CWC Match 2 | West Indies Vs Pakistan | Trent Bridge, Nottingham | May 31, 2019 | Match thread

1 minute ago, Sean Bradley said:

Wasim Akram reminding every one how in the 92 worldcup west indies thrashed pakistan by 10 wickets, kya in nithalle lalluon se umeed lagaye baithe hai wasim bhai :cantstop::cantstop::phehe:

They are seeing patterns everywhere. Even for Afghan game they were saying they lost to an Aussie club side in 1992 :rofl:

7 minutes ago, zen said:

Pak bowlers bowling all out on a helpful wkt could only pick 3 wkts. WI went at almost 8 an over to finish the game! Brilliant stuff by WI!!

This wasn't a helpful pitch. There was bounce but only subcontinent teams in general struggle against bounce. Not WI, SA, Eng, NZ or Aus. It's changing though since India is fairly decent against bounce.

7 minutes ago, maniac said:

If I had to pick negatives from the game

niggles to Gayle and Russell

3 wickets to that trundler Amir

whom am I kidding great day for world cricket :yay:

Man biggest negative was that my Friday morning got ruined at work. I thought I will reach work and put on game and use office's bandwidth to watch the collapse. Padosis collapsed even before I snoozed my first alarm.