ravishingravi Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 Ravi Sir clearly likes to talk and he is very good at it. He probably would have been a great corporate motivation speaker. Managing a cricket team however is not just about motivation. Anyway good to hear him out and his ambitions. AuxiliA, sandeep and velu 3
sandeep Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 That was informative. I don't know if I'm reading too much into things, but towards the end when he was asked to describe the players, I don't think Ashwin and Pujara are in his top 5 or 7 as players.
Vijy Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 9 minutes ago, sandeep said: That was informative. I don't know if I'm reading too much into things, but towards the end when he was asked to describe the players, I don't think Ashwin and Pujara are in his top 5 or 7 as players. certainly not pujara.
SUMO Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 Ravi is clearly a cheerleader for the team. Exactly what virat wants. And, Over the top praise for hardik 'the hack' pandya which I didn't like. ravishingravi 1
Vijy Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 3 minutes ago, SUMO said: Ravi is clearly a cheerleader for the team. Exactly what virat wants. And, Over the top praise for hardik 'the hack' pandya which I didn't like. you will see more of it from this duo.
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 My ex-TL once told me "mere ko kuchh ghanta aata hai...90 % of whatever I've achieved is because of bolbachan". Ravi Sir ka bhi kuchh aisa hi funda hai. Turning_track, Gollum, ravishingravi and 1 other 3 1
Jimmy Cliff Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 25 minutes ago, Vijy said: certainly not pujara. Definitely. Will throw him under the bus at the first opportunity. nevada and Gollum 2
chewy Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 Describe Ishant in one work - Ravi: "talented, umm...maturing at the right time" , A+ for cheerleading
maniac Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 I hate when a person talks like a 1. Used Car salesman trying to peddle crap 2.A person who is just winging in and being vague and making up crap 3. Crappy Mumbai style Hinglish. 4.A 60 year old trying to speak like a teenager To summarize: Anyone who talks like Ravi Shastri nevada, Turning_track, Gollum and 1 other 1 2 1
Vilander Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 May God bless him with a Win in SA. There was no malice in this interview. Fine woman Meha Tom Alters boy did well.
Vilander Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 2 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Ravi Sir clearly likes to talk and he is very good at it. He probably would have been a great corporate motivation speaker. he is too unidimensional as corporate setting has more cynics there is need for some substance, toolsets etc. but in the cricket team setting i think he will provide a lot of confidence to the players.
Vijy Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 2 hours ago, maniac said: I hate when a person talks like a 1. Used Car salesman trying to peddle crap 2.A person who is just winging in and being vague and making up crap 3. Crappy Mumbai style Hinglish. 4.A 60 year old trying to speak like a teenager To summarize: Anyone who talks like Ravi Shastri well said
sarcastic Posted December 19, 2017 Posted December 19, 2017 3 hours ago, chewy said: Describe Ishant in one work - Ravi: "talented, umm...maturing at the right time" , A+ for cheerleading What's wrong with that comment/ Is n't he maturing at the right time now that we are going to play overseas for the next couple of years. Also, Ishant still has another 5 years of career in front of him and he can make a name for himself in that time. sandeep 1
The Realist Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 Very inspiring speedheat, Turning_track and Mosher 3
wanted_desi Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 He says over same things all the time. Here is what he talked about, save your 10-12 mins. -Captain is the boss. -You can't coach anyone at this level. -This is so much belief in the team. -Fitness has gone up. Vilander, nevada and Turning_track 1 2
Khota Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 (edited) 46 minutes ago, wanted_desi said: He says over same things all the time. Here is what he talked about, save your 10-12 mins. -Captain is the boss. -You can't coach anyone at this level. -This is so much belief in the team. -Fitness has gone up. For this he needs to be fired. Even Lebron has a coach. Edited December 20, 2017 by Khota
sandeep Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 2 hours ago, Khota said: For this he needs to be fired. Even Lebron has a coach. Bangar is in the team as batting coach. Primarily to provide custom built batting drills for them to practice. Our top bats wouldn't want or trust technical batting advice from the head coach anyway - each of them have their own respective batting guru who they trust, apart from their long-time coach who knows their game inside out. I'm no fan of Shastri as coach, but on this, I happen to agree with him. My problem with Ravi is that we don't need a cheer-leader in the coaching team - the guys doing the actual work etc can be cheerleaders just as good as him. So he's pretty much expendable. And the highest paid coach on top of that.
Khota Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 (edited) 9 minutes ago, sandeep said: Bangar is in the team as batting coach. Primarily to provide custom built batting drills for them to practice. Our top bats wouldn't want or trust technical batting advice from the head coach anyway - each of them have their own respective batting guru who they trust, apart from their long-time coach who knows their game inside out. I'm no fan of Shastri as coach, but on this, I happen to agree with him. My problem with Ravi is that we don't need a cheer-leader in the coaching team - the guys doing the actual work etc can be cheerleaders just as good as him. So he's pretty much expendable. And the highest paid coach on top of that. So they do have a coach. For Shastri to say that they cant be coached is irresponsible. There are subtle things that a coach can help with irrespective of how good you are. Top players in tennis have coaches helping them with nuance of the game. Shastri needs to have a blueprint and a plan what he wants to achieve. Right now he is a parasite who is getting a free meal from the Indian public. Coach is very important and for a coach to say that there is nothing a coach can do is ground for termination. To me Shastri represents everything wrong with Indian cricket. His selection was the biggest abuse of power of Bombay lobby. I throw up everytime I look at his face. Edited December 20, 2017 by Khota Gollum 1
Ankit_sharma03 Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 Worst part of the interview ....... "Unfortuntaley he didnt convert those 60 into 150" Abbe dhawan ke 60 balls pitch pe khade rehne ke chance kum hai SA men forget the runs
Suhaan Posted December 20, 2017 Posted December 20, 2017 He seems to have no clue about his job going forward.He is the Yesman for Virat ....no way is he going to take Ind forward ,he is the main reason for which i dont see the guys who are doing good in domwstic matches are going to get any chance