All said and done - this is pathetic batting display by India

Its bad enough to have a done & dusted Kohli & a waning Rohit, that KL never inspires confidence. 

SKY seems a proper FTB as well. While Shaheen was producing the dangerous incoming deliveries at pace last time, he managed to nick Hasan Ali of all people because there was 2 mm away movement. What about this time, couldn't he play with a straight bat over the bowler's head to an in form quick instead of the wild hoick ?

Jaddu, the player we don't like at #7, despite his limitations ended up contributing more than either of the typical top 4.

We can forget the T20 WC with this batting, all the lemon juice Rohit's captaincy can provide will not cover the runs on the board.

Edited by Clarke

A low scoring match like this suited Kohli where he didn't need to tee off from the off

But a flat pitch when it is high scoring, even if he shows that intent he needs to time it, he's not as effective as Hooda or Pant at just muscling.

We will rarely bat on pitches like yesterday in t20s 

His time is up as a t20i bat, sooner we realize that the better .

Rahul was an idiot for missing out on match practice in Zimbabwe. Not opening one match, batting second in the other.

I still have some hopes with Rohit, but KL and Kohli are giving no confidence at the moment.
Kohli's 35(34) was scratchy as hell with a dropped chance and close shaves, apart from few shots here and there he was mistiming everything.
For KL, I just hope Shetty Anna twist his ears, so that he can hear the criticism.

What's the point of all those experimentations with Hooda, SKY, Kishan, Pant, Samson when you're not gonna give them chances. KL and Kohli despite being out of form for years just walks in to the playing XI based on the past reputation.
If not for Pandya's heroics with the bat, the match would have been slipped away from us. 

There is no guarantee that the names above would have scored 50(30), but sometimes players who're trying to establish themselves may try different things which may (or may not) work.
But it seems despite of all that hulla-gulla, we are back to the same composition from where we started the change. 

Edited by singhvivek141
15 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Our top 3 are big problems.

If we do not realize this then we are fooling ourselves.

It's the stupid seniority quota which is pulling the team back. Why can't Kohli and KL be benched like any other player? TM can give the same explanation that is given in the case of other dropped players - that there isn't any way to accommodate them in the X1 at the moment. They need to wait their turn to get back in, just like anyone else. Automatic starter position for any player is totally wrong. 

18 minutes ago, nevada said:

It's the stupid seniority quota which is pulling the team back. Why can't Kohli and KL be benched like any other player? TM can give the same explanation that is given in the case of other dropped players - that there isn't any way to accommodate them in the X1 at the moment. They need to wait their turn to get back in, just like anyone else. Automatic starter position for any player is totally wrong. 

Guaranteed selection based on seniority is very unprofessional too.

Pak bowling was good. They have 4 bowlers that bowl in 140s one of then can hit 150. We have more of these bowlers but just not in the team lol.   INDIAN batting has regressed because of seniority selection, kohli was so nervous its like he surprised himself by not getting out , he was all too eager to nick one back at the stumps and look at his bat and pitch suggestively and walk back, just that all those nick backs never hit the stumps one top edges flew to 6 lol and he managed to play one super strong pull shot, and then departed. Expecting very little from him in key games but may be a monster inning against a minow. KL Rahul man it happens hope he can put this behind him and get some confidence in lesser pressure games ( it's pathetic that he is tryjng to normalise his weak mind across the team which is not the case Hardik or Jadeja did not give a fleeting * when they batted, kohli and Rohit were just out of form or terminal decline)

15 hours ago, sandeep said:

Never have I seen such a combination of obvious batting skill and talent, along with mental fragility.  He's an annoying player to say the least.

Much like DK who also is/was supremely talented.

Only difference is KL got lot more backing

It is more about  spirited bowling by Pakistan than bad Indian batting. They bowled very well. This kind of spirited bowling has been missing by Indian bowling when defending totals in all formats.India has been losing matches without even competing.

8 minutes ago, putrevus said:

It is more about  spirited bowling by Pakistan than bad Indian batting. They bowled very well. This kind of spirited bowling has been missing by Indian bowling when defending totals in all formats.India has been losing matches without even competing.

Bold of you to show up on the forum. 

Btw, which Indian batsman in your opinion batted well against the “spirited” bowling that you are so impressed with? :p:

Poor Batting + Good Bowling+ Swing and Uneven Bounce,  wouldn't rate much based on what we saw in the first game. We can't leave Pant out, He's an X Factor Cricketer along with Hardik and Surya. If either one of them fires, Match is over for the opposition. We just need to get our combination right.

Indian T20 team and batting particularly has always been pathetic and mediocre. India has hardly done anything worthwhile in T20s after inaugural wt20...Bumrah's debut in 2016 made watching Indian T20s interesting otherwise since 2012 it has always been Kohli show...2012,2014,2016,2021 wt20s India had been over-reliant on Kohli and Kohli 's poor form has exposed the miserable batting of Indian team.

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Bold of you to show up on the forum. 

Btw, which Indian batsman in your opinion batted well against the “spirited” bowling that you are so impressed with? :p:

What do you mean by show up?There was nothing special about Indian batting to me except the composure shown by late order battting. Defending a below par total it was all about Pakistani bowling in my opinion. They did a fantastic job in dragging the match to last over.India were defending around same score but could not even get one wicket, I know conditions were different but they could not even get a single wicket.

You are looking for browny points for Pandya .:p:

1 minute ago, putrevus said:

What do you mean by show up?There was nothing special about Indian batting to me except the composure shown by late order battting. Defending a below par total it was all about Pakistani bowling in my opinion. They did a fantastic job in dragging the match to last over.India were defending around same score but could not even get one wicket, I know conditions were different but they could not even get a single wicket.

You are looking for browny points for Pandya .:p:

I'm looking to see if you are man enough to admit facts.  Chalo theek hai, everybody has their own choices to make....

7 minutes ago, sandeep said:

I'm looking to see if you are man enough to admit facts.  Chalo theek hai, everybody has their own choices to make....

Admit facts about what?  

3 minutes ago, sandeep said:

Rehne de bhai, tum se na ho paayega.

That much is obvious.

As I told you many times, I don't have anything against Pandya. Pandya was excellent yesterday. I was more impressed by his poise as a finisher than his bowling.His bowling has not changed much but batting there is a certainity in his approach. Hope he does both till next world t20.