and 5 others 8
goose Posted March 20, 2017 Posted March 20, 2017 (edited) India will storm to victory if he is fit and plays. They've played for so long with one hand tied behind their backs (i.e. Ishant) it would be the bowling equivalent of Dhawan getting a ton i.e. India always win if he fires. Edited March 20, 2017 by goose AuxiliA, nevada, wanted_desi and 1 other 4
fineleg Posted March 20, 2017 Posted March 20, 2017 6 minutes ago, Viper said: Shami for yadav should be great LOL speedheat, Vilander and rahulrulezz 3
sscomp32 Posted March 21, 2017 Posted March 21, 2017 Drop nair and ishant and play both shami and bhuvi. Resting ash would be risky as he can double up as a batsman because he has technique for overseas conditions. He was one of the top batsman in one of our overseas tour where everybody failed. Sent from my SM-G550FY using Tapatalk AuxiliA 1
sscomp32 Posted March 21, 2017 Posted March 21, 2017 It would be a travesty if bhuvi doesn't play here. :( Sent from my SM-G550FY using Tapatalk AuxiliA, King Tendulkar, sandeep and 1 other 3 1
wanted_desi Posted March 21, 2017 Author Posted March 21, 2017 3 hours ago, Prince_ said: Won't make much of a difference. Aussies r on top. How Exactly are they on Top? Are they leading Series 3-0? Did they almost win the last Game? CrokeyCricket 1
cricketjoshila Posted March 21, 2017 Posted March 21, 2017 3 hours ago, Prince_ said: Won't make much of a difference. Aussies r on top. OH MR PRETENDER IS HERE.Are you now awarer whether you are a Indiand or Bangladeshi?Or have you decided to put Dhaka in India.
Laaloo Posted March 21, 2017 Posted March 21, 2017 18 minutes ago, Prince_ said: Ari, great joshila bhai. What a pleasant surprise, keise hain app. Not that good I suppose. BCCI ko to band Baj Gaya. Stay strong bro You're a disgrace. Your country men across the border would spit on you if they find out you're doing this.
asterix Posted March 21, 2017 Posted March 21, 2017 Shami to play under senior bowler Ishu? Would be a great learning curve for Shami.
Gollum Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Should we play 5 bowlers and drop Karun? Bhuvi/Shami/Umesh/Jaddu/Ash will easily pick up 20 wickets.
~ Miss Warner ~ Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Ishant hasn't even been that bad, he was the most dangerous looking bowler on the last day in the 3rd test, even more than Jadeja in the last 2 sessions.
flat_wicket_bully Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Not gonna happen. They would have already announced that he was included in the squad
TheWall Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 16 hours ago, Prince_ said: Won't make much of a difference. Aussies r on top. And ur under them.. suc#### their ####..
rkt.india Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 2 hours ago, ~ Miss Warner ~ said: Ishant hasn't even been that bad, he was the most dangerous looking bowler on the last day in the 3rd test, even more than Jadeja in the last 2 sessions. Ishant is averaging 69 this series and has 3 wickets in 3 matches. He does look threatening at times but just cannot maintain that intensity.
mspoon9 Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Indian attack needs the x factor. Jadeja has been good the last two games but we need a strike bowler, not ishant again pleassse. Also I just dont know about ashwin. Hes looked tired and formulaic. The aussies have played him pretty well so far. How much would a sports hernia impact your game? does anyone here have a background in this who can enlighten? Is there an alternative to him in the domestic league? I know the smart answer is theres a reason his number 2 (now) test bowler in the world but humour me... Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
wanted_desi Posted March 22, 2017 Author Posted March 22, 2017 5 hours ago, flat_wicket_bully said: Not gonna happen. They would have already announced that he was included in the squad Mohammed Shami joins Team India in Dharamsala; likely to play fourth Test. express bowling and Mosher 2
TheWall Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Unless fully fit... no need to rush him... Laaloo 1
King Tendulkar Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 Must play ishant out also a change in a bowler brings element of suprise . They had 3 tests of ishant and Aussies know what's coming down , with shami it's all fresh
Laaloo Posted March 22, 2017 Posted March 22, 2017 6 hours ago, ~ Miss Warner ~ said: Ishant hasn't even been that bad, he was the most dangerous looking bowler on the last day in the 3rd test, even more than Jadeja in the last 2 sessions. Ishant has played awesome for Australia. Great find Adi_91, express bowling and Forever Indian 3