velu Posted September 25, 2019 Posted September 25, 2019 only one innings i vaguely remember .. he scored 40 odd runs in 70/75 balls vs in 1996
Khota Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Problem with our brothers to the west is that their world revolves around india. Only reason they hold Miandad so high is because of last ball six. No other reason. express bowling and Norman 2
jf1gp_1 Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Never crossed 3 figures in India Peshust 1
nikred Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 I have herd a lot about Zaheer Abbas just never seen him bat. Was he that good?My dad is a huge Zaheer Abbas fan. He reckons he is one of the best batsmen Pakistan has ever produced. [emoji848]Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
putrevus Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Javed was better than Zaheer , it is a no contest.Javed was ugly to watch but he was effective.Both of them were suspect against pace bowling but good against medium pacers. Javed is still the best batsman from Pakistan.Inzi is close but Javed was superb runner between the wickets where Inzi was awful.Mohd Yousuf is the most overrated batsman.
cric_fan Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Pakistan Average almost 80 and abroad in 30's. facts are a bitch. If you are talking about Test cricket..then he actually averaged 45 away from home. In ODI’s he a averaged 38 away from home. Yes, facts are a b!tch.
cric_fan Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Dawood's in-law averaged 33.7 in West Indies, 38 in Australia. That's nowhere near any level of great. Good night.Tendu averaged 40 vs Pakistan home & away.. goodnight sir.
maniac Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 On 9/24/2019 at 4:47 PM, rtmohanlal said: still vaguely remember one incident .... i think that was in 1986 or 87, the match was probably in India..... definitely Maninder was the bowler. This fraud was given out by the Indian umpire.. He didn't go back and argued vehemently and finally India had to give up and he kept batting on. Still remember Maninder scratching his head... those were the ' pre 3rd umpire match refree days'. That’s so pathetic from Indian team to let him get away with it. The Indian team of the 80s were filled with such pu$$ies and this whole gentleman bs. Someone like Ganguly would have ripped him a new one. I would have said Kohli too but he would have gone out of his way and giggled and danced around with Miandad and even slapped the umpire on his behalf. Laaloo, Vilander, OpeningBatsman and 3 others 6
sandeep Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 8 minutes ago, cric_fan said: Tendu averaged 40 vs Pakistan home & away.. goodnight sir. Do you honestly believe that Totlaa is anywhere near Tendulkar as a batsman? I mean, I get the support for your team and all. But I'm not going to go around claiming Agarkar was better than Wasim Akram in ODIs am I?
cric_fan Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Do you honestly believe that Totlaa is anywhere near Tendulkar as a batsman? I mean, I get the support for your team and all. But I'm not going to go around claiming Agarkar was better than Wasim Akram in ODIs am I? Jeez...did I state that anywhere..? Why so defensive?My point most batsmen have their weakness...
Sooda Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Younis Khan should be in pretty strong contention as one of Paks best ever, maybe even the best ever. kirkutfan and jf1gp_1 2
urnotserious Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 4 hours ago, cric_fan said: Jeez...did I state that anywhere..? Why so defensive? My point most batsmen have their weakness... Reddit thread: Miandad LBW stats. In Pakistan, Miandad was lbw eight times in 73 dismissals. Outside Pakistan, 25 times in 95. sergio04 and rock777 1 1
TheWall Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Totla was very good at the crease with the umpire's as the non striker...
jf1gp_1 Posted September 26, 2019 Posted September 26, 2019 Don't care how good a batsman he was, he is garbage as human being who spews venom against India and has india's most wanted mass murderer as in law. Laaloo, sergio04, kirkutfan and 3 others 1 5
Khota Posted September 27, 2019 Posted September 27, 2019 9 hours ago, cric_fan said: If you are talking about Test cricket..then he actually averaged 45 away from home. In ODI’s he a averaged 38 away from home. Yes, facts are a b!tch. Almost 2 to 1 advantage, home vs abroad. Facts are indeed a bitch.
adi B Posted September 28, 2019 Posted September 28, 2019 As a cricketer or a jihadi ? kirkutfan and Laaloo 2
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 28, 2019 Posted September 28, 2019 Chalo ji, phir se Thakor saab aa gayaa bhaashan dene! Switchblade 1
Straight Drive Posted September 29, 2019 Posted September 29, 2019 (edited) On 9/25/2019 at 8:13 PM, Shaz1 said: I have herd a lot about Zaheer Abbas just never seen him bat. Was he that good? Watched him bat. He was good. To give you some perspective..like in contemporary era Pak had Younis Khan and Inzamam, those times it was Zaheer Abbas. From contemporary Pak batsmen one can comparr him with Mohd. younus Yonuis Khan more as they both were top order batsman unlike Inzamam. Zaheer was most successful and actually a top Pakistani batsman of his times. There was no other bat in Oak tram better than him during those years. He did bat in middle order in few matches iirc. Skill wise he was more comfortable against spin that fast pace. Pakistan team did not have god batsmen those years. Majid Khan was average who played during era of Zaheer Abbas. I did not watch Hanif Mohd bat but those years after he retired there was general thought that Hanif Mohd. was the best of Pakistani batsman. Zaheer Abbas was definitely atleast third best Pak batsman imo who I have seen bat apart from Hanif Mohd. Miandad was Pak 2nd best bat after Hanif Mohd. Maybe those who rate Hanif Mohd better than Miandad did so because Hanif Mohd was a opener and Miandad a middle order batsman. Opening was a tough job and probably that gets Hanif more praise at time than Miandad. In all time list from all countries Zaheer Abbas would definitely not make the top 25 batsmen list. Other countries have ample of batsmen better than Zaheer Abbas. Edited September 29, 2019 by Straight Drive Shaz1 1