Om Shanti... deserves a lot of credit for bringing BJP back to power through his performance as an opposition leader in parliament. One of the backbone-leaders of BJP.

Ram naam satya hai. A great leader, great politician, great lawyer, great services to India.He even served the government even after he was medically unfit and came to help Modi.

Mother India has lost a great son. Really really sad news. 

Very very saddened by this news on a gloomy Saturday morning. When I started following politics, he was one of my favorite leaders and continued to be so until the end. He had a very nuanced way of putting together the party's views. This is a huge loss for BJP and the country. 

BJP has now lost 3 stalwarts in 2019 - first Parrikar, then Swaraj and now Jaitley. Many many young people looked up to these leaders. This is going to create a huge vacuum at the top. RIP Jaitley ji, you are the reason I started following politics so closely. 

19 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Look at Congress mouthpiece tweeting as a  condolence to Arun Jaitley, Jaise owner waise culture. Laanat hain. Thoo.

Despicable scumbags. You (myself included) can have 1000 disagreements, valid criticism about Mr. Jaitley but is this our Indian culture? Is this humanity? Such insensitivity, no empathy...is this what it has come down to? This is Italian Congress, not much 'Indian' left in it. 

Rest In Peace sir, Om Shanti...

This yet again proves the point that ,even God doesn't want to call the corrupt congi piddis and anti national traitors to his abode

Edited by Pratik77