Ravindra Jadeja Lashes out at Sanjay Manjrekar

Jadeja was a bits and pieces untill he got infinite chances thanks to his husband Dhongi and finally turned into a specialist bowler. He is no all-rounder. He is no bits and pieces player. He is a specialist spinner who is being used as a specialist fielder in world cup. :cantstop:

Just now, GautiMaan said:

Looks like Jaddu has spent his time on the benches polishing his vocabulary

I thought the same. He obviously wrote it from someone else.

9 minutes ago, raki05 said:

He said that back in 2012 when it koi had horrible series in eng 

Man, i am a amateur cricket enthusiast , but even I found Kohli as technically amazing bat and rated way above Yuvi, Raina MSD during his initial years. Now its out in open and anyone can say. 

Manju is biggest buffoon. 

33 minutes ago, maniac said:

Jadeja is a definition of a bits and pieces cricketer in LOIs.  Bats at 8 and bowls 1 over at times in T20s and in ODIs He has singlehandedly lost multiple matches.

Yes he is a gun fielder and has some utility. That right there is Definition of bits and pieces. I guess the anger here is because Manjrekar an often hated personality has said it but doesn’t make it wrong.

but Sanju Manju was dissing Jaddu without any context being supplied. if he was really trying to be fair, he could have added "LOIs" somewhere - just 4 characters extra. I don't think Jaddu is a bits-and-pieces player in Tests: to me, he offers more value than Ashwin at home and arguably abroad in some pitches.

Even if this particular statement were accurate (which it isn't IMO), it is symptomatic of Poopy Sanju's self-hatred and bias against team members. Whatever be the format Jaddu has always been an honest trier who gives his 100% (like Kumble) and I think it's very rude and disrespectful toward Jaddu (who has helped us win vast no. of matches in SC).

PS: I am not claiming that Jaddu is a great, or even good, player in ODIs and T20s. He isn't. But he is one in Tests.

Manju was crying in the commentary about KeJa was dropped from the team. There's a strong possibilty of Jaddu coming in his place... Hence this attack on him...

Jaddu needs to play against England at Edgebaston...

1 hour ago, maniac said:

calls it like it is :hatsoff: No wonder DHoni's  boyfriend got triggered

Your comment Remind me of Days when english Aussie experts use to make all ridiculous statements about Indian cricket but at the end used to add, “ but Sachin is best bat in whole world”.

1 minute ago, mishra said:

Your comment Remind me of Days when english Aussie experts use to make all ridiculous statements about Indian cricket but at the end used to add, “ but Sachin is best bat in whole world”.

Explain the analogy please :hmmmm2:

anyways Manjrekar is a natural troll and trust me his bits and pieces comment about Jadeja and criticism on Dhoni is in tune with what ICF and other hardcore fans have been calling out on since time immemorial.

However Manjrekar is so hated and has a history of trolling that all this is getting surprisingly ignored.

4 minutes ago, maniac said:

Explain the analogy please :hmmmm2:

anyways Manjrekar is a natural troll and trust me his bits and pieces comment about Jadeja and criticism on Dhoni is in tune with what ICF and other hardcore fans have been calling out on since time immemorial.

However Manjrekar is so hated and has a history of trolling that all this is getting surprisingly ignored.

Arrey bhai. Whwn BCCI was nobody and we always needed white one to convince something, I used to hate all the BS those experts said but easily got away by adding one line as “ Sachin is best bat”. Instead of outrage or ridicule in media about various BS that person has made and logically arguing against it,  Our media would print XYZ says/thinks “Sachin is best”

4 hours ago, Vijy said:

Sir is already an India test ATG. him, ashwin and kumble would make a fine spin trio on SC pitches. Poopy Manju's only achievement was that he was a beast on pakistan pattas.

That 1989-90 tour of Indian team will go down as the most frustrating one for Imran Khan. Him and PCB planned to handover 4-0 dubbing to Indian team with the help of pacemen Imran Khan and young Waseem Akram , Waqar Younis and Aqib Javed.  Weather and your "Manju" spoiled their party and plans. He was a true " wall " against that awesome pace battery. He was expected to be next big thing in Indian cricket, not to be , wonder why.  

3 hours ago, First class said:

That 1989-90 tour of Indian team will go down as the most frustrating one for Imran Khan. Him and PCB planned to handover 4-0 dubbing to Indian team with the help of pacemen Imran Khan and young Waseem Akram , Waqar Younis and Aqib Javed.  Weather and your "Manju" spoiled their party and plans. He was a true " wall " against that awesome pace battery. He was expected to be next big thing in Indian cricket, not to be , wonder why.  

simple, because he couldn't bat outside SC. unlike the other batsmen who arrived later such as dravid. kambli was another who had similar issues in addition to indiscipline.

I called for his inclusion before the world cup. We had likes of ankit taklu sharma on icf saying those who say this haven't watched cricket and must be kuldeep. Then he came around to the idea himself. Maybe he has watched every Indian match and knows way more facts but it's no substitute for a working brain. Dimaag toh dimaag hota hai, gyan toh gyan, beta hamesha beta.