goose Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 25 minutes ago, Chakdephatte said: Maybe irrelevant but I want to correct you here. He didn't marry anyone above his league. He is among 1% achievers in sports, Anushka, not among top 10% of Bollywood. Or is it that Bollywood is above everything. This is not true, In India, cricket is ultimate, then Modis and Pappus, and then Bollywood-Tollywood. both have a fabulous pout Lord 1
rollingstoned Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 if we win this final test him and the pr machinery are going to be insufferable. raki05 and express bowling 2
wanted_desi Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 You don’t need to prove anything to anyone, what a Rubbish statement, as the player playing for India, you always have to prove yourself to everyone. If you don’t want accountability, maybe go play in your backyard. We will not care! ShoonyaSifar, raki05, LordPrabhzy and 1 other 4
SrinjayDutta Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 For a SRT level 2nd coming, Kohli needs a massive kick in the backside, maybe 6 month out of the team. I'm sure that would hurt his ego for a boost in performance for a few years. Sachin did not get dropped , but almost left cricket after 2007 shocker. It finally made him push harder for one last time. One big issue is Kohli already won his WC. I think his only motivation is to win test series in SA and ENG. That should push him to do well tomorrow.
rtmohanlal Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 this self absorbed clown need not prove any thing to any one ...But it is up to the Ganguly/Dravid duo to prove to the entire Indian cricket followers that they indeed are 100% committed to their jobs. The first step for that is to show this idiot his real place... raki05 and Vijy 2
Kothili Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 8 hours ago, goose said: journalist to kohli - 'hi virat, not many of your predecessors have had the luxury of an ishant sharma with 100 test matches at on the bench...' Paid trolls calling themselves sports journalists. These types am sure are paid by the companies managing the players.
Kothili Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 2 hours ago, rtmohanlal said: this self absorbed clown need not prove any thing to any one ...But it is up to the Ganguly/Dravid duo to prove to the entire Indian cricket followers that they indeed are 100% committed to their jobs. The first step for that is to show this idiot his real place... Easier said than done. So many hoops to jump through.
Kothili Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 5 hours ago, goose said: both have a fabulous pout Prolly see the same plastic surgeon.
Jay Posted January 10, 2022 Posted January 10, 2022 Lool at anuska being out of varats league. Morelike the other way round. Plastic is still always going to be just that. Plastic. Stop being parading blood stars as some sort of gods Lel.
Stan AF Posted January 11, 2022 Posted January 11, 2022 And finally the stage of DENIAL. He has well and truly arrived there. He has pretty much understood that the team has well and truly moved past him. I mean take a look at the last 2 years of results. Did he have any meaningful contribution with the bat in any of them?. The answer is ZERO. raki05 and ShoonyaSifar 2
Pollack Posted January 11, 2022 Posted January 11, 2022 15 hours ago, Mariyam said: " I don't have to prove anything to anyone" This is the second most West Delhi thing to say after "Jaanta hai mera baap kaun hai?". Even getting married way above his league hasn't changed Kohli. Not true. Kohli was out of league for Anushka tbh. Kohli was the superstar. Anushka was just an actress with few hits. Yes, in looks Kohli is average looking. He just grooms himself well.But looks are not everything especially when you have money and fame. Forever Indian, rageaddict, Stan AF and 2 others 5
ShoonyaSifar Posted January 11, 2022 Author Posted January 11, 2022 1 hour ago, Stan AF said: And finally the stage of DENIAL. He has well and truly arrived there. He has pretty much understood that the team has well and truly moved past him. I mean take a look at the last 2 years of results. Did he have any meaningful contribution with the bat in any of them?. The answer is ZERO. In his thinking he has made 'critical contributions' in these 2 years. Imagine someone who has now gone 17 tests (which is 20% of his test career) without a 100 and averages 28 in this period having the arrogance to say such things. And to deflect attention from these failures, in every single PC, his paid media jokers are piling on Rishabh Pant for playing a rash stroke. Reprimand Pant, he deserves it, but then when the captain and the seniors keep failing for years without a care in the world and respond arrogantly to anyone who even politely asks a question, it's unjust and unethical. raki05 and Vijy 1 1
raki05 Posted January 11, 2022 Posted January 11, 2022 (edited) 16 hours ago, Suhaan said: I will write whatever sri sri @putrevus has said, just it will be exactly opposite Also we have seen how important Kohli was during best overseas victory we ever had. Bloddy noob like rahane shown we don't need Kohli as captain atleast, as a player he can still replace Hahane and gujara if we mandatorly need one screwed up player. Edited January 11, 2022 by raki05 Suhaan and express bowling 2
raki05 Posted January 11, 2022 Posted January 11, 2022 15 hours ago, express bowling said: The question is NOT about proving anything to anyone. The question is " Whether a person is able to currently perform as per the requirements of his or her job " When will Indian cricketers understand this !! It is a job they are doing. Why coach and bcci has suck up to these moron who gave them privileged to be on team based on seniority even though they are screwing up since last 3 years. How come coach openly say junior has to wait as in the past these seniors have also waited for their chance what kind of moronic logic is this. There is no accountability at all. express bowling, Suhaan and rtmohanlal 3
Jay Posted January 11, 2022 Posted January 11, 2022 Wc winner ? check Champions league ? winner testss number 1? 5.5 years check he has nothing to prove but....in saying that. if you dont have ambitions to win anymore then just move on? go to movies or something.
Vijy Posted January 12, 2022 Posted January 12, 2022 On 1/10/2022 at 10:13 AM, express bowling said: The question is NOT about proving anything to anyone. The question is " Whether a person is able to currently perform as per the requirements of his or her job " When will Indian cricketers understand this !! It is a job they are doing. both bollywood and cricket seem to perceive their professions as vocations, while in actuality they are jobs - highly paid ones for sure, but jobs nonetheless. likewise for cricket selectors (poor selections in past several yrs), coach (bewda was inconsistent; dravid is looking like a lackey for now), fielding coach (just how many sitters have we been dropping), and so on. Suhaan 1
Clarke Posted January 12, 2022 Posted January 12, 2022 The marketing/fanboy club is strong vvvslaxman 1
Stan AF Posted January 12, 2022 Posted January 12, 2022 Reusing the gif i posted for ashwin interview Jay 1
shychipmunk Posted January 13, 2022 Posted January 13, 2022 Rishabh's 100 came at 70 strike rate Virat's 29 came at 20 strike rate This loser should stop talking about "intent" now !