Is “India mein bahut batting tailunt hai” a myth?

How long do we keep recycling the same batsmen be it in tests or LOI’s

The same Iyer,Pandeys, Rahane,Pujara,Rahul,Dhawan,Mayank even failures of big players like Rohit,Kohli keep getting recycled and have no accountability. 

I am not saying these are poor batsmen but shouldn’t there be a fire under their backside if there was so much batting talent knocking the doors?

Shaw is still right up there in the scheme of things and while he is a good talent, just look at him. Gill too doesn’t look like he will take over the world any time soon.

Our bowling has been masking these inconsistent failures for too long. In ever SENA tour our bowling keeps putting us in business only for the batting to hand over the momentum back to the opposition.

Starting to get the feeling this is our version of bahut tailunt hai. Don’t see any.

Edited by maniac
Just now, maniac said:

^ that’s another guy. The one time he was needed he stopped bowing and became a T20 mercenary like his role model Pollard.

You are writing as if he stopped bowling on purpose? ... Pollard is a legend 

Young guys will have to be backed. Can't drop them for a couple of failures in tough batting conditions. They deserve the same leeway every other senior got. And they have to be given chances against weaker teams, where senors fill their boots.

Another major problem is this dickheaded captain. Under him we have failed to groom a single young player,. Guy has got ZERO eye for talent. Despite their batting issues, Rahane or Rohit or even Ashwin as captains would at least have given some of these youngsters an environment to succeed unlike the self obsessed clown surrounded by his bunch of yesmen who is expert at destroying careers.

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Talent white ball  = flat pitch men bahut hai , itna ki 3 international standard ki team ban jaye shayad 4 bhi but red ball = neutral pitch batting talent isnt that much

Corrected

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Talent white ball men bahut hai , itna ki 3 international standard ki team ban jaye shayad 4 bhi but red ball batting talent isnt that much

Can you name me 3 international quality power hitters at 5-6-7? Ek naam to mujhe pata hai tu kya bolega.

Gill looked like a million bucks in Australia.  As much as we sing the praises of Pant, Thakur and Sundar, he was the guy who laid strong foundations on which the glory was built.  Against an awesome bowling attack/  You cannot do that without top-notch talent.  But talent only takes you to the top.  To stay there, you must adapt to different conditions and evolve as bowlers figure you out a bit.  And when you struggle, you need experts guiding you, giving you confidence and tips to succeed.  Do we lack that?  I don't know.  

42 minutes ago, maniac said:

Can you name me 3 international quality power hitters at 5-6-7? Ek naam to mujhe pata hai tu kya bolega.

1. Pandya
  2. Samad
  3. SKY (not exactly a power hitter but more of range player but gets the same job done of playing at High S/r , just that method is different)
  4. Kishen
  5. Pant (but he is too good a player to be wasted so low)
  6. KL (great mix of power n range, outstanding record at 5)

wait, acc to you power hitter isnt even a thing 

58 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Talent white ball men bahut hai , itna ki 3 international standard ki team ban jaye shayad 4 bhi but red ball batting talent isnt that much

Still the brand of cricket which is being followed by the team is outdated compared to today's standards. Won't matter to field few teams of India if there aren't any lessons learnt from failures in white ball cricket.

Just now, Turning_track said:

Still the brand of cricket which is being followed by the team is outdated compared to today's standards. Won't matter to field few teams of India if there aren't any lessons learnt from failures in white ball cricket.

that is top 3 problem, change one and it ll be fine

Batting cupboard looks empty or Cheerleader has filled it up with beer bottles.

As @maniac says the batting has been a massive problem for several years now that has been swept under the carpet due to the bowling doing so well.

Peer beneath the surface and this team is a mess with its batting

No real openers - Not convinced Gill will be anything more than average, Rohit Sharma is good for 30s before losing interest, 

Past it middle order that averages <30 over last two years

Pujara killing any momentum in every game with his mind-numbing blocking

Eternal passenger Rahane

Dimwit ageing captain that lost any grip with reality

Head need to roll and changes need to be made.

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

1. Pandya
  2. Samad
  3. SKY (not exactly a power hitter but more of range player but gets the same job done of playing at High S/r , just that method is different)
  4. Kishen
  5. Pant (but he is too good a player to be wasted so low)
  6. KL (great mix of power n range, outstanding record at 5)

wait, acc to you power hitter isnt even a thing 

Bhai samad kb s international quality ho gaya.right now we have only 2 pant & pandya.Rahul can’t hit from first ball in middle order.