3rd Test - India vs England, Pink Test - D/N - *WTC Knockout Encounter*

SK_IH

Senior Shah - Zyada crowd ka permission nahi hai. 40% capacity se chala lo tumhara event.

Junior Shah - No problem Dad. Intezaam itni  badiya hai ki match 40% time se pehle khatam ho jayega.

Few days after the match the curator gets nominated for Padmashree.

3 minutes ago, gattaca said:

Just few highlights. Man all the wickets are from straighter deliveries. Not much spin at all. This bad batsmanship. 

Nah, you are missing a lot. The ball was spinning from the same spot one ball and coming straight the next ball. No batsman is able to pick that. Also pink ball seems to be skidding n way faster after pitching, beating batsman by pace

1 minute ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

The Indian TM may have ensured Motera does not get to host the T20WC final later in the year. Some revenge from BCCI for putting them in a dry state for nearly a month.

They won’t use the same pitch for T20 and Tests. By that logic teams should be making a 1000 runs in test matches in Bangalore.

12 minutes ago, Gollum said:

After the Aus tour, this series is so boring. We made such good pitches in the 2016-19 period, actually even Chennai second test was a reasonably good pitch, this is nonsense. 

How was Sydney pitch good. Two disabled batsmen could bat out for more than 40 overs on a fifth day pitch. 

@Gollum it's not the case of India needing these wickets to win against England. After the first test, the captain & TM have decided for result oriented wickets which are challenging from day 1. Also, I think this is the inherent nature of this pitch. I heard even pitches for domestic T20s were ordinary. 

I see absolutely no wrong in these kinds of pitches. Trust me this pitch's quality or lack of has been excerbated by two ordinary batting lineups. Look at the shots of Bairstow, Rohit, Rahane, Stokes etc

Just now, Jimmy Cliff said:

The pitches that Australia got in Pune and Bangalore in 2017 were worse I think. As was the one RSA got in Nagpur 2015. This one has been comparable to Mohali 2015. Some of the batting has been rank which has made it look worse than it is.

Thank you very much