rkt.india Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 3 minutes ago, Tridibans_16 said: What are they saying? Switched off tv as soon as Pandya got out. Same here, pandya was the only hope. He tried but he too is a limited in range. Stan AF 1
R!TTER Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Just now, Franco Vazquez said: And then people said tendu is an idiot He was anything but an idiot, sometimes greedy or selfish but never this Deshdrohi level kind of sh!t sandsaims, Texan, New guy and 6 others 9
rkt.india Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Just now, velu said: obviosuly he knows he is not a old dhoni You can still try, losing anyway
New guy Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Just now, velu said: obviosuly he knows he is not a old dhoni Abbe ch*t kisko ullu banna raha hai. If you know you are not old player you will play deliberately to lose the game and not even retire? You had a million things to say about one sachin innings ab kya phek raha hai? MCcricket, Rasgulla, sandsaims and 1 other 1 1 2
Vijy Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 7 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said: Dont worry, his cheerleader will come out in post match defending this. Yes, we will see VK enter wearing a cheerleader uniform and shake his pom-poms and praise DHoni. express bowling 1
nevada Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Same here, pandya was the only hope. He tried but he too is a limited in range. Yes, Hardik is a limited batsman. But despite struggling so much today, he still had about 130 strike rate. If a couple others had batted like him, we would have come closer to matching England's total. Talent and technique is overrated, our so called specialists lack the heart for fighting. express bowling and Texan 2
velu Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 4 minutes ago, New guy said: Abbe ch*t kisko ullu banna raha hai. If you know you are not old player you will play deliberately to lose the game and not even retire? You had a million things to say about one sachin innings ab kya phek raha hai? he didnt try deliberately , but your bhagwan did .. i have only one thing to say about that 100th 100 and not a million things .. sandsaims and Laaloo 2
Bigg Brother Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 7 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Same here, pandya was the only hope. He tried but he too is a limited in range. Pandya's scoring areas were smartly blocked by 4 deep fielders, still he maintained SR of 130. sandsaims 1
Texan Posted June 30, 2019 Author Posted June 30, 2019 2 minutes ago, nevada said: Yes, Hardik is a limited batsman. But despite struggling so much today, he still had about 130 strike rate. If a couple others had batted like him, we would have come closer to matching England's total. Talent and technique is overrated, our so called specialists lack the heart for fighting. Even Pant playing first match after long time made every attempt to chase the score. This useless guy had given up from ball one. He left the ball chasing over 9 an over.
Texan Posted June 30, 2019 Author Posted June 30, 2019 Losing after trying is fine, but this was zero intent whatsoever. Just occupying spot because he feels he is entitled to it. nevada, sandsaims and nitinbwj 1 2
Hell Raiser Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 So whats new in this? Even in his glory days he needed Yuvi and Raina to do the hard yards and score at high strike rate, its not just a coincidence that his fall started as soon as both those players lost their form and place in the team. As of now the more he plays the more he gets exposed. Adi BB and Stan AF 2
R!TTER Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Just now, Hell Raiser said: So whats new in this? Even in his glory days he needed Yuvi and Raina to do the hard yards and score at high strike rate, its not just a coincidence that his fall started as soon as both those players lost their form and place in the team. As of now the more he plays the more he gets exposed. How much more will he get exposed, he's even more naked than Sunny nevada and Hell Raiser 2
Bigg Brother Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Dhoni's cheerleaders are already out pointing at 135 SR.
R!TTER Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 George Dobell pings from Egbaston that India are getting booed. Not entirely unsurprising given how that final bit played out... Our stats editor S Rajesh tells me, "7 dots, 20 singles, 3 fours, 1 six - in 31 balls of the Dhoni-Jadhav partnership". * Dhoni, * KJ, * Kohli still making excuses nitinbwj 1
test fan Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Anyone notice before dhoni pandya hitting boundry raguraly but as soon as he came he also gave up ..ex- he even not try to hit Rashid ..so.............
WC2011INDIA Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Dhoni has been giving up for quite a long time. Remember the test series in WI in 2011?? He gave up chasing and decided to call it a tie. The sereis tied. Didn't go for a win at all. That was the beginning of the end. Adi BB and sandsaims 2
ravishingravi Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 I am no fan of Dhoni. He is however an India legend. No point belittling him. His skills and reflex were obvious to be seen two years back. I have always believed his mind is that of poker players. Always computing probability. And today he did the math and based on his skills figured let’s just get as close as possible and not lose on NRR. The blame lies lies fairly and squarely on bevada and Kohli. They took a big call by picking him than allowing Pant or Karthik to grow into his role. Now they are effectively playing with 2 batsmen and rest half batsmen.
chewy Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 53 minutes ago, Tridibans_16 said: What are they saying? Switched off tv as soon as Pandya got out. Nasser saying: - baffled by this approach from Dhoni and Kedar - urging Dhoni to attack for sake fans watching and value for money - asking Ganguly what's going on when Dhoni nudges leg side ball for single in 49th over Ganguly (slight more reserved): - (to Nassser) I am at lost myself, I have no answers - with 5 wkts in hand chasing 330 odd, should be playing like this - will anyone question them (Dhoni and Jadhav) in dressing room about approach - if you can't show intent then don't play the game, give someone else opportunity Nasser was more animated and fustrated, , becoz i guess he doesn't need to worry about BCCI payroll express bowling 1
bowl_out Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 Dhoni and Jadhav in the last few overs @velu @VVS Laxman @Stan AF @The Dark Horse The Dark Horse, velu and Stan AF 3
velu Posted June 30, 2019 Posted June 30, 2019 2 minutes ago, bowl_out said: Dhoni and Jadhav in the last few overs @velu @VVS Laxman @Stan AF @The Dark Horse vadivel = indian fans sandsaims 1