Ricky Ponting promises 'hard conversation' with R Ashwin on running out non-strikers backing up

Mosher

I read the OP as

Ricky Ponting promises 'getting hard conversation' with R Ashwin on running out non-strikers backing up

This disqualifies Ponting from ever becoming Team India coach, straight out of Greg Chappell playbook. Might have many strong points as coach/mentor but if man management skills are lacking stay away from Indian national team duty. Always back your boys in public, if you have a disagreement deal with it behind closed doors. Tamasha of the worst kind this. 

DK joins Ponting:

‘If my bowler does it, I won’t accept it as a dismissal’: Dinesh Karthik on Mankad

IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik believes that Mankad dismissal is within the laws of cricket, and there is no question on it being against the ‘spirit of game’. At the same time, he would not allow his bowlers to use Mankad law as a form of dismissal.

Link

On 8/21/2020 at 9:43 AM, Gollum said:

This disqualifies Ponting from ever becoming Team India coach, straight out of Greg Chappell playbook. Might have many strong points as coach/mentor but if man management skills are lacking stay away from Indian national team duty. Always back your boys in public, if you have a disagreement deal with it behind closed doors. Tamasha of the worst kind this. 

Kohli vs Ponting would be something, both hot headed enough to start a fist fight.

6 minutes ago, MechEng said:

Kohli vs Ponting would be something, both hot headed enough to start a fist fight.

As Thakur said in Sholay - Loha lohey ko ....

Liberandus are found everywhere,now cricket is also not spared

Bollywood Kohli,DK all talking like saints( no different to liberal saints)

Ashwin should start a campaign "spirit of the game doesn't matter" yaar

Edited by Suhaan