mishra Posted May 21, 2021 Posted May 21, 2021 (edited) 10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: No You cannot lie about pandemic even for political reasons. He is the PM of every citizen not just those who voted for him. Pandemic was never over. Blaming state governments is a cop out. Where did Pandemic wave 2 hit first? Kumbh Mela, Assam or those numbers were increasing in Mumbai and Delhi? The events on that chart of yours is misrepresenting facts. You know it, I know it, but you decide to use that garbage instead of logically thinking that April 2021 was over an year and state govmnts did nothing to achieve what targets were set in 1 year. Now u conveniently decide to blame on one election statement Edited May 21, 2021 by mishra coffee_rules 1
G_B_ Posted May 21, 2021 Posted May 21, 2021 9 hours ago, Mariyam said: We don't blame authorities for us not wearing masks. We blame them, and rightly so, for failing to provide any beds/oxygen/medicine/vaccines. We blame them for the fact that there is NO TRANSPARENCY on any of these and most people have to rely on twitter/IG to avail a bed. Or some random telegram group to know the status of vaccines in the city. Case in point, the BMC website of beds availability was a sham when Mumbai was at 8-10k cases a day. And BMC helplines would direct you to specific private hospitals from which they would get a cut presumably. The entire wave 2 has resulted in people having no trust in governments. Centre or State. Cant disagree with the bmc part....
coffee_rules Posted May 21, 2021 Posted May 21, 2021 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Not to mention declaring victory prematurely. THat is a dreadful message for public. Your hindsight is in overdrive, 20/20^^infinity
vvvslaxman Posted May 21, 2021 Posted May 21, 2021 5 hours ago, mishra said: Where did Pandemic wave 2 hit first? Kumbh Mela, Assam or those numbers were increasing in Mumbai and Delhi? The events on that chart of yours is misrepresenting facts. You know it, I know it, but you decide to use that garbage instead of logically thinking that April 2021 was over an year and state govmnts did nothing to achieve what targets were set in 1 year. Now u conveniently decide to blame on one election statement Kumb is attended by people all over the country. 1700 to 2000 tested positive. That is a ball park number if you ask me. Odds are it could be much more. Let us the conservative number 1700. Imagine how many people they can spread the virus to. We saw this superspreading effect in many places. White house superspreading was a classic example even with all the taking of temperature, masks and all. This is applicable for all gathering. Muslim gathering, christian gathering, wedding gathering, campaign gathering. So let us not use to trivialize the damage this gathering has done. No Mask, No social distance, NOt even clothes. India was barely 50 days into vaccination. Not a lot were fully vaccinated by then. This was a disaster waiting to happen. https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/composer-shravan-rathod-who-passed-away-from-covid-19-had-attended-kumbh-mela-977569.html https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-superspreading-events-drive-most-covid-19-spread1/
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Yes message from the leader is very important. You cannot claim false victories. So where exactly was his message given. Of a victory. Can you quote it ?
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Kumb is attended by people all over the country. 1700 to 2000 tested positive. That is a ball park number if you ask me. Odds are it could be much more. Let us the conservative number 1700. Imagine how many people they can spread the virus to. We saw this superspreading effect in many places. White house superspreading was a classic example even with all the taking of temperature, masks and all. This is applicable for all gathering. Muslim gathering, christian gathering, wedding gathering, campaign gathering. So let us not use to trivialize the damage this gathering has done. No Mask, No social distance, NOt even clothes. India was barely 50 days into vaccination. Not a lot were fully vaccinated by then. This was a disaster waiting to happen. https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/composer-shravan-rathod-who-passed-away-from-covid-19-had-attended-kumbh-mela-977569.html https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-superspreading-events-drive-most-covid-19-spread1/ Kumbh was not happening in isolation. There was marriages and conferences with 1000 plus attendees, there was Ramzan and there were were farmers protest with more than 100,000 people. And this was all happening between October and March. Farmers protest is still going by the way. Epicentre was perhaps Punjab or Mumbai. All of this was wrong ofcourse. But selectivity is not lost on anyone. coffee_rules, Clarke and abc 1 1 1
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Now this is what good model looks like. Go UP. speedheat and Vivek92 1 1
rkt.india Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 1 hour ago, Under_Score said: This is a very touching video regarding mismanagement of bajpa sarkaar that resulted in so many deaths....RIP Health is a state subject. Vivek92 and Vilander 2
Bigg Brother Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 2 hours ago, Under_Score said: This is a very touching video regarding mismanagement of bajpa sarkaar that resulted in so many deaths....RIP Yup. Samdish said it all.. Unfortunately it will be ignored here. Here most of the guys are "Sab Changa si" fans.. Vivek92, speedheat and Under_Score 3
Vilander Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 13 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: He is the PM of every citizen not just those who voted for him He is PM not someone trying to remain PM. Indians need a honest hard working astutely political absolutely heroic person to be their PM no less. Under_Score and Vivek92 1 1
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Well it’s interesting how he becomes PM for everyone including some non Indians when there is a catastrophe. But when it’s election mandate, farm bills, CAA, Triple Talaq, Article 370, then it’s #notmypm. Again it’s interesting to see how when state does well like Kerala did, India becomes federal structure. But when it messes up like Maharashtra, then it’s all centre. Health is state subject, depending on who is in power and from which party. Vivek92, beetle, RedFever and 1 other 1 1 1 1
rkt.india Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, Bigg Brother said: Yup. Samdish said it all.. Unfortunately it will be ignored here. Here most of the guys are "Sab Changa si" fans.. No, nothing is changa but consistently blaming one person for everything shows the agenda behind it. It's a pandemic and people are making it like Modi is killing people and he brought this virus in India. Situation would have been same irrespective of who was in the power because we don't just have one govt. Every state has govt and they all have fared similarly. Some situations are just beyond human control, beyond human intellect, and beyond humane capacity. Yes, it's tragic but we ourselves are responsible for our safety. People who didn't follow Covid protocols. This situation could have been much better had we done that. Right now what we are doing is politics on corpses. Need to be beyond party lines, beyond political leaders. Edited May 22, 2021 by rkt.india ravishingravi, beetle, Number and 1 other 1 3
Bigg Brother Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 (edited) 5 hours ago, rkt.india said: No, nothing is changa but consistently blaming one person for everything shows the agenda behind it. It's a pandemic and people are making it like Modi is killing people and he brought this virus in India. Situation would have been same irrespective of who was in the power because we don't just have one govt. Every state has govt and they all have fared similarly. Some situations are just beyond human control, beyond human intellect, and beyond humane capacity. Yes, it's tragic but we ourselves are responsible for our safety. People who didn't follow Covid protocols. This situation could have been much better had we done that. Right now what we are doing is politics on corpses. Need to be beyond party lines, beyond political leaders. Nobody is blaming one person and there is no agenda. And even a toddler knows that Modiji didnt bring virus to India, If you infer People asking Modiji questions as if he is killing people then it shows your unwavering support for certain person and party. Your argument is so nauseatingly limited by its insensible fallacy of both being hypocritical and thoroughly apologetic. On one side you ask people to take the responsibility which they have taken and still have died while you are acting as if PM office is some Pre KG class room or he is some cribbing baby who deserves your untrammeled empathy. As far as Politics is concerned, Whenever there will be any disaster and health related issues, its inextricable link with Politics would obviously lead to Politicisation of those issues but that is still better than saying yeah we failed because it was tough, beyond our control so it doesnt matter so lets just assume that previous regime would have done worse. As far as showing corpses at crematorium and river bank is concerned, Showing and talking about them is not politics or being insensitive, for you me who is just relying on data, it is just a number, for someone it was a world of his/her,their stories are as consequential as anybody in this large country and it needs to be told. And those who are talking about them are doing this only because dead people cant talk. Edited May 22, 2021 by Bigg Brother wanted_desi, abc and Under_Score 3
mishra Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 (edited) 12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: Kumb is attended by people all over the country. 1700 to 2000 tested positive. That is a ball park number if you ask me. Odds are it could be much more. Let us the conservative number 1700. Imagine how many people they can spread the virus to. We saw this superspreading effect in many places. White house superspreading was a classic example even with all the taking of temperature, masks and all. This is applicable for all gathering. Muslim gathering, christian gathering, wedding gathering, campaign gathering. So let us not use to trivialize the damage this gathering has done. No Mask, No social distance, NOt even clothes. India was barely 50 days into vaccination. Not a lot were fully vaccinated by then. This was a disaster waiting to happen. https://www.deccanherald.com/entertainment/composer-shravan-rathod-who-passed-away-from-covid-19-had-attended-kumbh-mela-977569.html https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/how-superspreading-events-drive-most-covid-19-spread1/ So what? Everyone attending Kumh have to be immune to Covid? Is rate of Covid positivity any higher the general rate of Covid positivity among population along any time line? Fact is Kumb Melaa attendees had less Covid positivity then Mumbai or Delhi at the time as they all were going via RT-PCR test Edited May 22, 2021 by mishra
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, Bigg Brother said: Nobody is blaming one person and there is no agenda. And even a toddler knows that Modiji didnt bring virus to India, If you infer People asking Modiji questions as if he is killing people then it shows your unwavering support for certain person and party. Your argument is so nauseatingly limited by its insensible fallacy of both being hypocritical and thoroughly apologetic. On one side you ask people to take the responsibility which they have taken and still have died while you are acting as if PM office is some Pre KG class room or he is some cribbing baby who deserves your untrammeled empathy. As far as Politics is concerned, Whenever there will be any disaster and health related issues, its inextricable link with Politics would obviously lead to Politicisation of those issues but that is still better than saying yeah we failed because it was tough, beyond our control so it doesnt matter so lets just assume that previous regime would have done worse. As far as showing corpses at crematorium and river bank is concerned, Showing and talking about them is not politics or being insensitive, for you me who is just relying on data, it is just a number, for someone it was a world of his/her,their stories are as consequential as anybody in this large country and it needs to be told. And those who are talking about them are doing this only because dead people cant talk. 1) I agree with you. In this catastrophe, Modiji’ posterior for lack of better word should be grilled. But don’t blame some folks if they find the hypocrisy nauseating. For instance, Maharashtra with 10 % of population has 4 times the death of the next state and none of mainstream media is grilling the govt there. At that point it has to be pointed that health is in fact a state subject and you cannot be singing praises for model with highest death rates while taking accountability of PM who is not directly responsible. For vaccine he certainly is. At least in part for policy. 2) Again nothing wrong with showing Crematoriums in some views. Fine. Was this done in any western country ? No. Why ? Chalo let’s accept self hating Indians have low moral standards than civilized lot. What conclusion did we get from cremation reporting. Not one single piece of data. In Mumbai 40% of crematoriums were reserved for corona. That means queue in remaining ones. So what data points did you get. But they were not here for data. They were here to sensationalize. They were here to prostrate to their masters sitting out WP or NY times or Reuters who wouldn’t do the same to citizens in US. What is in fact nauseating is that we get some distracted by the noise and don’t see who is playing us. And I say that includes Modi. Political interests see crisis as an opportunity and one has to be foolhardy to believe otherwise. Edited May 22, 2021 by ravishingravi VT87, BacktoCricaddict, G_B_ and 1 other 1 3
ravishingravi Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 37 minutes ago, Jimmy Cliff said: Have they asked for military bases yet? So for all other countries too, they haven’t signed indemnity yet ?
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 3 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: So for all other countries too, they haven’t signed indemnity yet ? They play some serious hardball - some justified, some not. https://www.statnews.com/2021/02/23/pfizer-plays-hardball-in-covid19-vaccine-negotiations-in-latin-america/ G_B_ and Jimmy Cliff 1 1
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 22, 2021 Posted May 22, 2021 Those of us who could have minimized our impact on the spread but did not because it was inconvenient must take a huge part of the blame for this pandemic. ravishingravi, beetle, Mariyam and 2 others 5