Popular Post rangeelaraja Posted November 20, 2023 Popular Post Share Posted November 20, 2023 Common man also sees how India celebrates personal milestones excessively unlike other nations. For the betterment of the country I genuinely wish interest in cricket declines in India significantly and towards other more productive things. Every 20-30 years we will fluke one major tournament - in this time nations like Australia, NZ will win 5-6. We can't even dominate one sport where our board controls the game and have to look upto tiny countries like Australia and NZ. It is beyond shameful. Texan, raki05, LordPrabhzy and 8 others 11 Link to comment
Popular Post Lone Wolf Posted November 20, 2023 Popular Post Share Posted November 20, 2023 Glad someone opened this thread.... This is a mediocre result make no mistake. No Proud of this team bulls*t please. Exactly what BCCI has been doing to us in last 10 years. We have regressed. And no new stadiums should be built. In an ideal world People should stop Govt. From wasting their own money on these useless concrete structures. Shami stadium being built in UP hopefully will be shelved after defeat. Official numbers Y'day were around 92k... In a 132k capacity stadium.. That concrete structure should be dismantled or changed into a multi purpose stadium with no use for cricket. BCCI must be forced to be brought under Sports ministry with majority of its resources used in development of other sports. I am sure we can handle ICC if PeeCeeB of all people can. Bigg Brother, adi B, I6MTW and 12 others 1 2 12 Link to comment
kepler37b Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Socially, in some aspects, India is in 18th century. We cannot build good institutions. We still rely on pull of personality. We are too easily influenced by emotions of regionalism and individual worship. We are like this only and I have resigned to reality that India will never touch excellence in ANY field. We will remain MID forever. Tillu, I6MTW, SRT100 and 3 others 1 1 4 Link to comment
kepler37b Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Let's consider BCCI. If Cricket Australia is 10 in professionalism, what is BCCI? I would rate 0.5 at max. Is there a consistent policy in team selection? Is there a good training of pitch curators? *ers could not even get super-soppers to dry the ground. Forever Indian, SRT100, rangeelaraja and 1 other 2 2 Link to comment
Khota Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Celebrating Kohli 50 centuries is nonsense. raki05, sorak, Sgattick10 and 6 others 3 6 Link to comment
Texan Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 14 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Glad someone opened this thread.... This is a mediocre result make no mistake. No Proud of this team bulls*t please. Exactly what BCCI has been doing to us in last 10 years. We have regressed. And no new stadiums should be built. In an ideal world People should stop Govt. From wasting their own money on these useless concrete structures. Shami stadium being built in UP hopefully will be shelved after defeat. Official numbers Y'day were around 92k... In a 132k capacity stadium.. That concrete structure should be dismantled or changed into a multi purpose stadium with no use for cricket. BCCI must be forced to be brought under Sports ministry with majority of its resources used in development of other sports. I am sure we can handle ICC if PeeCeeB of all people can. Exactly. Use BCCI funds for developing Olympic gold quest. Just see how giving some small amount of importance to Olympic sports got us our first medal in athletics (that too gold!). It is high time, this wasteful expenditure from BCCI is reined in and used to develop other sports. Lone Wolf and raki05 2 Link to comment
rangeelaraja Posted November 20, 2023 Author Share Posted November 20, 2023 6 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Glad someone opened this thread.... This is a mediocre result make no mistake. No Proud of this team bulls*t please. Exactly what BCCI has been doing to us in last 10 years. We have regressed. And no new stadiums should be built. In an ideal world People should stop Govt. From wasting their own money on these useless concrete structures. Shami stadium being built in UP hopefully will be shelved after defeat. Official numbers Y'day were around 92k... In a 132k capacity stadium.. That concrete structure should be dismantled or changed into a multi purpose stadium with no use for cricket. BCCI must be forced to be brought under Sports ministry with majority of its resources used in development of other sports. I am sure we can handle ICC if PeeCeeB of all people can. I am not trying to cut the team some slack - but the problem in India is not one dimensional. I don't think any other team goes through the extraordinary pressure of expectations as does our team - with the public and an extremely vile media. Even before the finals the media and "experts" got extremely cocky - all this does not help the team. Our team tends to do well when there is no expectation - 2007 T20 WC is case in point. Even 2011 World Cup, until we actually won it - we were not outright favorites. One of the biggest myths / lies is that Aussies are " mentally much tougher" ...etc etc....nobody gives a flying F there if they win or lose the world cup relative to India. Cricket is a distant 3rd or 4th favorite sport in Australia. Let them face the extraordinary public pressure that our boys face , the idiotic hype that our media creates and we will see how "mentally tough" they are As much as I am mad at our team - I know if the team plays care free, pressure free cricket - they will play a totally different game - this is why we tend to dominate bilaterals and then totally wilt in high stake games. I genuinely believe we should hire the best sports mentors and psychologists from NBA and American football and work with our men's team to prime themselves for the big day. There is a science to this - the whole process of peaking and delivering your best -when it matters most. South Africa, NZ and *ing Australia are not the pinnacle of sports psychology ---America is still the big daddy. I expect a proper investigation into this loss by the BCCI ( or probably not ) Lord, BacktoCricaddict, AuxiliA and 3 others 3 3 Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 2 minutes ago, Texan said: Exactly. Use BCCI funds for developing Olympic gold quest. Just see how giving some small amount of importance to Olympic sports got us our first medal in athletics (that too gold!). It is high time, this wasteful expenditure from BCCI is reined in and used to develop other sports. Yeah no reason why a 5 trillion economy can't qualify for FIFA if required resources are dedicated towards it... Sponsorships will soon follow. Massive talent hunt programs could be initiated like we see with Cricket. It would take 9- 10 years at best to do this... Which will be perfectly worth it. Our cricket won't suffer much. We will keep winning Home Tests & bilaterals anyway due to super large player pool SRT100 1 Link to comment
Lone Wolf Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 13 minutes ago, Khota said: Celebrating Kohli 50 centuries is nonsense. Some of his fans were celebrating his pointless centuries on ICF... Unreal chest thumping. team_india_lover2019 1 Link to comment
Khota Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Some of his fans were celebrating his pointless centuries on ICF... Unreal chest thumping. And that did nothing for the team. Loser. Lone Wolf, raki05 and team_india_lover2019 2 1 Link to comment
Mariyam Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 28 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Some of his fans were celebrating his pointless centuries on ICF... Unreal chest thumping. Strange post. What is the point of ICF if not to celebrate Indian cricket/ Indian cricketers? Adamant, Cricketics and Lord 1 2 Link to comment
Mariyam Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 38 minutes ago, Texan said: Exactly. Use BCCI funds for developing Olympic gold quest. Just see how giving some small amount of importance to Olympic sports got us our first medal in athletics (that too gold!). It is high time, this wasteful expenditure from BCCI is reined in and used to develop other sports. Why? BCCI has earned those funds. They aren't GoI grants. Why should the BCCI sponsor spear throw or jumping with a pole stick or whatever? Let those sports grow organically to a certain level and then they can attract sponsorship and/or get more GoI grants. Case in point Indian chess scene. Sgattick10 1 Link to comment
MediumPacer Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Common man also sees how India celebrates personal milestones excessively unlike other nations. For the betterment of the country I genuinely wish interest in cricket declines in India significantly and towards other more productive things. Every 20-30 years we will fluke one major tournament - in this time nations like Australia, NZ will win 5-6. We can't even dominate one sport where our board controls the game and have to look upto tiny countries like Australia and NZ. It is beyond shameful. Ek taraf kehta hai satta, dusre taraf australia ka team work lol,bowling chali batting nahi chali lol. Condition were good for bowling under lights, ball was swinging.If aua bowled 2nd they could have got 4,5 wickets with the new ball and then with India's tail we would have been fecked chasing even 200. Jaise log, waisa team aur waisa hi country. Link to comment
vayuu1 Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Blame media as well diwali miracle celebrate kar rahe thay ab kya chath pe chathi ka doodh ye bhi dikhao na,dhoni finishing off in style dikhate hai bc uske baad 8-0 in eng aus and 2-1 at home wo bhi dikhao bc Sean Bradley and raki05 1 1 Link to comment
Mariyam Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 51 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Socially, in some aspects, India is in 18th century. We cannot build good institutions. We still rely on pull of personality. We are too easily influenced by emotions of regionalism and individual worship. We are like this only and I have resigned to reality that India will never touch excellence in ANY field. We will remain MID forever. I see. A loss in cricket has lead you to these wide ranging sociological conclusions about the mediocrity of India as a society? ONE LOSS in a cricket game! In my books the BCCI is a successful set up. They have promoted cricket well. They make enough money for the sport. They generate a fair share of jobs. rollingstoned, Reddysaab and clownkiller 3 Link to comment
Texan Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 1 minute ago, Mariyam said: Why? BCCI has earned those funds. They aren't GoI grants. Why should the BCCI sponsor spear throw or jumping with a pole stick or whatever? Let those sports grow organically to a certain level and then they can attract sponsorship and/or get more GoI grants. Case in point Indian chess scene. The same way that Govt redistributes wealth to those in need. The rich guys can't say that they will only pay 1000 rupees in tax because the poor guys pay the same. Use the funds from the rich sports bodies and develop the sports that are in dire need of funds. Link to comment
kepler37b Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 8 minutes ago, Mariyam said: I see. A loss in cricket has lead you to these wide ranging sociological conclusions about the mediocrity of India as a society? ONE LOSS in a cricket game! In my books the BCCI is a successful set up. They have promoted cricket well. They make enough money for the sport. They generate a fair share of jobs. Nope mariyam ji. I am providing social commentary on a larger scale. For the quality human resources we have we are chronic underachievers. BCCI is shambolic for the size of it's balance sheet. They can do a LOT LOT better. sensible-indian, Lone Wolf and Mariyam 2 1 Link to comment
kepler37b Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 (edited) Deleted the wrong post. Please ignore. Edited November 20, 2023 by kepler37b Link to comment
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 18 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Strange post. What is the point of ICF if not to celebrate Indian cricket/ Indian cricketers? It was an opportunity lost to learn how to accelerate under pressure. Its easy to slow down for a century but could have pushed oneself to see how one can do when trying to accelerate under pressure. Shameless cricketers we have team_india_lover2019, SRT100 and Sgattick10 3 Link to comment
Bigg Brother Posted November 20, 2023 Share Posted November 20, 2023 Glad people have realised how bigger fraud this stadium is. Despite being Gujarati, I have always despised the idea of this increased capacity of this concrete,always knew it is the way of making enormous money. Pencho, I haven't found a single person getting tickets in its original price. Imagine 1.30L people paying in average 50k price for this shitshow.. obviously people will get angry team_india_lover2019, Lone Wolf, Reddysaab and 3 others 4 2 Link to comment