Dhoni's innings was disgusting

gakgupta

Ankit,

There is zero blame on Rahane. It's not his fault. 100% fault of selectors.

Jinx is NOT a limited overs batsman. Should not be selected in this format, and this 22 (50) type innings is exactly what he will do. He is a very good Test batsman and its not his fault that he is selected here, and then that's his ability in ODI. I hope he is NEVER selected for this format ever again. Just not cut out for this.

Edited by fineleg
13 minutes ago, fineleg said:

Ankit,

There is zero blame on Rahane. It's not his fault. 100% fault of selectors.

Jinx is NOT a limited overs batsman. Should not be selected in this format, and this 22 (50) type innings is exactly what he will do. He is a very good Test batsman and its not his fault that he is selected here, and then that's his ability in ODI. I hope he is NEVER selected for this format ever again. Just not cut out for this.

So give a captain a team with many injuries like Dhawan, rahul, Raina, bhuvi and even sran and Shami, jadeja, ashwin rested which is a total of 7 players and blame him. 

Aussie team rested their main players in 3 t20s and got whitewashed at their home, here we have 7 

A player like Rahane who wants to do well in LOI is failing doesnt deserve blame but selectors n captain do .........

Some logic:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

10 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

So give a captain a team with many injuries like Dhawan, rahul, Raina, bhuvi and even sran and Shami, jadeja, ashwin rested which is a total of 7 players and blame him. 

Aussie team rested their main players in 3 t20s and got whitewashed at their home, here we have 7 

A player like Rahane who wants to do well in LOI is failing doesnt deserve blame but selectors n captain do .........

Some logic:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:

Excuses, after excuses, after excuses. But good to see finally your true colors coming out. 

The best thing? You have blamed Rohit and Rahane but do not blame the abysmal innings our best finisher, most experienced player and captain played. Most people think that captain should be the most responsible player but obviously not Dhoni fans, they would rather blame a young player like Rahane

Edited by New guy
2 minutes ago, New guy said:

Excuses, after excuses, after excuses. But good to see finally tour true colors coming out

Mera Asli Rang bahar aa gya.............OMG

Konsi gandi hindi film dekh ke aaye ho???????? Kya hai mera asli rang gerua ya saawalla

17 minutes ago, New guy said:

Excuses, after excuses, after excuses. But good to see finally your true colors coming out. 

The best thing? You have blamed Rohit and Rahane but do not blame the abysmal innings our best finisher, most experienced player and captain played. Most people think that captain should be the most responsible player but obviously not Dhoni fans, they would rather blame a young player like Rahane

Where on earth did i blame rohit for today, please find me . 

Btw isnt rohit ,rahane, kohli EXP??????? kal hi debut kiya kya????

Neways find me where have i blamed Rohit for todays' game or else dont post if u fail to find

1 hour ago, New guy said:

Yes lets ALWAYS forgive the senior most player and the veteran captain and blame a new guy like Pandya who fought tooth and nail. Disgusting!

So just because a player is junior we should not blame him for not getting past us the finishing line and put all blames on a player who won many many matches for India? What kind of logic is this?

Also how conveniently you forgot the other part of my post. Why is Rahane still in ODI team? Why there was no thread on ICF that he batted with Strike rate of 50?

Why no blame on Rohit Sharma who I cant remember last time did anything meaningful for India while chasing?

Why no objection on the stupid shot that Kedar Jadhav played to get out?

We all cry for youngsters. Bring young bloods into the team...bla bla. We had 3 youngsters playing today. Why no one one will put their hand up and try to chase this meager target of 240+?

You putting all blame on Dhoni because of your personal dislike and there are much more to it than cricket. You, I and everyone know how you supported Sachin when he was literally playing on stretchers in his hay days and blocking many youngsters place. But glad that selectors dont see it in this way. You know why MS Dhoni is still our wicketkeeper in ODIs because there is no youngsters good enough to replace him. We do not have a single youngsters who gives a 'WOW' feeling from day 1. Something which MS gave right from his 1st game in Vizag, Sehwag gave when he scored that test century in SA, Kohli or Ashwin did during their debut's.

Once we get such wow replacements....MS Dhoni will be removed.

Edited by Austin 3:!6
2 hours ago, Lannister said:

The hack is not even able to connect the ball properly. Just lost all the reflexes he once had. This powermonger had it coming for some time now. 

xkmIdP.gif

40 minutes ago, New guy said:

If Saha had missed Williamson's catch like Dhoni did, we would never have heard the end of it. It was a very thick edge but it went right into Dhoni's glove. Williamson was on 59 and made 118 in the end. Match was lost there

drop catches are part and parcel of the game .. stop playing book cricket

Edited by velu
2 hours ago, velu said:

Drop catches are part and parcel of the game .. stop playing book cricket

Apparently not when Saha is involved. I heard some Dhoni fans whine in the test match threads about Saha being too slow while stumping (even after he collected the ball and the batsman was just back in).

The amazing hypocrisy of Dhoni fans -

So what if Saha collected the ball? If Dhoni was there batsman would have no time to get back (I agree with this).

But when Dhoni misses an actual catch which Saha would have taken in his sleep - Its part and parcel of the game

Edited by New guy
3 hours ago, New guy said:

If Saha had missed Williamson's catch like Dhoni did, we would never have heard the end of it. It was a very thick edge but it went right into Dhoni's glove. Williamson was on 59 and made 118 in the end. Match was lost there

http://www.cricketcountry.com/news/video-wriddhiman-saha-drops-easy-catch-of-dinesh-chandimal-off-ishant-sharma-in-india-vs-sri-lanka-1st-test-at-galle-316757

Saha dropped a catch of chandimal in galle and we all know what chandimal did afterwards , i didnt remember any hooplah

Dropping is part of game, our gun fielder jadeja dropped cook in Eng in 2014 test series and series turned on his head. So it can happen to anyone

1 hour ago, New guy said:

Apparently not when Saha is involved. I heard some Dhoni fans whine in the test match threads about Saha being too slow while stumping (even after he collected the ball and the batsman was just back in).

So what if Saha collected the ball? If Dhoni was there batsman would have no time to get back (I agree with this).

But when Dhoni misses an actual catch which Saha would have taken in his sleep - Its part and parcel of the game

Yes even that is wrong having a go at saha, i dnt suppourt that either. Everyone drop catches, i think we shud look at 90 catches they take not 10 drops. Cause these things will happen to international cricketer.

My fav cricketer kohli is nightmare is slips and i have often said he shud stand no were near slips.

But we have to get use to the fact that things will go wrong with international cricketer. The same dhoni who finshed matches is failing and he deserves the time to figure out this problem like any other cricketer. 

To even talk of his retirement , let him fail upto the level like i pointed out in yuvi's case an avg of 4.75 and there is massive diff in 4.75 and 25-30. 

All he needs is some mental adjusments rather than any technical issue . International cricket is all about mindset. 

Hypocrisy of fans will be everywhere best is to try seeing the proper perspective. 

I feel he just got out at the wrong time. 

Otherwise he would have made up for the slow s/r in the last 10 overs.

But in the larger context, he has cost us an alarming number of matches since last year and selectors should start looking for a replacement.

Edited by Number
7 hours ago, The Realist said:

The objective should be to build for the next WC in 2019 & relying on someone who will be 39 is the kind of zero planning characterised by Ind cricket.

McCullum retired at the top & left people wanting more. Dhoni it seems will never retire & will leave people crying no more.

I love dhoni....and i want it that way thru out my life....he should hang up his boots while his fans still respect him....

So many people did it in the past ------- gilly, mccullam, hayden....

I think it's only Asian cricketers who play past their expiry....even the likes of sachin did it...

2 hours ago, Number said:

I feel he just got out at the wrong time. 

Otherwise he would have made up for the slow s/r in the last 10 overs.

But in the larger context, he has cost us an alarming number of matches since last year and selectors should start looking for a replacement.

That is the problem with him now. He is at that stage of career that he is losing time and reflexes to play his shots. At least, you need to lay to merit of the ball, but he comes to bat with a pre-conceived mindset, he forgets to punish in even bad balls, wastes too many balls and lunges forward on anything bowled by spinners.  If Kedar had also played like Dhoni, we would have been out of the game by 40th over. Thanks to him, we could keep RR under reach.

10 hours ago, New guy said:

stop your template reply .. i dont want to get banned by bringing sachin here (  and i know how to break your heart ) :giggle:

you know my template reply about sachin's 100th 100 , please just think about it ( again i dont want to post and get banned )

coming back to topic ..

so if a player drops a catch and he went on to score additional 50runs , the match is lost there itself , in the history and geography of any cricket match according to MTC   ..

this is what i call it Lahori logic and anyone tend to spend some considerable time in the green forum develops :hehe: