Dada Vs Kohli

A Bengali newspaper is reporting that BCCI is planning to issue a showcase notice to Kohli. Serves this egomaniac well. He deserves to be shamed for the damage he's done to Indian cricket especially in last 2-3 years.

He'll most likely have no support from inside the team either.

36 minutes ago, speed_thrills said:

Kohli saga demonstrates one thing clearly.

As long as you are on top of your craft, you can get away with anything. But once slide begins you are just a tissue paper.

its how you treat people when you are at top. If you are arrogant etc people will pretend to like you but once you are down they will not help

11 minutes ago, Lord said:

its how you treat people when you are at top. If you are arrogant etc people will pretend to like you but once you are down they will not help

You are spot on. One can't be a leader without humility and Kohli lacks that big time.

The BCCI culture is like a typical Indian pvt organisation.

You dont question the diktat...Never at all at any cost. It does not matter who you are , you dont question or contradict authority

Kohli has done the un-pardonable and will probably pay for this sooner or later.

Having said that, Ganguly is yet to come on his own..I dont kmow how many times he has addressed media directly? 

Communication or the lack of it, can create havoc in any establishment and Ganguly needs to take this on his chin and improve this if he has to be remembered fondly in this role

Meanwhile, Kohli has put the spotlight back on himself. He has no option but to beat SA and win the series. He has exhausted all other options

This is response to remarks made by kohli " that no one asked him to stay as t20 captain". If we loose sa series looks like he will be goner.

Opening up on the remarks, Ganguly told local mediapersons on Thursday, "No statements, no press conference. We will deal with it appropriately, leave it to (the) BCCI."

Edited by raki05

Typical Kapil Baba aka Mushkil to  nahi difficult jaroor hai.....

"I would say Board president is Board president but yes the Indian cricket team captain is also a big thing. But talking badly about each other in public, I don't think it is a good thing, whether it is Sourav or Kohli."

10 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

This is getting ugly. Ganguly should just shut up and deal with it offline. No need to play to the galleries.

What else he could have said? I am happy that he put a lid on it. Team should be concentrating on SA series now

49 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

This is getting ugly. Ganguly should just shut up and deal with it offline. No need to play to the galleries.

A captain indirectly calling his board president as a liar is no small deal. In a normal course, an immediate sacking of the captain would have followed. Kohli's lucky to be the captain and be in SA right now.

Ganguly as the BCCI President has all the powers in the world to show Kohli his place. Kohli will soon realise how big a mistake he made by doing that PC

31 minutes ago, ShoonyaSifar said:

A captain indirectly calling his board president as a liar is no small deal. In a normal course, an immediate sacking of the captain would have followed. Kohli's lucky to be the captain and be in SA right now.

Ganguly as the BCCI President has all the powers in the world to show Kohli his place. Kohli will soon realise how big a mistake he made by doing that PC

FGsxrARVgAAJ6kV?format=jpg&name=small

Do minat lagta hain, tumko nikalne mein, samjhe bichoo!

6 hours ago, raki05 said:

Ganguly tried to save him from embarrassment of his sacking. But kohli is far too stupid to understand that.

That makes sense.

But it was still pretty weak move by Ganguly & BCCI.

Here's why:

1. First, you gotta communicate this via back-channel so all the parties have an understanding.

2. If that's not possible or things went sour (like it happened), you stick to your ground.

What happened was:

BCCI decided to drop Kohli as captain from T20I.

Kohli got the wind of it, resigned from captaincy to one up them.

BCCI dropped him post World T20 and also from ODIs.

And now, instead of sticking to their decision, they try to give a face saver to Kohli (with a hopelessly poor excuse) when the relationship is already sour. Its like trying to be the BIG guy after doing what you did and expecting the other person to not retaliate.

Kohli retaliated as expected.

Now BCCI will wait for the test series to end to punish him.

There's no doubt Kohli is a man child and I am super glad he is not the captain, but BCCI needlessly wasted time beating around the bush.

Edited by sensible-indian
26 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

That makes sense.

But it was still pretty weak move by Ganguly & BCCI.

Here's why:

1. First, you gotta communicate this via back-channel so all the parties have an understanding.

2. If that's not possible or things went sour (like it happened), you stick to your ground.

What happened was:

BCCI decided to drop Kohli as captain from T20I.

Kohli got the wind of it, resigned from captaincy to one up them.

BCCI dropped him post World T20 and also from ODIs.

And now, instead of sticking to their decision, they try to give a face saver to Kohli (with a hopelessly poor excuse) when the relationship is already sour. Its like trying to be the BIG guy after doing what you did and expecting the other person to not retaliate.

Kohli retaliated as expected.

Now BCCI will wait for the test series to end to punish him.

There's no doubt Kohli is a man child and I am super glad he is not the captain, but BCCI needlessly wasted time beating around the bush.

I agreed to what you said. But presumably bcci thought that it shouldn't reflect as sacking by considering Kohli stature as captain and player. As it would be embarassing for Kohli. But after this explosive interview Kohli made it more difficult for him and now it looks more of a sacking even from T20 captaincy as you said .

3 hours ago, SK_IH said:

I am enjoying this humiliation of King Loli. I think his fan following must have diminished as well in last few years. Since last few days, I have only seen the usual krantikaris of twitter coming in flocks to support him. 

So this is what I was referring to. This is the King Loli fan club 

Any player should be able to speak his mind. Is this BCCI or some dictatorship.Kohli is not Ganguly who could be dropped by Chappell.Kohli if he stinks in SA should be given break to work on his break and earn his place back in the team.

Edited by putrevus