prudent_kreeda Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 58 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: How did he got injured by not even playing? Lol Anyway, Siraj should replace him in Asia cup. See the last game he played in ENG series. In his 2nd spell suddenly pace dropped and pain in face was visible. Knew something wrong but did not think it is back issue. There was no need to play Bumrah in those 50 over matches, Very bad from indian TM .
Majestic Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 1 hour ago, zen said: Give an opportunity to Moshin if fit and firing Yes, they should have come up with this out of the box theory. You need an all phase bowler with good pace. Bhuvi and Mohsin both could bowl two each upfront and Arshdeep would bowl three in death overs. Instead they have gone with same old story of bringing back Ashwin.
rollingstoned Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 24 minutes ago, prudent_kreeda said: See the last game he played in ENG series. In his 2nd spell suddenly pace dropped and pain in face was visible. Knew something wrong but did not think it is back issue. There was no need to play Bumrah in those 50 over matches, Very bad from indian TM . if he is carrying a back injury it would explain a lot.
zen Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 14 minutes ago, Majestic said: Yes, they should have come up with this out of the box theory. You need an all phase bowler with good pace. Bhuvi and Mohsin both could bowl two each upfront and Arshdeep would bowl three in death overs. Instead they have gone with same old story of bringing back Ashwin. yes, the team is trapped by its own processes/procedures In 1987, when Pakistan tourned India, Imran based on the conditions at A'bad flew in a guy called Ijaz Faqih. He scored a 100 at A'bad and was not even played in the next test. In India, the thinking process would be like "How can you drop/not play ...?"
Chakdephatte Posted August 8, 2022 Author Posted August 8, 2022 1 hour ago, prudent_kreeda said: See the last game he played in ENG series. In his 2nd spell suddenly pace dropped and pain in face was visible. Knew something wrong but did not think it is back issue. There was no need to play Bumrah in those 50 over matches, Very bad from indian TM . LOL! Just played two or three loi series. But let's blame TM for this. That too, an away series vs a strong nation. He is a cricketer, he is there to play and not only to rest.
prudent_kreeda Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 7 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: LOL! Just played two or three loi series. But let's blame TM for this. That too, an away series vs a strong nation. He is a cricketer, he is there to play and not only to rest. Looking at wc in 3-4 months , should have played T20s not 50 overs zen 1
neel roy Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 2 hours ago, nitinbwj said: Bumrah takes ample rest, doesn't play all the games and still gets injured all the time.. he is still the rolls royce. The first odi in oval against england shows he still has it. Rolls royces needs maintainence you see..
Lone Wolf Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 Just now, neel roy said: he is still the rolls royce. The first odi in oval against england shows he still has it. Rolls royces needs maintainence you see.. He doesn't has a good record vs Pak though.. But it's disappointing he is missing key games despite all the rest. Questions need to be asked
express bowling Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Most folks on ICF vehemently disagreed with me when I said that Bumrah's action will cause issues no matter what. It puts tremendous stress in his back as his mechanics are very inefficient. Most quick pacers get far more injuries than Bumrah does. Look at Rabada, Starc, Nortje, Archer, etc. Cummins was very injury prone too. Ravi_Shastri and Lord 1 1
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 Fack! How's he injured during the break? This is so absurd
coffee_rules Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Arey Admin! Ye kya ads laga rakha hai Bc kahi click karo lahi aur leke jaata Beta, chusti se nai.. soch samajke click kiya karo. Lord 1
rkt.india Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 38 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Fack! How's he injured during the break? This is so absurd Was injured during last ODI against England
IndianRenegade Posted August 8, 2022 Posted August 8, 2022 1 hour ago, Ravi_Shastri said: Exactly the guy will finish with less than 50 tests and 100 odis when he retire and we are talking as if he has been grinded to death. he played the useless IPL matches even after Mumbai was knocked out and fighting for wooden spoon. No rest needed that time! But hey blame the TM the likes of Akram played 350 odis , 100 tests 500+ list A.. not comparing but the amount of rest Bumrah gets is ridiculously more than anyone else and then when he gets injured TM is blamed This is not what the doctor ordered This is what is irritating. They play useless matches for their franchise & rest during Internationals just to be injured anyways for Important games. Throwaib_Chuckter, express bowling and Frustrated 3
Number Posted August 9, 2022 Posted August 9, 2022 Back strain is common after getting married. But worrying that our players are getting injured without playing. Frustrated 1
wanted_desi Posted August 9, 2022 Posted August 9, 2022 Very bad news for India. I don't really care about Asia Cup, but his Injury history is such it takes some time to find his rhythm back. I am afraid this WC how effective he would be.
Jay Posted August 9, 2022 Posted August 9, 2022 Bumrah gaya. Needs to strengthen thr back muscles baby. Anyway we need to find alternatives and not depen on him. Jaspreeet choookrah. Now don't rush him back in. We made the same mistake vs Kiwis when siraj was in red hot form. We paid the price for it. Do not do this again. Let him recover properly.
Need4Speed Posted August 9, 2022 Posted August 9, 2022 (edited) 8 hours ago, Jay said: Bumrah gaya. Needs to strengthen thr back muscles baby. Anyway we need to find alternatives and not depen on him. Jaspreeet choookrah. Now don't rush him back in. We made the same mistake vs Kiwis when siraj was in red hot form. We paid the price for it. Do not do this again. Let him recover properly. Hi Guys, this may come off topic or a promotion lol...but I am very happy..about something that happened yesterday..my father is constantly suffering from knee joint pain in India..my brother took him for 5 day session in Dehradun(our hometown)..i thought these courses were scam..but my father noticed improvement and on his knee..and he used to limp previously slightly and wasnt able to climb stairs but after treatment..he noticed good improvement and able to walk straight and even able climb stairs.. No he is not 100% cured but its a great improvement he said..and he will continue to do exercises and may be take another session after some time.. more that that..my brother met soem people there who came for 2nd round..and some of them were young too..suffering from back issues..and they also noticed great improvement..even coupl eof old people whose hip joints were gone case..they are happy now.. I still dont believe how the f**k it can affect in 5 days..only costed 10k Rupess..but seeeing first hand result of my father I am extremely happy.. I am sharing here coz..may be any of our ICF friends may find it useful..and if somehow our players like Bumrah and Pandya can try that..it could be helpful.. it works on the principle of suction\improving blood circulation on the affected areas to allow body parts to heal naturally.. if anyone interested its: '''https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCkwjP5OTXlF86pNiOK58qrA one of them is my father in below video: Edited August 9, 2022 by Need4Speed rahulrulezz 1
nitinbwj Posted August 10, 2022 Posted August 10, 2022 (edited) On 8/8/2022 at 9:11 PM, Nikhil_cric said: Most folks on ICF vehemently disagreed with me when I said that Bumrah's action will cause issues no matter what. It puts tremendous stress in his back as his mechanics are very inefficient. Its better we reduce our dependence on Bumrah going forward. We need more bowlers with well coached actions. Does the BCCI not invest in good fast bowling biomechanics experts to develop young bowlers' actions. I've seen the likes of Mavi's and Ishant's actions deteriorate over time and nothing seems to be done about this Umran Malik was bowling 150 + every ball in IPL. Cut to Internationals and he started bowling 140s and thereabouts. His pace factor reduced to dust. Someone in the TM or everyone screwed with his mind Edited August 10, 2022 by nitinbwj
Frustrated Posted August 10, 2022 Posted August 10, 2022 (edited) Well, we should not worry too much about Bumrah's injury. Coz there is a like for like replacement available in Avesh Khan who has a much faster run up than Bumrah. Who knows Poyz batsmen might get deceived by his Brett Lee kind of run up, and give away a few wickets only to realise later that those were off 120 kmph trundler. Edited August 11, 2022 by Frustrated singhvivek141 1
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted August 10, 2022 Posted August 10, 2022 (edited) COVID is passe, Post IPL Fatigue Syndrome (PIFS) is the actual pandemic. Players are either unavailable for entire bilateral series and sometimes for key clashes during ICC multi team events. Or their pace&swing/spin&variety/batting form etc drops. That said, I'd rather try out bench strength in the Asia cup be it batters or bowlers. Best to give every probable a go at the round table when such opportunities present themselves. Chuckte Raho TC Edited August 15, 2022 by Throwaib_Chuckter nevada 1