Not Good Enough....Next!!!! Thread

maniac

3 minutes ago, express bowling said:

11  of his 24 balls were slower deliveries ... which is not his strength.

But the problem is even his length was poor...in fact a 140k ball half pitched is comparatively much easier to hit than a poorly concealed slower ball.

Edited by maniac

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

But the problem is even his length was poor...in fact a 140k ball half pitched is comparatively much easier to hit than a poorly concealed slower ball.

Yes ...  his length was poor today.  And that often happens when a young pacer has to try things he is not comfortable doing. His rhythm gets messed up and he is confused.

Thampi impressed last IPL bowling those attempted inswinging yorkers at will , puntuated with some bouncers and slower balls.

look the kid is talented but the pateinceless janta is so harsh on youngsters that they dnt understand thats its all part of learning. If u dnt have patience with youngster dnt make stupid threads like

neither u want experienced player neither u have patience with youngster, chahiye kya life men

31 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

look the kid is talented but the pateinceless janta is so harsh on youngsters that they dnt understand thats its all part of learning. If u dnt have patience with youngster dnt make stupid threads like

neither u want experienced player neither u have patience with youngster, chahiye kya life men

Talentless youngsters are no different from washed up hasbeens.

just like old age doesn’t mean “experience” young doesn’t mean “potential”

Anyways I have never been impressed by this guy and looks like a brainless trundler...If he serves humble pies than great but for that he has to grow a billion times in stature from where he is today in terms of talent which means a special cricketer..will bet $100 that is not he case but let us see

5 minutes ago, maniac said:

Talentless youngsters are no different from washed up hasbeens.

who said basil thampi is talentless ?????

just like old age doesn’t mean “experience” young doesn’t mean “potential”

when u play for many years u will have experience 

but we are talking about talented players not every young player 

Anyways I have never been impressed by this guy and looks like a brainless trundler...If he serves humble pies than great but for that he has to grow a billion times in stature from where he is today in terms of talent which means a special cricketer..will bet $100 that is not he case but let us see

thats to each its own, even i dnt rate many youngsters like mayank, iyer highly but i dnt say they are talentless 

15 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Shardul Thakur is a better bowler than Thampi. Unfortunately pace blinds people on ICF. In any case, both are not Goodenough.

Both bowls at the same pace.  So, it is not like Thampi is bowling 150. Both bowls in that same 137-143K bracket but Thampi can bowl good yorkers, but yesterday he bowled too many slow balls.

3 hours ago, Pollack said:

Shardul Thakur is a better bowler than Thampi. Unfortunately pace blinds people on ICF. In any case, both are not Goodenough.

currently shardul is more skilled and experienced. But with time thampi will gain both

We have seen so many times in domestic n ipl, cricketers do face problem in their 2nd or 3rd season . T20 is a difficult format for bowlers and pace can become an enemy to.  M sure bowling as a backup of someone like bhuvneshwar kumar also adds pressure and then comes abdv infront u in such a mood that to in chinnaswamy

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

currently shardul is more skilled and experienced. But with time thampi will gain both

We have seen so many times in domestic n ipl, cricketers do face problem in their 2nd or 3rd season . T20 is a difficult format for bowlers and pace can become an enemy to.  M sure bowling as a backup of someone like bhuvneshwar kumar also adds pressure and then comes abdv infront u in such a mood that to in chinnaswamy

It was not ABD who tonked him more. Rather CDG and Moeen Ali blasted his bowling. Sarfaraz too feasted nicely on his bowling.

Moeen started the assault in his first over itself tonking two sixers on first two balls.  Others then carried out the attack throughout his spell.

Edited by Straight Drive