India needs a better Test Captain!

shortbread

48 minutes ago, Tattieboy said:

They are international bowlers, Indias supposedly best , they can't work out In the field best length to bowl? They need someone off the park to say pitch it up?

Excuses for  them being poor bowlers 

Yeah, they are poor and they don't have understanding. Moreover they aren't used to playing on these tracks. But they have shown that if someone guides them then they can do well. Someone just needs to share that information and that's why you have coaches in the team.

7 minutes ago, shortbread said:

Bhuvi can play everywhere, I hate this 'lack of pace' hyperbol. Hardik doesn't deserve to be in the team simply based on 'positive attitude', let alone captain it.

On sub continent pitches our spinners dictate and pacers do the supporting role.

Its not lack of pace, Its lack of seam/swing and bounce. We will never give the same pitch like the one against SL else our arses wiill be whooped at home by Ausssies/Africans and Englishmen. Its exactly same reason I have doubts for Ashwin too

Now about Pandya, Its not about positive attitude. Its about quality and potential. All he needs is build confidence and few games.

2 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

Yeah, they are poor and they don't have understanding. Moreover they aren't used to playing on these tracks. But they have shown that if someone guides them then they can do well. Someone just needs to share that information and that's why you have coaches in the team.

It's just part of a big picture that needs to be looked at. 

One question I would ask is do India want the best coaches or the perceived best coaches in India ?

Whose decision was it to drop bhuvi and what did Bumrah do to earn playing three tests?  And how often will we see Ishant scraping around without 5 wicket hauls. This is only about the bowlers. 

He can stay as captain but giving absolute power in his hand and demigod treatment is not the right way.

He should have no say in who should be the coach and support staff. 

He should not have any right in deciding practice matches, duration of away tours etc.

A decent coach can fix the mess we are in. 

If Kohli throws tantrums about coaches/staff he should be kicked out of the team.

No, kohli is a good on field captain ,its just the off field decison and tram selections where he's a doofus.kohli will stay longer as ganguly said ,judge him after the England tour 

6 hours ago, mishra said:

Indian fan deserve better test captain and team. BCCI, Are you listening?

Bhai when Dhoni fuc#$_& our test cricket his entire career n last 4 years in ODi who did what, Dhoni was the worst captain for me to have played test for India n that says a lot.

Yes First is a bit of a let down but it's his first tour away from SC n he hopefully learns from here.

Just now, King Tendulkar said:

My god another whining thread lol whole site been taken over by fine leg clones lol

we can win this test. Other tests we were right in game . Can we try and enjoy the great game for once 

Agreed on this :beer-bottle:

5 hours ago, Vk1 said:

Whose decision was it to drop bhuvi and what did Bumrah do to earn playing three tests?  And how often will we see Ishant scraping around without 5 wicket hauls. This is only about the bowlers. 

Bumrah got 5 wickets today that justifies his selection, yes ishant should be kicked out soon as possible

9 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Bumrah got 5 wickets today that justifies his selection, yes ishant should be kicked out soon as possible

Yeah. Very important that somebody picks up 5 wicket hauls. Happy for Bumrah and bhuvi. Now our Tom moody guy should be  in good mood everytime.

Lol just too much whining going on , I do agree dropping bhuvi, trusting ttfs like ishnt and paplu are some of his pathetic decisions but kind of integrity  combativeness he brings in was missing since Dada days, he is a hardworker and genuine trier, he wants to win hence those foolish emotions on display, he leads from the front,  he is the perfect on field captain but off field he is still meek don't think he  understands or believes in analysis, he often gets confused and relys on seniors, he mixes up the formats and clueless in selections hence we see rahane in Odis and dhawan in test matches lol, I think he needs a better mentor and not bevda like shastri.

7 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

i hve heard this wenever every captain has lost from ganguly to kohli

Ignore the hijda who only shows up to raise his ghaaghra when things aren't going well for Team India.  Unfortunately for him, almost every single time he shows his aukaat, it backfires. 

India needs a better test captain?

Yaar tumlog Naya captain toh aise maang rahe ho as if you are a restaurant owner and your main chef cooks shyt and want to hire a new CHEF from gazillions out there to attract new customers.

We don't have huge pool of captains.

We have only Kohli. No one else has done anything in the team to be captain so far. This is true. Rahane has been asked to be dropped fro the team due to his lack of performance at home for a longer period of time. Now in that situation, making him a captain could actually make him perform even worse.

Kohli is our best option. He is the best we got and SORRY TO BREAK THIS TO MOST OF YOU BUT  Kohli is going to be our captain for next 4-5 years. Enjoy and he is going to win in Australia and in England and also in South Africa when we tour next.

7 hours ago, Trichromatic said:

Ishant is playing since 2007 , Shami since 2012, Yadav since 2011, Bhuvi 2014, Except Bumrah who made his debut everyone in this bowling attack are experienced. Show me one series in which Indian bowling has taken all 40 wickets in first two tests in an away tour.All these bowlers except Bumrah have played under other captains.

It is only under Kohli Indian has won more than one test in an any away series since 1986.People still are complaining about his captaincy.Show me one captain who has been better.

I still don't know understand bitterness towards Shastri.

Edited by putrevus

I think we need a better coach than a captain, in the article that Graeme Smith wrote recently, he took an indirect dig at Shastri, his point was there is no one in the camp who can question Kohli & Challenge him with Ideas, Shastri is meagerly a spineless acting babu of Kohli who appears like  "Yes Man" from the outset. 

Edited by Sean Bradley
9 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

We have only Kohli. No one else has done anything in the team to be captain so far. This is true. Rahane has been asked to be dropped fro the team due to his lack of performance at home for a longer period of time. Now in that situation, making him a captain could actually make him perform even worse.

Kohli is our best option. He is the best we got and SORRY TO BREAK THIS TO MOST OF YOU BUT  Kohli is going to be our captain for next 4-5 years. Enjoy and he is going to win in Australia and in England and also in South Africa when we tour next.

That's because under his captaincy he has ensured that no one remains regular. He has successfully eliminated potential candidates.

You thought even Bhuvi was not droppable and captain surprised everyone with this. With this suceesful strategy it's practically impossible to have an alternative.