Hats Off to the IPL Governing Council!!

jalebi_bhai

Guess they should also have  some introduction music everytime a batsman comes out to bat...bowlers should be given mics to throw special challenges at a batsman in a hoarse voice right in the middle of the match. Batsman carrying some bikini girls out with them on their shoulders occasionally will surely beef up the entertainment. Eventually IPL should be renamed as Indian Entertainment League by the year 2025.

Edited by Sean Bradley

On 10/19/2020 at 12:31 AM, Cricketics said:

The script about Rohit Sharma trying to be Jos Butler when he tried that paddle sweep against Shami’s scorcher in super over when just 5 required in super over. That will go down as the best story telling script. One for the ages.

Stephanie Mcmahon can learn a thing or two.

How can you forget the Jordan running? :giggle:

Running 21 mtrs when he needed only 18/19 

Edited by sscomp32

Conspiracy theory. Not just related to this season but going on since 2014. 

After the unbelievable chase of 194 in 14 overs, MI has lost 6 out of last 8 matches to RR. Was there a secret deal that you let us win this 194 game and we will keep losing to you ? :hmmm:

49 games to decide the first qualifier. This is a record, the previous best was 46 games in 2016. Even game 50 won’t decide the 2nd qualifier. They have mNGed to keep least number of dead rubbers . If they manage well. Even game 56 might be interesting to decide who grows 4th. Wallah, Kya baat hain!

48 minutes ago, someone said:

I like the Sept-Nov season as well. Hope this time becomes permanent window for IPL.

Good season timing, and no elections headache as well.

This is our IndiaABC and start of Ranji. April-May has the blessing of all boards. We should stick to that for Cricket's sake.