Sonu Sood

Global.Baba

What are your thoughts about him?

Is it PR or is he really this modern Daan veer karan the media is making him out to be or is he really a good guy who deserves the leap of faith?

He is obviously a very popular actor with a Pan-India appeal given his popularity in the south as well.

I looked at some of his SM stuff while he seems to be a little left leaning, he doesn’t come across as one of those andolan jeevi types who have a pathological hatred for Modi. Seems apolitical for the most part.

Also he seems  to be getting constant coverage from both right and left wing media.

Is this guy really what we are being told or is there any deeper kaanspiracy brewing here?

2-3 years general election time, he might be a  hot candidate for some political party by the looks of it.

What is your views of him?

9 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

The guy has helped left right centre, u wanna think PR or he is really good doesnt matter.....point is he has gone out of his way to help nad has been since migrant issue. 

He is a geniune guy but thats for everyone to believe or not, i know he is.

All i can say rather worry about PR n if you have a problem try contacting him . 

Fair point but kind of came out of nowhere no?

Good for him. PR or not he is helping people and I am not criticizing him for that.

In fact even in the first wave his name was always in the news.

I was just curious.

I mean it’s not like he was known for philanthropy pre-covid even though he has been around film industry for almost 2 decades.

sometimes when something is too good to be true, you have to question it even though you hope there is nothing shady in the background.

1 minute ago, Global.Baba said:

Good for him. PR or not he is helping people and I am not criticizing him for that.

I was just curious.

I mean it’s not like he was known for philanthropy pre-covid even though he has been around film industry for almost 2 decades.

sometimes when something is too good to be true, you have to question it even though you hope there is nothing shady in the background.

Its been more then 1 yrs now....so not from anywhere. 

Bhumi has been one of most active during this wave. Many dnt even know about so if its PR ill say change ur PR team. 

PR or not i dnt care, help is what matter. Kisi ki jaan bach jaaye wo important hai bajaye ki page 3 pe kisi ko coverage. And if u do good why not acclodes. Most celebs have been helping sonce last wave. But sonu has done beyond his capacity. Even if he has a political career in mind , ill vote for him coz he worked. Anyways at peak of his career he we wont go to politics. 

To good to be true is a wrong question. The right question is the ones who are suppose to do why arent they ?? Acc to me politicians are as PR hungry as actors..........unko kon rokka unka to kaam hai waise bhi. 

Actually PR is the most misused term here. If u meet PR of these actors...they are the most brainless n non creative ppl. Gadhe bhare hue PR teams men. Ppl overrate them a lot here.....be it cricketers or actors agent. 

He is getting coverage from Right-Left media because he has not declared his affiliation with anyone, If he does, any one side would stop covering it.

I dont think he has some political motives, And even if he has some political motives, shouldnt leader/people's representative like him? And do you think he needs to do this much to fulfill his political aspirations, He can easily become MP by joining any popular party just before election just like so many bollywoodwalas(Sunny Deol, Hema Malini etc), What he did for migrants last year was unprecedented. Just go through his official website, it is not like other NGOs/Foundation which are mostly based on crowd funding, seems to more interested in Pediatrics surgeries, has seen in his many twitter posts about that.

Your post reminds me this article, People were calling all his work as scam.

https://edtimes.in/the-suspicious-rise-of-sonu-sood-doubts-around-his-charity-being-scam-shown-in-this-tweet

13 hours ago, Global.Baba said:

I was just curious.

Yup especially after khujliwal experience. How he made people fool durin Anna andolan.

in one video about thala ajith , sai dheena ( stuntman and  small time movie villian ) said about sonu sood ..

one of the stuntman who worked with sonu sood in a tamil film got admitted to hospital , when sonu sood came to know about his condition , he arranged for monetary help.. 

he knew very well ( or not bothered ) that he wont get any publicity  out of it , still he helped him .. shows he is genuinely a nice guy :hail: 

He is genuine and his Good Samaritan act is great initiative for a Bwood.

ian. But he is naive that people either mock or he is not being careful. Some of his forwards or people who associate with his foundation are found to be frauds. He should regulate his work with some legal help. But  he is helping poor people, more power to him. Crabs pull others anyway.

He should not lend his name to scamsters. Some falana vendor showing his foto charging 2 lakhs for a concentrator.

Whether it is for publicity or other motives - he has helped people. If this gets more publicity hungry people to help - then so be it. In these times people need as much help as possible. 

IMO he is a great man for doing so much when powerful politicians with tons of money, power and armies of people at their disposal have done ghanta. 

We need more Sonu Soods in India. 

Even if he has saved a few lives it is worth the publicity he wants for himself.

There is so much depression and helplessness in this time that a guy helping a few people and faking (even if) helping a few it is not something we should complain about.

Edited by Number