Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Record 19 medals thus far!!!! Amazing

29 minutes ago, Gollum said:

No, wrestling has repechage system, where loser (to finalist) of R16 will play loser of R8 (to finalist). Winner of that will play losing SFist.  

That's much fairer. Amit Panghal (World no1) faced an (unseeded) Rio silver medalist in his first match itself. 

12 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Is it just me or has anyone forgotten the test match starts today- im more interested in the Olympic results 

haha me too. hopefully we do well there too. but wont mind if we dont.

3 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Bhaad me jaye cricket test series. 

Yup not even feel like checking the scores, no enthusiasm for this series

Hopefully your over optimism is half right about medal tally :hatsoff:

45 minutes ago, deepdynamo said:

If everything go as per plan, we may equal London 2012 with 6 medals.

Wrestlers has given us tremendous start even before two of our best bests ( Vinesh and Bajrang ) hasn't even started.

On a GOD level optimism, consider this

Weightlifting - 1

Badminton - 1

Boxing-1

Hockey- 2
Athletics- 1

Wrestling - 4

------

Total: 10

Target reached.  :p:

Imagine if one of those is Gold. We'd better London and Beijing. Would be our best Olympics yet.

1 minute ago, SK_IH said:

Bhai no idea about golf, koi umeed hai kya kisi medal ki :confused:

Yes, it is about taking a big lead and make each hole in least number of shots and Aditi leading on day 1 as she has taken least mumber of shots to complete the number of holes. Needs to remain consistent for next 2 days. But taking lead on day 1 is a great sign as it gets hard to catch up for others. 

if she has good first two hours tomorrow making holes in least amount of shots, real medal chance we looking at as then she would have taken a big lead.

3 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

How does Women's Stroke play work? Is it the leader after x number of rounds wins the medals?

Think of it as playing Carrom, the earlier and you finish the better or yiu giving your opponent chance to finish before you. Only difference here is all players get to see how much shots they will take to finish their 18 holes for the dayz 

5 minutes ago, nitinbwj said:

How do people even play this sport? :phehe:

Boring to watch but great fun to play. You need to first hit a golf range or go to a place like Top Golf which is a culture here where friends go out to hit some golf balls and eat and drink at same time. It becomes fun and then hit the actual Golf course to have a fun quick game of 12 holes .