Aryan Khan (SRK’s son) drug case

coffee_rules

5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

Not sure what your point is?

Monkey-balancing, a term you throw around frequently, comes to mind.

lawyers usually quote a precedent case or judgement during their arguments. It is not monkey balancing. My point is there is no RW conspiracy hatched out to get to SRK and his son Aryan.

From the link you've shared: The SC said that the WA chats lead to no evidences. Just goes on to show that the local police and the NCB were not able to furnish any proof and use WA chat as convenient bogey to keep a person in custody.

But the point is that the law or constitution allows them to put them in jail with no real investigation or evidence of the crime. It is left to someone’s interpretation of the law. There are institutions like MCB/ CBI that are caged parrots doing the bidding for the current state or central government 

None of the RW or Arnabtards also made a big deal about this case. Why? Were there prime time discussions on Republic.TV and droves of reporters waiting outside court for all her hearings? Or memes about the misery of the hapless Ragini?

Most of the times, their coverage is only National or Delhi or Mumbai focused. They have no clue what’s happening in the rest of the country. There was enough hue and cry in local TV channels, but most of the coverage was about public opinion and how that she deserved it. The journalist comes and cites how there is a nexus between film stars and drug peddlers and some industry outsider saying how many rave parties happens everywhere. The guy on the street then says, they support the police action on them

14 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

I think he (Aryan) should be granted bail. He is just 21 year old kid and imprisoning him for elongated period can have serious mental repurcussions. Somewhere we need to show empathy and do what is right. If he is proven guilty later, sure punish him as per law but no point in keeping him in jail when the trial is on. He has not murdered anyone....drug is very bad but not a non bailable offence.

Dont call him a kid... Threre are severla 19 year old man serving years of jail coz they don't have money to take bail or hire a rich lawyer for minor incidents. He should be treated as per law he should not be punished just because he is from celebrity background but he should be treated just like anyone else in these case. That will enforce people trust in court and law. BTW why empathy if you show empathy here you should show empathy for lot of other cases where 19-20 years old rotten in jail for minor incident like theft or road rage.

Watch cricket; enjoy bollywood content. Who's stopping you! But it is not necessary for everyone to "respect" them as "heroes" or "role models" &/or equate them with nation/national pride. FoE against religion is progressive but a word about supposed celebs makes folks see red!

Saw this quote about SRK & Lohli... this is appropriate for folks hyperventilating about celebs 

5 hours ago, Mariyam said:

You are mixing things.

1) His previous consumption pattern is not being contended. His lawyers have claimed that he was neither in possession, nor under influence when nabbed.  The NCB hasn't been able to prove otherwise. Nor are there any such antecedents. Never said anything about Aryan being innocent. He is definitely guilty of some of the offences that he has been charged with. Section 35 NDPS Act for one.

2) NCB has claimed that Aryan is a part of an international cartel. As of now, its only an allegation. The opinion/article @ravishingravi posted on the previous page would help here.

3) Punishment? So far the hearings have only been about bail. NCB's stand is: We need time while we investigate this further and need these people in custody lest he tamper with the evidence. The counter-arguement is do we need to keep people in custody for the NCB to do its investigation? On Bar and Bench, it is mentioned (by Merchant's lawyer) that the NCB did not produce any further evidence during the hearing yesterday. They first presented the chat on the 8th of October. Then made some arrests but couldn't prove that the people arrested are acquainted with ( or even know) the trio. 

Do you trust the judiciary ? 

If you don’t, the number of cases where celebs in India have gotten away with preferential treatment are a heck more than instances where they have been treated

“ harshly “  because they are celebs. 

Bollywood  wines and dines attends weddings in families of folks like Tony Ashai , Aneel Mussarat etc… folks who use foreign soil to launch false malicious propaganda against India on Khalistan, Kashmir etc etc.. 

They can stoop to any extent for their box office, fame etc..They live extremely privileged lives, I have no sympathy for them and their families. Let them face full brunt of law of the land. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.opindia.com/2020/07/tony-ashai-aneel-mussarat-shah-rukh-pakistan-bollywood-link/amp/

@Mariyam

pls see the tweet of Tony Ashai in this article on Kashmir, instigating violence and SRK’s socializing with him.  While all this has nothing to do with Aryan Khans case, the point I am trying to make is - yeh log daya ke patra nahi hai. 

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.freepressjournal.in/amp/entertainment/bollywood/who-is-tony-ashai-how-is-he-related-to-shah-rukh-khan

Word on the street is that SRK is on the hook to cough up 50-100 big ones and until that happens, they will play hardball. I wouldn't be shocked if that were true. 

The perpetual postponement of bail seems like overkill to my layman's eye. If the apprehension is that evidence will be destroyed or tampered if the accused is let out on bail, then logically they should be locked up until the case goes to trial. Is that what the NCB is planning to do? 

The allegations make it seem like Aryan is the second coming of a young Pablo Escobar when in reality he likely isn't anywhere close to it. I am not in the "poor kid, let him go!" camp but am tired of this sorry spectacle dragging on and on with non-stop drama from people on either side of the divide. 

My case different from Aryan Khan, no incriminating WhatsApp chats: Co-accused Avin Sahu to NDPS Court

https://www.barandbench.com/news/litigation/my-case-different-from-aryan-khan-no-incriminating-whatsapp-chats-co-accused-avin-sahu-to-ndps-court

He claims he was a mere passenger in the same cruise that got busted. High visibility means culpable of crime.

8 hours ago, Rasgulla said:

What's the point of this drama anyway. Once money is reached to politician. He ll be releasedddd

Yup, it's all drama. The bigger the drama, the higher the payment. All bloody nautanki, people are getting worked up over nothing.