sage Posted September 5, 2021 Posted September 5, 2021 (edited) Part of the hallmark of the Kirsten era was his urging of players to have sex. Two ICC trophies were won within 4 years after that. https://www.smh.com.au/sport/cricket/indias-cricketers-urged-to-have-sex-20090924-gdtqi1.html India's cricketers at the Champions Trophy in South Africa are being encouraged by their coach to have sex to boost their on-field performance, a newspaper reports. The benefits of sex feature prominently in a secret document circulated among players by coach Gary Kirsten and mental conditioning expert Paddy Upton, the Hindustan Times said in a front-page report. It came as India take on arch-rivals Pakistan in their first Champions Trophy match in Centurion on Saturday. The large-selling broadsheet, which claimed to have a copy of the document, said the relevant chapter was headlined "Does sex increase performance?". "Yes it does, so go ahead and indulge," the document said, before detailing the benefits of a good sex life and even suggesting "going solo" if no partners were available. "From a physiological perspective, having sex increases testosterone levels, which cause an increase in strength, energy, aggression and competitiveness," the document said. "Conversely, not having sex for a period of a few months causes a significant drop in testosterone levels in both males and females, with the corresponding passiveness and decrease in aggression." The Indian squad were being tight-lipped about the supposed "vision" document. Captain MS Dhoni said he wasn't aware of the issue, "his expression clearly betraying him", the Times of India said. Edited September 5, 2021 by sage asterix, Lord and speedheat 2 1
Vijy Posted September 5, 2021 Posted September 5, 2021 So... do you think the sub-par performances could be due to this factor? I guess we know what rahane is now needing... lots of it. Lord, velu and sage 2 1
Gollum Posted September 5, 2021 Posted September 5, 2021 Muhammad Ali said 'women weaken legs'. He wouldn't have sex for a few months in the lead-up to his bouts. Many combat athletes follow that mantra.
kirkutfan Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 Here I thought Shastri would out do Kirsten in this area.. South_Paw 1
Sean Bradley Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 This Kirsten theory worked with the real gentleman of our Team back then with the likes of Dravid, Tendulkar, Kumble, Zaheer Khan etc, who were shy and modest human beings. Come this era, you try this with the likes of Shami, Hardik Pandya etc, they would never make it to ground for practice. maniac, ThirtyD., Lord and 6 others 9
AuxiliA Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 Not sure about men but it's proven to be beneficial for female athletes to have sex even get pregnant in order to boost performance. In fact there a thing called 'Abortion Doping'. Getting female athletes pregnant for a short period during competitions to reap harmonal benefits and then aborting. Some European countries have been accused of doing it in the past at the Olympics. velu and maniac 2
Vickydev Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 6 hours ago, Gollum said: Muhammad Ali said 'women weaken legs'. He wouldn't have sex for a few months in the lead-up to his bouts. Many combat athletes follow that mantra. Interesting... Rhonda Rousey said she used to have some before her bouts. To each their own I guess
nevada Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 7 hours ago, Gollum said: Muhammad Ali said 'women weaken legs'. He wouldn't have sex for a few months in the lead-up to his bouts. Many combat athletes follow that mantra. Even Bjorn Borg used to avoid having sex during grandslam tournaments.
NameGoesHere Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 (edited) Don’t tell this to Rahane. As it is he looks ‘nutrititionally challenged’, and then on top of daily training and drills you want him to do this? Shakal dekhi hai iski? Mar jayega bechara. Phir mat bolna. Edited September 6, 2021 by NameGoesHere
asterix Posted September 6, 2021 Posted September 6, 2021 Secret of Rohit Sharma’s success finally revealed… sage 1
goose Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 6 minutes ago, sage said: Maybe this was necessary let me guess, you're making your services available should Rohit be looking! asterix and Austin 3:!6 2
Serpico Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 They went with their kids so probably got nothing. Bcci should not allow kids on tours next time
straighttalk Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 These threads are almost like our neighbors.. lets not panic.. this thrashing will cause a lot of changes.. some turmoil but we will come out to be a better t20 team
maniac Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 5 minutes ago, Aiden said: Eating meat especially beef would help. Eating veggies all your life wont take you far. how do the Pakistan athletes do in other sports ? May be they are using athleticism in the good vs bad Taliban squid games.
Norman Posted November 1, 2021 Posted November 1, 2021 53 minutes ago, Aiden said: Eating meat especially beef would help. Eating veggies all your life wont take you far. These days most Indian cricketers eat bacon/ham/pork which has more calorific value than beef. Maybe your bowlers should try that and they'll finally stop getting smashed by the likes of Zak Crawley and Joe Burns in tests.
Try_Ball Posted November 2, 2021 Posted November 2, 2021 7 hours ago, Aiden said: Eating meat especially beef would help. Eating veggies all your life wont take you far. Wait, what? Are you anti-science or something? Red meat is terrible for your body and that's an understatement. Fish / legumes / lentils and low fat cheese are the often for proteins with complex carbs
Vancouver Posted November 2, 2021 Posted November 2, 2021 It's not the actual sex, but feeling of being wanted by your love interest will boost your testosterone levels. Nothing boosts a man's ego like being wanted and desired.
vayuu1 Posted November 2, 2021 Posted November 2, 2021 Ye saare johnny sins ke bhai hai,practice pe koi nhi aayega sidha maidan pe krke aayenge raki05 1