Experiment to play KL rahul at 4 didnt work: MSK prasad. Ok when did this experiment happen.....one game

Who made this CH$%&tia a selector? He should be kicked out immediately. I remember a similar press conference in 98-99 against Saba Karim. When the selector outright said that Saba Karim had exhausted his chances and a new keeper will be taken. The same Saba who opened against Wasim and Shoaib and kept one end stable. 

Same story happening again.

9 hours ago, wanted_desi said:

You get starting Opener into middle order, and when things don't work out, you tell them there is no spot for you for Opening. 

How on earth Chamcha keep his face straight with rubbish talk. Rahahne has been doing well, so we won't be selecting KL Rahul. Scoring 50s at SR of 70 in todays age is not doing well from any angle in PP overs. 

he is from mumbai.

enough said. OK.

jai mumbai, jai ghati's ! jai mumbaia lobby !.

42 minutes ago, Imtiaz said:

Love the way indian selectors are trolling indians.

Stretch it till world cup and come up with this trash team for recieving a good pounding from us

apart from 2011, it seemed as if we always struggled before the world cup and didnt really field our strongest teams. But that never stopped us from laying the smacketh down on your candy asses........in front of the millions...............................................................

8 minutes ago, velu said:

to be frank , rahul missed a big chance .. got out every time to a pie chucker 

+1

Rahul returned with the figures of 4, 7 and 17 in three matches vs SL where he is in early middle order (3-5). May be one more series need to be given before saying "this experiment has failed". But it is very outrageous to say "Rahane has done very well"> and we will continue with him with his 70 S/R...  Well he did alright.. nothing more or less. May be just holding on to the backup opener position for now!!!