Majestic Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 (edited) Yes, it is a gutless performance from Indian team, losing a home series vs New Zealand. Problem is not losing home test matches, England are losing test matches at home year after year but despite not being dominant at home, they have not lost a test series at home since 2014. India’s dominance at home was phenomenal. We were an invincible team and I understand losing home test matches but we do not even have guts to save a test series at home. This is absolutely embarrassing and opposite of what India did in 2020-21 tour of Australia. We are receiving same level of humiliation as we gave to Australia in that series. This is absolutely embarrassing performance from Indian test team and we deserve this humiliation. Edited October 26, 2024 by Majestic
MechEng Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 This is a wakeup call to those who compare Kohli/Ashwin with Tendulkar/Murali. Both Kohli and Ashwin are All Time Very Good instead of All Time Great in tests like Anderson. Kohli is top 3 in white ball cricket though, no question. New guy and Adamant 2
Majestic Posted October 26, 2024 Author Posted October 26, 2024 Losing a test series is an absolute humiliation. We can moan about home wins but fact of the matter is England didn’t let Australia in 2019 and India in 2021 to win a test series in England but India who have always been so dominant at home couldn’t even draw or save a test series after being behind in the 2nd test match. These guys deserve to be sacked. nitinbwj 1
Suhaan Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Majestic said: Losing a test series is an absolute humiliation. We can moan about home wins but fact of the matter is England didn’t let Australia in 2019 and India in 2021 to win a test series in England but India who have always been so dominant at home couldn’t even draw or save a test series after being behind in the 2nd test match. These guys deserve to be sacked. Gambhir should be sacked without notice Alongwith Londonman Kohli and arrogant Rohit Edited October 26, 2024 by Suhaan Norman and nitinbwj 1 1
Adamant Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 Rohit has lost all the glory he got after Wt20 win. This is absolutely the worst thing that could happen in test cricket, hopefully team gets restructured. Kohli should be dropped Gill needs to take more responsibility now Sharma should also be dropped Ashwin , Jadeja need to be phased out in one year. singhvivek141, Norman and express bowling 3
Bigg Brother Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 2017 Australia, 2021 England, 2023 Australia. These were instances we came close losing. But pathetic pitch doctoring and Batting by lower order came to rescue. It was long due. Anyway it was good while it lasted.. Thanks to Ashwin-Jaddu, we got to enjoy it for 12 long years. India need to pick batters who are good at playing spinners from now on . rollingstoned, raki05, Norman and 1 other 4
vayuu1 Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, MechEng said: This is a wakeup call to those who compare Kohli/Ashwin with Tendulkar/Murali. Both Kohli and Ashwin are All Time Very Good instead of All Time Great in tests like Anderson. Kohli is top 3 in white ball cricket though, no question. Wake up nahi pack up call hai, in muththals se kuch nahi hona, I'd love to hear what kutti Kamini story ash is going to say about this lose Edited October 26, 2024 by vayuu1 raki05, Norman, rollingstoned and 3 others 5 1
zen Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 (edited) Issue is if it swings or spins, can’t bat; if it is flat, can’t bowl. Cricketers are relatively spoiled playing on one-sided turners that if there is a fight, they can’t probably handle it, getting caught off guard. Need to focus on creating sporting pitches without worrying about wins & losses so that cricketers improve their game in various dimensions, eventually resulting in a team (and a cricketing nation) that stops worrying about conditions, tosses, etc., to just go out on the field to play its best cricket. Edited October 26, 2024 by zen nevada and Adamant 1 1
R!TTER Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 1 hour ago, Majestic said: Losing a test series is an absolute humiliation. We can moan about home wins but fact of the matter is England didn’t let Australia in 2019 and India in 2021 to win a test series in England but India who have always been so dominant at home couldn’t even draw or save a test series after being behind in the 2nd test match. Are wo mote bhalu ke dimag me kuch baithe tab na
jigjig Posted October 26, 2024 Posted October 26, 2024 1 hour ago, Suhaan said: Gambhir should be sacked without notice Alongwith Londonman Kohli and arrogant Rohit Je sa and jes papa got your number
rollingstoned Posted October 28, 2024 Posted October 28, 2024 On 10/26/2024 at 2:22 PM, Majestic said: Yes, it is a gutless performance from Indian team, losing a home series vs New Zealand. Problem is not losing home test matches, England are losing test matches at home year after year but despite not being dominant at home, they have not lost a test series at home since 2014. India’s dominance at home was phenomenal. We were an invincible team and I understand losing home test matches but we do not even have guts to save a test series at home. This is absolutely embarrassing and opposite of what India did in 2020-21 tour of Australia. We are receiving same level of humiliation as we gave to Australia in that series. This is absolutely embarrassing performance from Indian test team and we deserve this humiliation. England have lost a test series against Nzl at home in 2021. We did not fail to win a single home series since 2012 while they have drawn quite a few series. raki05 and express bowling 1 1
New guy Posted October 28, 2024 Posted October 28, 2024 (edited) On 10/26/2024 at 2:22 PM, Majestic said: Yes, it is a gutless performance from Indian team, losing a home series vs New Zealand. Problem is not losing home test matches, England are losing test matches at home year after year but despite not being dominant at home, they have not lost a test series at home since 2014. India’s dominance at home was phenomenal. We were an invincible team and I understand losing home test matches but we do not even have guts to save a test series at home. This is absolutely embarrassing and opposite of what India did in 2020-21 tour of Australia. We are receiving same level of humiliation as we gave to Australia in that series. This is absolutely embarrassing performance from Indian test team and we deserve this humiliation. Not a coincidence that in the last BGT in Aus we surrendered to 36 all out in first test and then team behavior changed as soon as certain seniors left. We even won a test with a bowling attack of Siani, natrajan, thakur and siraj. The hunger and passion was evident If certain seniors hadnt left we would have lost that series 4-0 perhaps or Edited October 28, 2024 by New guy Manucrick 1
coffee_rules Posted October 28, 2024 Posted October 28, 2024 Thuss.. Pataki is what we say… Lord, raki05, Austin 3:!6 and 1 other 3 1
Nikhil_cric Posted October 29, 2024 Posted October 29, 2024 Just an ageing side whose skills have declined. Nothing to do with courage. Only a courageous team can look to win a Test in 2 days like they did against BD And more importantly NZ have upskilled and surprised this team. I don't think India were prepared for that at all. rollingstoned, raki05, Lone Wolf and 3 others 2 4
R!TTER Posted October 29, 2024 Posted October 29, 2024 53 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Just an ageing side whose skills have declined. Nothing to do with courage. They would be less ageing if they were more courageous! BRat has been stinking in tests for a good 4-5 years now, RGS only really had a great 2 years & that too mostly at home. They coul've dropped a couple of oldies more, post Pujara/Rahane but I guess when you’re a star, they let you do it. You can do anything
jf1gp_1 Posted October 29, 2024 Posted October 29, 2024 On 10/26/2024 at 2:33 PM, Majestic said: Losing a test series is an absolute humiliation. We can moan about home wins but fact of the matter is England didn’t let Australia in 2019 and India in 2021 to win a test series in England but India who have always been so dominant at home couldn’t even draw or save a test series after being behind in the 2nd test match. These guys deserve to be sacked. When we use words like humiliation after loss that's when selectors coach etc become risk averse
Nikhil_cric Posted October 29, 2024 Posted October 29, 2024 1 hour ago, R!TTER said: They would be less ageing if they were more courageous! BRat has been stinking in tests for a good 4-5 years now, RGS only really had a great 2 years & that too mostly at home. They coul've dropped a couple of oldies more, post Pujara/Rahane but I guess when you’re a star, they let you do it. You can do anything Virat is a weird one. He is still a good player of pace and bounce . But against lateral movement and spin, he is a complete duck. Basically, his selection for BGT is still understandable. Makes more sense than selecting him for a World T20 on Caribbean pitches at any rate. However, if he fails in BGT, then he should be forcibly retired in all formats, including ODIs.
Chakdephatte Posted October 29, 2024 Posted October 29, 2024 2 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Just an ageing side whose skills have declined. Nothing to do with courage. Only a courageous team can look to win a Test in 2 days like they did against BD And more importantly NZ have upskilled and surprised this team. I don't think India were prepared for that at all. Cricket discourse is now limited to jabzaa daleri even in India. Even commentators talks about player's character, clutchness, aura more than runs and wickets.