Moochad Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 On 4/20/2021 at 10:00 PM, Yoda-esque said: On 4/20/2021 at 12:35 PM, Moochad said: Dr. Agarwal's model is predicting that it will peak in most parts of India by April's end. I hope so, it would mean that we are almost through the peak. People are being run into the ground managing the cases. https://twitter.com/agrawalmanindra Good thread, but I really doubt we will hit the peak so early.. Curve is accurate so far upto April 24 ravishingravi and Yoda-esque 2
Moochad Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 Too much vaccine wastage by the states so far https://www.firstpost.com/india/amid-covid-19-surge-massive-vaccine-wastage-opens-up-another-battlefront-for-india-9558321.html Alam_dar 1
rkt.india Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 27 minutes ago, Moochad said: Too much vaccine wastage by the states so far https://www.firstpost.com/india/amid-covid-19-surge-massive-vaccine-wastage-opens-up-another-battlefront-for-india-9558321.html 10% vaccine wastage is par for the course
ravishingravi Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 28 minutes ago, Moochad said: Too much vaccine wastage by the states so far https://www.firstpost.com/india/amid-covid-19-surge-massive-vaccine-wastage-opens-up-another-battlefront-for-india-9558321.html There is only so much you can do. It is blessing of greater gods that the death rate is not higher.
ravishingravi Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 37 minutes ago, Moochad said: Curve is accurate so far upto April 24 Man! If this is true we are looking at really tough 3 weeks. More than doubling total active cases net of recovery. No country can manage this. Give us strength. coffee_rules, dial_100 and Vivek92 3
Moochad Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, rkt.india said: 10% vaccine wastage is par for the course National average has been between 6 and 9 percent the last month. Higher than most western countries, which is understandable given our lack of infrastructure but its not ideal still.
rkt.india Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 12 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Man! If this is true we are looking at really tough 3 weeks. More than doubling total active cases net of recovery. No country can manage this. Give us strength. We have almost 30 lacs active cases right now
ravishingravi Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 9 minutes ago, rkt.india said: We have almost 30 lacs active cases right now Yes. But if understand correctly, this will increase by 15 lakhs net of recovery. Net 50% increase and gross 100 % ?
kepler37b Posted April 25, 2021 Author Posted April 25, 2021 There is something either fishy or shocking going on. All the people I know, in age group 35-45, are hospitalized due to Covid. Either the hospitals are tricking people into admission OR the disease itself is very severe. coffee_rules, Alam_dar and Vivek92 3
ravishingravi Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 Way more complex than you think https://www.nature.com/articles/d41586-021-01059-y coffee_rules 1
R!TTER Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 31 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Either the hospitals are tricking people into admission OR the disease itself is very severe. It's actually both - I have friends & family in pharma & medicine & I do know for a fact that sometimes the reports are either wrong or fudged. The hospitalization & excess charges is most definitely deliberate, heck even I was asked to take a Covid test & then if found positive get hospitalized only a month back - just for 0.1 degrees above regular body temps https://in.news.yahoo.com/mp-doctor-two-others-booked-161521786.html coffee_rules 1
beetle Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 America is willing to give raw material for vaccine. Doval magic seems to have worked. US to Send India Supplies, Raw Material for Covid-19 Vaccines 'Immediately' http://dhunt.in/eumCV?s=a&uu=0xacead4534ef0c2be&ss=pd Source : "News18" I hope we never trust the Biden Kamala team again. coffee_rules 1
Bigg Brother Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: There is something either fishy or shocking going on. All the people I know, in age group 35-45, are hospitalized due to Covid. Either the hospitals are tricking people into admission OR the disease itself is very severe. Nothing fishy about it. The mutation is severe,doesnt spare any age group, and it is just the beginning. coffee_rules 1
Jimmy Cliff Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 Next few weeks will be rough to say the least. coffee_rules 1
mishra Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 (edited) India needs oxygen. As many units and cylinders as possible. Eu and Germany saying they will help, but hasn’t clarified it Edited April 25, 2021 by mishra
chewy Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 Stricter lockdown now needed and need to limit inter-state travel. Night curfews not sufficient. Also need to give more powers to police for large gatherings and breaking mask rules coffee_rules 1
dial_100 Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 Weekly Data. Last day's data was not available. Estimated by adding daily average. Data is only available upto April 23rd. So all those who believe that there is a mismanagement, should know that some of the large states are equivalent of some of European nation in terms of population. Now is any of the indian states better than 1 single European nation as a whole in terms of medical facilities? We have 4 times larger population than US but are our medical facilities arent even half as good as US let alone 4 times that of US. How the heck do you expect us to do better with the outbreak of contagious virus. Remember simple multiplier logic. If for example virus can spread x to the power y in america. It could spread x to the power 4y in india. or something at that magnitude. Central & State governments at fault along with general population to the large extend. beetle and coffee_rules 2
diga Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 17 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Btw thank you to Amreekan Indians who voted for Biden. That seems to have made difference coffee_rules, Clarke, Vilander and 1 other 4
Vilander Posted April 25, 2021 Posted April 25, 2021 2 hours ago, dial_100 said: Weekly Data. Last day's data was not available. Estimated by adding daily average. Data is only available upto April 23rd. So all those who believe that there is a mismanagement, should know that some of the large states are equivalent of some of European nation in terms of population. Now is any of the indian states better than 1 single European nation as a whole in terms of medical facilities? We have 4 times larger population than US but are our medical facilities arent even half as good as US let alone 4 times that of US. How the heck do you expect us to do better with the outbreak of contagious virus. Remember simple multiplier logic. If for example virus can spread x to the power y in america. It could spread x to the power 4y in india. or something at that magnitude. Central & State governments at fault along with general population to the large extend. It is bound to happen. Only way we could have averted this is if common minimum iq of the population miraculously improved overnight or if India kept stringent lock down and more people died of hunger than covid currently.. So yep keep fighting dear India.. ravishingravi, coffee_rules and Clarke 3