Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 Quote India pace spearhead Mohammed Shami became the latest victim of misplaced social media outrage after a photograph with his wife posted on Facebook led to nasty comments. Mohammed Shami may have foxed batsmen with control and mastery of swing but was left to fend off shocking criticism for posting a picture of his wife in a sleeveless dress. Most of them demanded Shami ensure that his wife, Hasin Jahan, was not seen without wearing a hijab. Mohammed Shami, currently undergoing rehabilitation for right knee soreness after missing the last two Tests against England, had posted the photograph on December 23. Former India batsman, Mohammad Kaif, was among those who sprang to Shami’s defence, slamming those posting offensive comments. Tennis champion Sania Mirza, the world No 1 women’s doubles player, had faced attacks over her religion. In 2005, a cleric issued a fatwa (edict), ordering the then 18-year-old to stop wearing ‘indecent’ clothes and instead be covered from head-to-toe while playing. Check out his FB profile.He face ire for wishing people Merry Christmas. https://www.facebook.com/CircleofCricket.MDShami/ tweaker 1
Trichromatic Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 And looking at his other posts later, it seems that he hardly cared. So it's all good. Rightarmfast and CurtisKem 1 1
Unleashed Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 Surely this doesn't need to be in here. Not related to cricket. sscomp32, MCcricket and GoldenSun 3
Popular Post Sidhoni Posted December 26, 2016 Popular Post Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) Now he has given them an epic reply too in his next post Edited December 26, 2016 by Sidhoni SecondSlip, sourab10forever, MechEng and 8 others 11
Cricketics Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 I think Facebook celebrity pages like one of Shami etc should stop having comments section. People hardly discuss the topic but actually post something unrelated or start some other war. Even on a cricinfo's facebook page you will see a David Warner's picture holding his kid and its comment section would be hijacked by desi people discussing Indo-pak war and talking about each other's maa-bhen :) Need to just close the comments section once and for all. GoldenSun, Sidhoni, SecondSlip and 3 others 6
Mosher Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) What shameful comments! Shami has got a lovely family. They can live their lives any way they choose to. These pathetic lowlifes try to bring everyone down to their level of medieval thinking. Good response from Shami. Edited December 26, 2016 by Mosher Cricketics, Lannister, express bowling and 1 other 4
beetle Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 Shami gave it back nicely. You go Shami......You have a lovely family . Kamine....apni biwi he nahi...sabki biwiyon ko control karna chahte hain. B@$%^&#$!! Lannister, vayuu1, express bowling and 5 others 8
goose Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 Offence is a two way street. I might be offended that the wife of a muslim man appears half naked on my twitter feed. Equally i might be offended at the notion that this should be banned. Both stances are legitimate and the right to express either should be defended to the hilt. It seems the majority of Indians don't get this. MCcricket 1
beetle Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) 16 minutes ago, goose said: Offence is a two way street. I might be offended that the wife of a muslim man appears half naked on my twitter feed. Equally i might be offended at the notion that this should be banned. Both stances are legitimate and the right to express either should be defended to the hilt. It seems the majority of Indians don't get this. People should just understand that the women of the world are not their personal property....for them to control. When people can justify crimes against women on their clothes...then this kind of thinking becomes dangerous .Some things should not be defended as a right to express. We do not see women telling other women how to control what their husbands wear.That would be silly ...isn't it . This is also stupid . Edited December 26, 2016 by radhika Lannister, GoldenSun, Muloghonto and 4 others 7
beetle Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 (edited) Quote “My wife and daughter are my life partners and I know what is to be done and what not,” Mohammed Shami wrote. This man is GOLD !!! Edited December 26, 2016 by radhika Masquerade, GoldenSun and Vilander 3
goose Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 I agree completely i was just making a wider point about the way many Indians feel 'something should be done' about a person or statement that offends them. All you can do is present the counter view.
Rohit S. Ambani Posted December 26, 2016 Posted December 26, 2016 These haters failed to attract women, no girl ever fell for them. I know such people inside out, they are clueless about women. You may try your best to hide your intentions and backward mentality when wooing girls, but our vibe is invisible mode of communication which reflects our true self. If your vibe is negative, you will repel. Cricketics and GoldenSun 2
zakk Posted December 27, 2016 Posted December 27, 2016 cmon Shami paagal logon per dhyan mat do bat se nahi balki ball se maaro saalo ko Shami
beetle Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 Now he s enjoying it. http://www.hindustantimes.com/cricket/mohammed-shami-defies-haters-posts-another-photo-with-wife-on-social-media/story-cyutR1X9lBo6joZa3r93lK.html I like this guy even more now... Ironhide, sscomp32, Cricketics and 1 other 4
Cricketics Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 To burn these guys now next thing Shami needs to do is post a picture doing Yoga. beetle, sscomp32 and Vilander 3
Texy Posted January 2, 2017 Posted January 2, 2017 Loving Shami even more. What a badass. beetle and sandeep 2
vayuu1 Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 Shami should simply say , pehle apni biwi to sambhal lo, khud ki sambhalti nhi, aur dusro ko taadte Rehte hai. Sent from my SM-N900 using Tapatalk
coffee_rules Posted January 3, 2017 Posted January 3, 2017 Cute Baby resembles the mother. Good for her