KL Rahul - “I am not someone who judges himself based on results”

badmash

Most of these new players are paindoos. Firs KJO show where these 2 lodu opened their mouth than pandya telling we can play 3 team and win wc soon after that got humuliated by pak and now this after loosing to a 3rd class sa team saying something of this sort.

Edited by raki05

MSD had this nonsense about process, the Kohli continued it, now the next in line is also singing the same tune. 

Well you can ignore results to achieve certain goals, for example you want to build a team that will be able to win the next WC. So in the process you try new things out that may result in failures, but we more or less keep giving chances to old players & fail to achieve any goals. Then lecture fans about how results don’t matter, only their bank balances matter I guess. 

Edited by IndianRenegade
On 1/27/2022 at 2:36 AM, Adamant said:

Yeah, achieved absolutely nothing with the bat, averages 35 in test cricket, always bottles in big events, freezed at the sight of Shaheen Afridi and now he thinks he is some kind of GOAT. Lol

Thinks like these can only be said if you have won ICC trophies like Dhoni or been the mace holder for 5 consecutive years like the GOAT ASIAN captain and that too both of them were Atg players as well. 

This Rahul is coming across as the fraud of the decade. Too much entitlement despite achieving nothing and averaging less than Rahane and even Sidhu. 

Dhoni is not an ATG. He is only a great Odi player. He sucks even in t20. 

He is an good test keeper but not ATG.

Varat was an ATG in tests. Not sure he is anymore with middling averages of 33 in England and 35 in kiwi land. He needs to retire very soon to preserve his ATG status. 

His average is declining faster than shamis receding hairline. 

21 minutes ago, Jay said:

He needs to retire very soon to preserve his ATG status. 

Either you are an ATG or you aren't, just a year or two off of bad avg doesn't put you in a lower tier! Virat is an ATG considering his all format record - I was never convinced about his test ATG status mainly based on scoring 2000 odd runs at home, at his peak, against good & minnow sides :whack3:

If SRT played as many games at home in his peak he'd have at least 10 more hundreds & probably 2k more test runs! Now tbf he also did great on away tours in SA/Eng & Oz but then we saw his underbelly there! He failed to chase half decent totals & we lost every major close game under him, he's king of useless runs as far as I'm concerned.

30 minutes ago, Jay said:

Dhoni is not an ATG. He is only a great Odi player. He sucks even in t20. 

He is an good test keeper but not ATG.

Varat was an ATG in tests. Not sure he is anymore with middling averages of 33 in England and 35 in kiwi land. He needs to retire very soon to preserve his ATG status. 

His average is declining faster than shamis receding hairline. 

Dhoni is probably the greatest ODI cricketer of all time and the greatest cricketing icon in the history of Indian cricket. 

If he isn't an ATG then no Indian cricketer is an ATG. 

5 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

If SRT played as many games at home in his peak he'd have at least 10 more hundreds & probably 2k more test runs! Now tbf he also did great on away tours in SA/Eng & Oz but then we saw his underbelly there! He failed to chase half decent totals & we lost every major close game under him, he's king of useless runs as far as I'm concerned.

You have mentioned SRT and test chases in a single sentence, on cricketing forum such posts should be considered as blasphemous and the poster should be executed on the spot. 

The fab four were the worst chasers the history of world cricket has ever seen, let alone failing against big teams they failed to chase 250 against Zimbabwe, lol. Such was their chasing temperament, comparing them with the king of chase is and should be considered a non bailable offence. 

FYI SRT averages in low 30s in 4th innings Virat averages in high 40s.

to avoid the consequences of failure first you must not call it failure. human / fan  psychology 101. and it's been working. ever wondered why we stopped burning effigies or pelting homes?

3 minutes ago, goose said:

ever wondered why we stopped burning effigies or pelting homes?

Because cricket's obviously not that big of a *ing deal? Do you want to go back to those times :bebored:

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

You have mentioned SRT and test chases in a single sentence, on cricketing forum such posts should be considered as blasphemous and the poster should be executed on the spot. 

The fab four were the worst chasers the history of world cricket has ever seen, let alone failing against big teams they failed to chase 250 against Zimbabwe, lol. Such was their chasing temperament, comparing them with the king of chase is and should be considered a non bailable offence. 

FYI SRT averages in low 30s in 4th innings Virat averages in high 40s.

Mere lwde ka chase king...kitna test match jitaya hai choker. Kohli will be put as same bracket as Ganguly or laxman. Where laxman is more clutch than this chokli king ever ll be.

1 hour ago, R!TTER said:

Either you are an ATG or you aren't, just a year or two off of bad avg doesn't put you in a lower tier! Virat is an ATG considering his all format record - I was never convinced about his test ATG status mainly based on scoring 2000 odd runs at home, at his peak, against good & minnow sides :whack3:

Well in that case to me he isn't an ATG. He doesn't get into most people's AtG 11. I am certain most icf posters will agree. 

1 hour ago, Adamant said:

Dhoni is probably the greatest ODI cricketer of all time and the greatest cricketing icon in the history of Indian cricket. 

If he isn't an ATG then no Indian cricketer is an ATG. 

Tests is where you are labelled as true ATG. No one rates odi greats as true greats. Otherwise bevan would be an ATG. 

34 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Because cricket's obviously not that big of a *ing deal? Do you want to go back to those times :bebored:

of course not, just commenting on why players deflect from failure by mentioning process etc

17 minutes ago, raki05 said:

Mere lwde ka chase king...kitna test match jitaya hai choker. Kohli will be put as same bracket as Ganguly or laxman. Where laxman is more clutch than this chokli king ever ll be.

:adore::adore: Jahapanaah tussi great ho. Opening 5 words mein bechaare ka poor career destroy kar diya bhai