Vk1 Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) I guess this is Shastri's team now. He probably calls the shots. With Kohli and megalomaniacs, Shastri prefers to preserve his job. Edited January 17, 2021 by Vk1 express bowling 1
IndianLegend Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 Ashton deserves most credit. He has been a different guy once Virat left with his leadership With Virat, everyone is in a shell and can’t express themselves. Too much ego in Virat this team is just happy going out there enjoying each other success
Popular Post Stan AF Posted January 17, 2021 Popular Post Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) Source : Reddit cricketshitposting Edited January 17, 2021 by Stan AF Swag, maniac, sorak and 10 others 13
bowl_out Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 I think Kohli's absence makes a difference.. There is less fear and intimidation raki05 1
Norman Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 This team was built by our GOAT test kaptaan Kohli. The results are seen now but the foundation was laid by our king Kohli. IMO, he may not be playing but deserves all the respect. These Siraj and Sundar have come from his IPL team only which has helped them to play the game of test cricket with right mindset and determination. Rahane is just a paper captain. Lmao
Norman Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 Ashton deserves most credit. He has been a different guy once Virat left with his leadership With Virat, everyone is in a shell and can’t express themselves. Too much ego in Virat this team is just happy going out there enjoying each other successAshton ?
Adamant Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 If Kohli was there we would have won the scg test. For those who are saying that we are winning coz of Kohlis absence and that players play under pressure when he is there Just answer one question : How did we win 2018 series under Kohli and for f*** sake dont say bcoz Smith and Warner were absent coz our our bowlers have been able to stop them and they would have done that even under kohli it's no Rocket Science is it?(these bowlers have been at their best even with Kohli as captain) I am damn sure no one here will be able to give a straight answer to this. All these controversial theories are just made up fantasies which some idiots come up with who know nothing about the team but behave as if they have installed a hidden camera in the dressing room. Mayank agarwal played so brilliantly last time in aus under Kohli, wasn't he a debutant? I thought young players can't do well under Kohli What about Pant, who was indias secons highest run scorer? Bumrah in SA? As i said all this is made up BS. Jamadagni, Forever Indian, Cricketics and 4 others 1 1 2 1 2
Adamant Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 In indian conditions we defeat each and every team even when Kohli is captain. Think rationally now. Why do these youngsters and other players play so well in Indian conditions even after being under scrutiny and living in a negative environment (coz of kohli)? This negativity, ego etc talks come only when we tour abroad. Lol Take a hint. Our players dont perform well in away conditions, its easy to deduce this. Negativity home ke bahar hi kyu aati hai. Lol Keep living in your bubble. That guy is earning millions and just won the icc cricketer of the decade. Mental gymnastics se kuch nahi hoga. Jamadagni, raki05, Lone Wolf and 2 others 1 1 1 2
DeepSpace Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 (edited) The lowest common denominator here is Kohli. He needs to realize and relinquish the captaincy to Rahane. This team is playing in Australia against a full strength Aussie team with a 3rd string bowling lineup and missing several key batters. Regardless of what happens in this test ( I do not think they can win, but they can certainly draw), they have exceeded expectations. We Indian fans are so programmed to be negative when things go wrong, because more often not prior Indian sides have capitulated on SENA soil. Here one fails, but another one puts his hands up. Where did that 100+ run partnership between two rookies come from? Very impressed. Edited January 17, 2021 by DeepSpace Ankit_sharma03, raki05, Norman and 1 other 1 3
goose Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 just think the seeds of this series triumph were sown in April 2020 when coronavirus struck India had Virat made out with Anushka raki05, AuxiliA, neel roy and 1 other 1 3
DeepSpace Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 Just now, goose said: just think the seeds of this series triumph were sown in April 2020 when coronavirus struck India had Virat made out with Anushka See ... and Indian fans blamed Anushka after the 36 all out!
Serpico Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 4 minutes ago, Adamant said: Why do these youngsters and other players play so well in Indian conditions even after being under scrutiny and living in a negative environment (coz of kohli)? This negativity, ego etc talks come only when we tour abroad. Lol Take a hint. Our players dont perform well in away conditions, its easy to deduce this. once again blaming all our players and belittling them just to justify captain's place and ego. indian players do well in india because we have some all time great players in home conditions(ash and jaddu) who can bail them out even if they fck up.. when losing is not possible everyone gets more confidence. in away conditions ash and jaddu are still good players but can't win the matches by themselves.. besides our stupid tm don't play them together anyway.. I think mcg was only 3rd time ash+jaddu played in a test outside asia. so you need more players to step up in key situations.. something that happened very rarely under kohli, but its happening daily without kohli raki05 1
Cricketics Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 I do like the idea of a bowler/batsman captain and promoting younger player in the futuere to captaincy. Let us prepare Gill as captain but not make him right now. Bumrah to lead in Test and Gill to vice captain for few years.
Cricketics Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 24 minutes ago, DeepSpace said: The lowest common denominator here is Kohli. He needs to realize and relinquish the captaincy to Rahane. This team is playing in Australia against a full strength Aussie team with a 3rd string bowling lineup and missing several key batters. Regardless of what happens in this test ( I do not think they win, but they can certainly draw), they have exceeded expectations. We Indian fans are so programmed to be negative when things go wrong, because more often that Indian sides have capitulated on SENA soil. Here one fails, but another one puts his hands up. Where did that 100+ run partnership between two rookies come from? Very impressed. Half of ICF wants Rahane outside. You want a player who is on the fringe of gettinng dropped to lead the side? It is time to think beyond and give Bumrah the captaincy.
neel roy Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 You know the most amazing thing. From Adelaide match only 3 players are in this Brisbane team. Its amazing. Rahane,Mayank and Pujara. Rest 8 are missing. Its crazy how we lost adelaide and fighting tooth and nail here.. raki05 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted January 17, 2021 Author Posted January 17, 2021 34 minutes ago, Cricketics said: Half of ICF wants Rahane outside. You want a player who is on the fringe of gettinng dropped to lead the side? It is time to think beyond and give Bumrah the captaincy. I want Rahane to lead as well , also i dnt think he is on fringe. His problem is inconsisteny but who else is consistent other then Virat who also btw had a very bad last yr in test cricket
raki05 Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Proper planning as well. The way Rahane explained the reason to promote Pant in SCG was to break the rhythm of Aussie pacers by having a left hander.. Tactics have been spot on overall since Adelaide. Reason why we are punching above the weight. Our players aren't mentally weak or short in Talent.. The problem was always the Captain & his stupid tactics. Spot on this series has clearly exposed everything wron with Kohli and his leadership. We played our best xi in first match and got humiliated even before that we lost on NZ and eng badly even on sa where we played our best xi as per Kohli . Ever since he is gone we lost most of our main players and in this single test 3 player debut but I have never seen india this much competitive even with their favourite/ best xi lets not even talk about this newbies. I remember some of the Kohli bhakt keep harping that there is no talent in india what should poor Kohli do, well they might have got answered even with Kohli and his best players out this team is performing better thank Kohli team ever performed in overseas. Lone Wolf and sorak 2
Cricketics Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 17 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said: I want Rahane to lead as well , also i dnt think he is on fringe. His problem is inconsisteny but who else is consistent other then Virat who also btw had a very bad last yr in test cricket I will play both Rahane and Pujara for a while myself in the team. I would not buy however into that things are happening well because Virat is outside right now. Thisnis common Indian me tality to blame someone. Yesterday Shastri alone was blamed and now today we are praising him. That is too fickle. These same players were in the squad because of Kohli too. They only played because players are injured now. Not that I will give Kohli a lot of credit for picking them in the squad, but I won’t give anyone any credit for playing them in this game either due to what I mentioned above. This is as pragmatic a response as you will see. We end up putting captaincy on pedestal when a a team is doing well. Rahane did well to lead in 2nd test and I would praise that. But nothing beyond that is special. It is just okay. I would prepare for the future now. Adamant 1
Cricketics Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 Success hasn’t gone into the head of players as much as it is going in the head of fans. I am glad players are keeping it cool and putting on a great show. Top stuff.
Adamant Posted January 17, 2021 Posted January 17, 2021 51 minutes ago, Serpico said: once again blaming all our players and belittling them just to justify captain's place and ego. indian players do well in india because we have some all time great players in home conditions(ash and jaddu) who can bail them out even if they fck up.. when losing is not possible everyone gets more confidence. in away conditions ash and jaddu are still good players but can't win the matches by themselves.. besides our stupid tm don't play them together anyway.. I think mcg was only 3rd time ash+jaddu played in a test outside asia. so you need more players to step up in key situations.. something that happened very rarely under kohli, but its happening daily without kohli Why wpuld i not blame them if they average in 20s away from home. They themselves are responsible for their batting. Kl Rahul was given whole england series, what did he do. Rahane 53 minutes ago, Serpico said: once again blaming all our players and belittling them just to justify captain's place and ego. indian players do well in india because we have some all time great players in home conditions(ash and jaddu) who can bail them out even if they fck up.. when losing is not possible everyone gets more confidence. in away conditions ash and jaddu are still good players but can't win the matches by themselves.. besides our stupid tm don't play them together anyway.. I think mcg was only 3rd time ash+jaddu played in a test outside asia. so you need more players to step up in key situations.. something that happened very rarely under kohli, but its happening daily without kohli Why would i not blame them when they average in teens and twenties in away conditions. Virat was the only player who was saving India's face in Southafrica and England. He was the reason why we were atleast giving a good fight and then i see on ICF that some do kaudi ke critics are saying that he is the reason behind those losses. Why was rahul averaging in teens in South Africa and australia in 2018. Why was he horrible in England. Same goes for Rahane Even Pujara failed badly against SouthAfrica raki05 1