Jimmy Anderson puts his name up for IPL mega auction

maniac

1 hour ago, G_B_ said:

Worth a punt....

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

Lol now he wanna play ipl? He talked shiiit about it now. He is a lose cannon with white ball

5 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Worth a punt....

Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk

If possible, remove that signature line from your posts "Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk"  :)

He needs to talk ot how he loves India, chai samosa, vada pao and idli sambhar. 

Maybe offer a line: “Modi hai to mumkin hai”.  Clarifying of course that it’s not Lalit Modi he’s referring to. 

Shoot an item number with the lyrics: naach tu dilli, hiley he London/ Matak matak jaise Jimmy Anderson

Re 5-10 crore buy price guaranteed in the tamasha league. More possible.

I’m not even kidding. 

Edited by NameGoesHere
11 hours ago, Chaos said:

Lol now he wanna play ipl? He talked shiiit about it now. He is a lose cannon with white ball

https://www.telegraph.co.uk/cricket/2024/11/03/jimmy-anderson-england-retirement-goodfellas-autobiography/#:~:text=James Anderson describes how he was forced to retire in Manchester hotel bar,-Bowler says he&text=James Anderson has detailed how,in the movie Goodfellas...

He was forced to retire when he wanted to continue and is now upset with ECB

James Anderson describes how he was forced to retire in Manchester hotel bar

Bowler says he felt like Joe Pesci’s character in Goodfellas when his international career was ‘whacked’

5 hours ago, goose said:

if harbhajan and symonds can play for the same side anything is possible.

CSK will pick Ashwin and Anderson.

Will be fun. Anderson had a tiff with both Ashwin and Jadeja

On 11/6/2024 at 2:16 AM, maniac said:

https://www.skysports.com/amp/cricket/news/12123/13249016/james-anderson-englands-record-test-wicket-taker-registers-for-the-ipl-2025-mega-auction

ur views?

I personally think can be a good buy for a low price. Seeing how good Indian batsmen are against quality new ball, he can bowl out in Pp and maybe even run through teams once in a while.

He can certainly do a good amount of damage. If Sandeep, Bhuvi and Deepak can cause a headache with the new ball, why can't Jimmy? Plus he can bat a bit.