AmreekanDesi Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 Look at social media esp Kohlis and you wouldn't know. obv happy to win the test GoldenSun 1
Popular Post kira Posted January 28, 2018 Popular Post Posted January 28, 2018 There are no dead rubbers in test cricket numbskull, every test on its own is worth more than an odi series, winning a test match especially in such hostile conditions and on the back of our fast bowlers is something to be very proud of and deserve all the celebrations. sergio04, Rightarmfast, sandeep and 15 others 1 2 15
King Tendulkar Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 Mate take some pills and end it . You clealry not happy person . Better then slitting Wrists , pills will be comfortable way to do it MCcricket, Rightarmfast, Sean Bradley and 1 other 3 1
coffee_rules Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 Really, how man overseas tests have we won since 2014? express bowling 1
beetle Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 No ....not ott. Considering it is overseas win. More so after the pitch doctoring and fattu drama of the saffers. express bowling, diga and mancalledsting 3
chewy Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 1 hour ago, AmreekanDesi said: Look at social media esp Kohlis and you wouldn't know. obv happy to win the test Keep quite and f **k off Laaloo, mancalledsting and raki05 1 2
ravishingravi Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 49 minutes ago, kira said: There are no dead rubbers in test cricket numbskull, every test on its own is worth more than an odi series, winning a test match especially in such hostile conditions and on the back of our fast bowlers is something to be very proud of and deserve all the celebrations. Actually that isn’t true. It was a dead rubber. Series was over. It’s okay to accept some facts and not remain in denial. Now, coming to OP. You are not entirely wrong. As a so called no 1 team, consolation wins should not be enough. But here is the context. From all accounts, this is the most challenging wicket in modern cricket history. Not only the skill but the courage is being tested. SA were hammered in India and this was touted as revenge series. India lost important moments in first two games. So, we were very much in the hunt. A 2-1 result was fair and important. You have an ODI series and important away tours to come. This victory potentially can set things right for challenges ahead. So, yeah, some celebrations were warranted. Adi_91, Pollack and AmreekanDesi 2 1
AmreekanDesi Posted January 28, 2018 Author Posted January 28, 2018 9 minutes ago, chewy said: Keep quite and f **k off *quiet Deleted_User_1, randomGuy, Adi_91 and 1 other 4
kira Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 7 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: Actually that isn’t true. It was a dead rubber. Series was over. It’s okay to accept some facts and not remain in denial. Actually, that is true, you don't have any understanding of test cricket. You should stick to limited overs , it is okay to accept the fact that you don't have the IQ to understand the intricacies of test cricket but it's okay, there is always tonty-tonty for fans like you
ravishingravi Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 1 minute ago, kira said: Actually, that is true, you don't have any understanding of test cricket. You should stick to limited overs , it is okay to accept the fact that you don't have the IQ to understand the intricacies of test cricket but it's okay, there is always tonty-tonty for fans like you Array munna. Gussa aa Gaya. Seems like you still have hangover from overnight celebration. Chalo I will School you today with some googling. “Dead rubber is a term used in sporting parlance to describe a match in a series where the series result has already been decided by earlier matches. The dead rubber match therefore has no effect on the winner and loser of the series, other than the total number of matches won and lost.” Since you are connoseiur of test cricket, does this work differently. As in can series result change even after series is decided. Shunya 1
kira Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 Just now, ravishingravi said: Array munna. Gussa aa Gaya. Seems like you still have hangover from overnight celebration. Chalo I will School you today with some googling. “Dead rubber is a term used in sporting parlance to describe a match in a series where the series result has already been decided by earlier matches. The dead rubber match therefore has no effect on the winner and loser of the series, other than the total number of matches won and lost.” Since you are connoseiur of test cricket, does this work differently. As in can series result change even after series is decided. Array munni badnam ho gyi tu? Seems like you are still butthurt from our win last night, Chalo no worries get back to your tonty tonty mancalledsting 1
Popular Post Gollum Posted January 28, 2018 Popular Post Posted January 28, 2018 This test win>>>>>10 IPL titles. You can have an open top bus parade for a tuchch IPL title, but can't celebrate a bit after beating the world no 2 in their own den on a doctored pitch? Happy that our boys give so much importance to the real deal, this is the 1st of many more for this young team. Laaloo, Adi_91, sergio04 and 11 others 2 2 10
ravishingravi Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 23 minutes ago, kira said: Array munni badnam ho gyi tu? Seems like you are still butthurt from our win last night, Chalo no worries get back to your tonty tonty Array bus kya Sir. You should teach us. There I have given definition of dead rubber. Can result of series change in test matches even after series is decided ? Please enlighten us. Is it possible ?
Tridibans_16 Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 For a team who won just 1 match in AUS/ENG/SA/NZ since 2010, this win is nothing less than a World Cup for me. In fact, its utter shambles that a country like India with such a rich cricket culture, we have won like.... 20 wins out of 120 matches away from home (in AUS/SA/NZ/ENG). Test cricket above ODI/T20s anyday. Lesser said about the IPL tamasha the better. Only ODI World Cup is somewhat same as winning test series in SA/ENG/AUS. mancalledsting 1
Popular Post Gollum Posted January 28, 2018 Popular Post Posted January 28, 2018 By winning the last test we have ensured we keep the no 1 spot for 6 more months and get to keep the mace for the 2nd consecutive year, that warrants celebration, no? philcric, Mystique_Myth, mancalledsting and 8 others 1 10
Rightarmfast Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 (edited) To say this was just another win, would be naive! A doctored pitch, the likes of which hasnt been seen before, so bad that the home team, which got it tailor made in the first place, ran away, in their own home. The hosts not just left the field, on a pitch where our tail enders were hitting sixes 10 mins prior, the following day they got heavy roller rolled, nullifying any advantage to bowlers. Going against the ICC rule, they didnt come out to bat for a long time to negate the bowling. Despite doing so much, India still defeated them. I repeat, this should be a first in history that a home team has left their own pitch. This match itself amounts to the whole series because 'Cometh the hour, Cometh the man'! Edited January 28, 2018 by Rightarmfast express bowling, philcric, ThePhenomenal1 and 5 others 2 6
Sooda Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 I agree with OP to an extent. Celebrating was warranted given how rare overseas wins are and given the pitch. But I hope they reminded themselves that the series was lost. Wonder if SA would have played with greater intensity if series was on the line, dropped catches and all very un saffie like Adi_91 and Shunya 2
express bowling Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 (edited) 45 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: A doctored pitch, the likes of which hasnt been seen before, so bad that the home team, which got it tailor made in the first place, ran away, in their own home. Wonderfully put ! Edited January 28, 2018 by express bowling beetle, Rightarmfast, The Dark Horse and 3 others 6
adi B Posted January 28, 2018 Posted January 28, 2018 41 minutes ago, Sooda said: I agree with OP to an extent. Celebrating was warranted given how rare overseas wins are and given the pitch. But I hope they reminded themselves that the series was lost. Wonder if SA would have played with greater intensity if series was on the line, dropped catches and all very un saffie like What about our dropped catches in test 1 and 2? We could have easily won 1 of those test and they were regulation catches which we dropped