vvvslaxman Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Last 2 overs 20 runs more than i thought they would get. Should have been 356. But our lower order is very weak. They have protect their wickets and score quickly. GIven that 346 would have been ideal. 10 short. Let us save them on the field. AK007 1
SK_IH Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Would have loved to see 350 here but 336 us a match winning score. Today India missed Dhoni scoring. Others after him are meh. However still would have scored 350 if not for that lodu Virat Norman 1
Sgattick10 Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Any team would have got 350/360 from here not ours... we have a horrendous middle/lower order with zero power game except Pandya. AK007 1
zen Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Kohli and Pandya's wkt = 20-30 runs short. Could have got to 360
rageaddict Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 40 runs short for the start that was provided by Rohit but I would have taken this score before the start of the innings . Should be enough. AK007 1
chewy Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Beyond the openers and Pandya, India don't have six hitters Likes of Jadhav and Shankar lack power, and Dhoni is hit and miss these days Adi BB and diehardpacer 2
Adi BB Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Pandya's wkt was the key ,he shouldnt have gone for such shots on this big ground especially against Amir. Amir is on sing in this tournament ,you've got to okay him differently
Norman Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Easily 15 runs short after how we were poised at the 40 over mark.
beetle Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 4 minutes ago, PBN said: chalo, kohli should never walk again now. Lessons to be earned the hard way No..there will be other matches against pak too. He has to be seen as the only good guy in India. Hate him now!!! This is one step above his laughing around after CT . Sgattick10 and AK007 1 1
SK_IH Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Just now, Sgattick10 said: Any team would have got 350/360 from here not ours... we have a horrendous middle/lower order with zero power game except Pandya. Only Eng, because we have seen even Aus struggled to finish off games
RAZPOR Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Consider we were playing without a champion opener ,this is a great score. AK007, Sgattick10 and Frustrated 3
Suhaan Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 BCCI must investigate Kohli's decision of not taking review when it was available Kohil and his love for padosis can stoop to any level of enormity chewy, sergio04, beetle and 1 other 3 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 1 minute ago, Adi BB said: Horrible end to the innings ,88 in the last 10 Better than lot of other teams who messed up even with solid tailenders. We lack tailender hitting power. So we have to kinda manage the collapse and also score quickly. Tough ask. Still KKD would have scored a 10 more. But you never know. AK007 1
maniac Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Just now, chewy said: Beyond the openers and Pandya, India don't have six hitters Likes of Jadhav and Shankar lack power, and Dhoni is hit and miss these days More miss than hit
vvvslaxman Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 1 minute ago, Sgattick10 said: Any team would have got 350/360 from here not ours... we have a horrendous middle/lower order with zero power game except Pandya. Australia didn't get, Engladn didn't get, Windies didn't get. Not easy against good bowling. Frustrated and AK007 2
Adi BB Posted June 16, 2019 Posted June 16, 2019 Hasan bhai and wahab bhai helped us ,thank you lol AK007 1