What can ICF do to influence Rat’s outster from captaincy ???

ICFers disagree on everything , almost. 

The one thing we don’t disagree on is that arrogant, undeserving, entitled *****er  think it is his god given right to captain the team because he is a “ star “ in his effed up mind.

Countless series, titles  and years have been lost under this *ers despotic captaincy.

If ICF with its fanbase cannot play activist and exert pressure on BCCI ( atleast try ) , it would be a major disappointment. 

The only the option is to use mainstream media to state captaincy facts and shame that bastard, but unfortunately mainstream media is full of dalals.  

Ganguly himself doesn’t have the guts to take a hard stand. 

let’s try something, kosheesh karein doston… 

8 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

this t20 Wc its going to start and slowly he ll loose captaincy in all format. 

Now it depends on how long does BCCI take to remove him from ODI coz if they back him for 2023 which i think they ll , it ll cost us one more Wc

dude, I am requesting planned activism to have it happen by force and you are giving logical gyaan … of how and when it might happen. 

4 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Dear OP -

In ICFs next annual general meeting with Saurav Ganguly & Jay Shah we shall raise your concern. And if they are still not ready to remove Kohli from captaincy, we shall reach out to PMO office.

Regards,

Your vella moderator

Lolz… on a serious note. Jay Shah is probably more powerful in BCCI than Ganguly for obvious reasons. 

8 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Dear OP -

In ICFs next annual general meeting with Saurav Ganguly & Jay Shah we shall raise your concern. And if they are still not ready to remove Kohli from captaincy, we shall reach out to PMO office.

Regards,

Your vella moderator

If PMO doesn’t work out you can also try to reach out to the UN human rights council

Edited by QuarantineTormentino
57 minutes ago, nevada said:

Tweet about his declining numbers and tag Michael Vaughan.

Great idea. But Michael Vaughan has the reputation of troll on twitter. Nobody takes him seriously.

It would be great if ICF could make the case to get a verified twitter handle and then tag BCCI, and other handles to name and shame Kohli to a point where they feel compelled to act under immense public anger.

I wonder if ICF can make a case to get a verified handle ?

59 minutes ago, sarchasm said:

Come up with a budget of at least 20 lacs.

Hire one of the shady social media marketing firms and run #SackKohli campaign every day for 3 months. Make sure the bots are highlighting all the key #failstats related to Kohli - from choking to captaincy.

Vitiate the atmosphere even more by talking about regionalism and how he perpetuates the hold of northie/mumbai lobby.

Drop hints about his personal life and preferences so that every possible fan has something to hate about Kohli.

Once you have built the mahaul and burned up your cash, come up with more cash but this time for some organic marketing.

Have a bunch of influencers either write articles or share articles that discusses Kohli's failures in a systematic way. If you can somehow get such articles published in mainstream media or popular websites, even better.

Have the vella reporters of sportsdesk at TV channels discuss Kohli's poor returns. If TV channels won't then Youtube discussions could work.

Celebrate in 12 months time. :hysterical:

Mast plan hai.

I guess we have about 200 active ICF members, this works out to be INR 10000/person to meet the 20 lakh budget.

I am in. 

Manzoor hai bhaiyon aur behno ?

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Great idea. But Michael Vaughan has the reputation of troll on twitter. Nobody takes him seriously.

It would be great if ICF could make the case to get a verified twitter handle and then tag BCCI, and other handles to name and shame Kohli to a point where they feel compelled to act under immense public anger.

I wonder if ICF can make a case to get a verified handle ?

Vaughan is a troll but widely followed. If he retweets, it will grab the attention of the media and selectors. Finally a tubelight will switch on in them regarding 'rat's declining output. The pressure will increase on him and we know what he does under pressure. 

13 minutes ago, nevada said:

Vaughan is a troll but widely followed. If he retweets, it will grab the attention of the media and selectors. Finally a tubelight will switch on in them regarding 'rat's declining output. The pressure will increase on him and we know what he does under pressure. 

Rather than relying solely on Vaughan. I hope ICF can make a case for a verified twitter handle. A verified  twitter handle can amplify messages independently