Lord Thakur: the man, the myth the legend

maniac

1 hour ago, maniac said:

what about my threads a couple of years ago backing him :dontknow: since then got 8 wkts at Gabba, 2 overseas 50’s and won a couple of Bilateral games. Tum log usko count kyon nahi karte ho :wall:

What about my thread that I made in 2014? 

3 hours ago, maniac said:

A thread only for appreciating this man.

@G_B_ was another guy who believed in him from the start too

Maniac bhai, I am offended that you missed tagging me - go back and count the number of times I posted Thakur gifs on ICF and tell me who the biggest Thakur fan is :-).  

The man is a national treasure.  Every time he bosses his opponents around, it is time for one of these. 

Watch Sholay's deleted climax in which Thakur kills Gabbar

Edited by BacktoCricaddict
4 hours ago, express bowling said:

One of the most fighting cricketers in Team India now. 

Has the aggression with both bat and ball.

I am amazed with his batting ability and attitude while batting.

If he were a few inches taller and bowled 5 kph quicker, he would have been one of our best pacers ever. He has the mindset of a genuine fast bowler but lacks the pace. 

Shardul is not bowling at his quickest. Want him to go back to his 2019 speed.

One of the few in the team who shows that spirit. Sundar is another in whom I saw that controlled aggression (e.g., the nataraja six).

Good knock by Thakur. Guys in the tail have hit one good knock so far including Shami and Bumrah. However, needs to bowl well is main focus as one of the 4 seamers.

5 hours ago, Vancouver said:

His bowling is less threatening than Saurav Ganguly’s in these favourable conditions.

He is rusty and returning from injury 

8 hours ago, Vancouver said:

His bowling is less threatening than Saurav Ganguly’s in these favourable conditions.

he will bounce back.