Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Posted August 18 There is something deeply revealing about the question asked to actor Malvika Sharma during her first interaction with the Kerala media. She had travelled to the state to promote Khalifa, her Malayalam debut. Yet, barely minutes into the interaction, a reporter asked her: “Did you like beef?” Malvika, visibly taken aback, replied that she was a vegetarian and therefore had not tried it. The exchange subsequently went viral. And the obvious question is: why was beef the question that a reporter thought was worth asking an actress who had come to Kerala to promote a film? https://www.opindia.com/2026/08/malvika-sharma-asked-about-beef-in-kerala-islamised-media-ecosystem-normalises-provocations-against-hindus/
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Author Posted August 18 (edited) This is what you call real journalism and asking tough questions. Not like your paid Godi media. No wonder Kerala is 100% educated state Learn @coffee_rules and other Andhbhakts Edited August 18 by Austin 3:!6 Chaos, diga, Vickydev and 4 others 7
diga Posted August 18 Posted August 18 Maybe MTC can comment if it was real journalism or not.. PS: Kerala was earlier known for banana chips, avial, idiyappam... What's happened to the state? Idealogy on the other extreme mishra 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Author Posted August 18 1 minute ago, diga said: Maybe MTC can comment if it was real journalism or not.. PS: Kerala was earlier known for banana chips, avial, idiyappam... What's happened to the state? Idealogy on the other extreme MTC bhai considers Beef as secular but mangoes as communal @New guy New guy, coffee_rules, putrevus and 1 other 4
New guy Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) 54 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: There is something deeply revealing about the question asked to actor Malvika Sharma during her first interaction with the Kerala media. She had travelled to the state to promote Khalifa, her Malayalam debut. Yet, barely minutes into the interaction, a reporter asked her: “Did you like beef?” Malvika, visibly taken aback, replied that she was a vegetarian and therefore had not tried it. The exchange subsequently went viral. And the obvious question is: why was beef the question that a reporter thought was worth asking an actress who had come to Kerala to promote a film? https://www.opindia.com/2026/08/malvika-sharma-asked-about-beef-in-kerala-islamised-media-ecosystem-normalises-provocations-against-hindus/ Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. Edited August 18 by New guy Stan AF and Austin 3:!6 1 1
randomGuy Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) 1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said: MTC bhai considers Beef as secular but mangoes as communal @New guy Oh he replied to you, when I quoted the guy a few days back he didn't - Edited August 18 by Austin 3:!6
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 18 Author Posted August 18 24 minutes ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. Cows are sacred to Hindūs. Cow slaughter and beef consumption are forbidden in many Hindū Scriptures including the Vedas which are the most authoritative Hindu texts. So just because some Hindus eats it doesnt mean its okay. No one should be lynched or killed for eating beef. However, asking a Brahmin vegetarian cinema actress that did you eat beef, seems like a provocation. This is not secularism or liberalism but pure cultural hatred for a certain community.
diga Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) 28 minutes ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. Try harder... Your double standards are expected. That reporters idiocy asking beef question instead of film or kerala experience is revealing of the mindset Edited August 18 by diga
zen Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) Poor journalism. If it reflects the mindset of many in Kerala, it is sad for a state that labels itself “God’s Own Country.” Edited August 18 by zen
singhvivek141 Posted August 18 Posted August 18 3 hours ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. People in Nagaland eat Dogs as well, havent seen any Naga Reporter ask someone else to eat Dogs. Few things relies on basic common sense of an individual, what reporter did is not something which needs to be white washed under the pretext of "my life my food". ravishingravi 1
coffee_rules Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) 5 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: This is what you call real journalism and asking tough questions. Not like your paid Godi media. No wonder Kerala is 100% educated state Learn @coffee_rules and other Andhbhakts Lo kallo baat. Ye bhi koi sawaal hua. Tougher question is aap aam kaatke khate hain ya chooske . The obvious answer is chooske otherwise who will choose a bad mango and eat. One always chooses good mamgoes for consumption., choose good ones, cut them and eat the peel as well as the pulp and then guthli chooske khao till the last drop of flavor Lest to say the journalist had a beef with the actress. Edited August 18 by coffee_rules Vickydev, Mariyam and Austin 3:!6 3
coffee_rules Posted August 18 Posted August 18 3 hours ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. Is Pork eaten in Keralam ? And will the mallu journalist as Shah Rukh Khan how does Pork taste?
BacktoCricaddict Posted August 18 Posted August 18 4 hours ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. "Technically" yes, you are right. And Kerala Hindus eat beef. But, one would be extremely naive to assume that the journalist was just being curious, and not provoking the interviewee. A better question would be "What Kerala dish have you enjoyed the most on your travels so far, and why?" Mariyam 1
bowl_out Posted August 18 Posted August 18 5 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Cows are sacred to Hindūs. Cow slaughter and beef consumption are forbidden in many Hindū Scriptures including the Vedas which are the most authoritative Hindu texts. So just because some Hindus eats it doesnt mean its okay. No one should be lynched or killed for eating beef. However, asking a Brahmin vegetarian cinema actress that did you eat beef, seems like a provocation. This is not secularism or liberalism but pure cultural hatred for a certain community. It was pathetic of the reporter to ask the question. Never found the fetish of non-vegetarians to see vegetarians eat meat by accident (or force) and make small talk around it. That said, the North should stop making a big deal about beef as well. Hindu practices vary a lot by region. Not every region subscribes to the UP way of Hinduism. Even in TN where I grew up, Brahmins follow version of Hinduism that is very different from the UP way and different from Hindu practices within other castes. I'm sure Maharashtra / Bengal etc will be different as well. Lord 1
ravishingravi Posted August 18 Posted August 18 10 hours ago, New guy said: Its a famous dish in Kerala? And why is it considered provocations against Hindus? Beef is NOT banned under Hindusim. No matter how much religious extremists try, we wont let you guys turn Hindusim into a copy of Abhramic religions which police what people eat, wear etc. We are not going to allow you guys to drag India into stone age mentality. You want india to turn into a copy of Pakistan and Hindusim to be a copy of Islam Never gonna happen. There should be a general guidance. Avoid drink and drive. And avoiding typing while eating beef. Can't believe mental gymnastics some can do to protect what really is a dumd question with no context.
Nikhil_cric Posted August 18 Posted August 18 Question was in poor taste and quite unnecessary. I enjoy my beef without feeling the need to question the vast majority of Indians who do not consume beef. It's not like nobody knows this. Outside of a few states, the majority don't eat it. Lone Wolf, Mariyam, ravishingravi and 1 other 4
Chaos Posted August 18 Posted August 18 (edited) 13 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: This is what you call real journalism and asking tough questions. Not like your paid Godi media. No wonder Kerala is 100% educated state Learn @coffee_rules and other Andhbhakts Lmao u think @coffee_rules the subscription scammer learns at this age? Edited August 18 by Chaos
EnterTheVoid Posted August 19 Posted August 19 Eating beef is secular. Protecting cows is communal. Wish these people caught the bus/train in 1947. Pratik77 and diga 2
Mariyam Posted August 19 Posted August 19 15 hours ago, BacktoCricaddict said: "Technically" yes, you are right. And Kerala Hindus eat beef. But, one would be extremely naive to assume that the journalist was just being curious, and not provoking the interviewee. A better question would be "What Kerala dish have you enjoyed the most on your travels so far, and why?" Yes, comes across as a question with mala fide intent. It is akin to asking Tabu, after a long day of shoot on location in Goa, if she enjoyed Pork Vindaloo; a local delicacy. @New guy ravishingravi and coffee_rules 2
mishra Posted August 19 Posted August 19 On 8/18/2026 at 10:13 AM, Austin 3:!6 said: This is what you call real journalism and asking tough questions. Not like your paid Godi media. No wonder Kerala is 100% educated state Learn @coffee_rules and other Andhbhakts Bhai, Apane bacche ka pappu kaat dena ya isake prevalance ko question na karanaa 100% liberal Soch hai Lord 1