ravishingravi Posted August 28, 2022 Posted August 28, 2022 I have no Problems with folks going wild after win against Pakistan. But this was T20 round robin Asia Cup match. I am not begrudging it. And its just Pakistan. 9 out of 10 times we will defeat them in any form of game. Just trying to understand. Is it pent up reaction after first loss in WC against Pak ? Is it excitement of the game ? Is it the release of emotions from ongoing events in the country ? Is it to send a message to the sympathizers of the other side ? Laaloo, f20143g70 and TheWall 2 1
Jay Posted August 28, 2022 Posted August 28, 2022 5 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: I have no Problems with folks going wild after win against Pakistan. But this was T20 round robin Asia Cup match. I am not begrudging it. And its just Pakistan. 9 out of 10 times we will defeat them in any form of game. Just trying to understand. Is it pent up reaction after first loss in WC against Pak ? Is it excitement of the game ? Is it the release of emotions from ongoing events in the country ? Is it to send a message to the sympathizers of the other side ? I think the last loss hurt us mentally hence the crazy celebrations. Sgattick10 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted August 28, 2022 Posted August 28, 2022 Did you not see the reaction from them after the last WT20 win? At least we are much mellowed in comparison. beetle, Swag and AuxiliA 3
Popular Post HamHindustani Posted August 28, 2022 Popular Post Posted August 28, 2022 (edited) 49 minutes ago, ravishingravi said: I have no Problems with folks going wild after win against Pakistan. But this was T20 round robin Asia Cup match. I am not begrudging it. And its just Pakistan. 9 out of 10 times we will defeat them in any form of game. Just trying to understand. Is it pent up reaction after first loss in WC against Pak ? Is it excitement of the game ? Is it the release of emotions from ongoing events in the country ? Is it to send a message to the sympathizers of the other side ? Namaz in front of Hindus - waqra younisa Yeh Islam ki jeet hai - sheikhni rashid Kuffr tooth gaya - bashit Khan India ke 20 mulk banenge - Javed Miyaanfad These are the words from their last victory over India. We had to respond and I am glad we are celebrating this win wildly. I don't care for this tournament or any other indo pak game. Edited August 28, 2022 by HamHindustani LordPrabhzy, AshVin, kosingh and 12 others 2 5 8
AshVin Posted August 28, 2022 Posted August 28, 2022 54 minutes ago, HamHindustani said: Namaz in front of Hindus - waqra younisa Yeh Islam ki jeet hai - sheikhni rashid Kuffr tooth gaya - bashit Khan India ke 20 mulk banenge - Javed Miyaanfad These are the words from their last victory over India. We had to respond and I am glad we are celebrating this win wildly. I don't care for this tournament or any other indo pak game. Basically this! Pakistan ex-Cricketers and Politicians saw their last victory as some sort of "Jihad" against India. It's only fair that Indians celebrate the victory of Hinduism against Pakistan. ravishingravi 1
coffee_rules Posted August 28, 2022 Posted August 28, 2022 1 hour ago, ravishingravi said: I have no Problems with folks going wild after win against Pakistan. But this was T20 round robin Asia Cup match. I am not begrudging it. And its just Pakistan. 9 out of 10 times we will defeat them in any form of game. Just trying to understand. Is it pent up reaction after first loss in WC against Pak ? Is it excitement of the game ? Is it the release of emotions from ongoing events in the country ? Is it to send a message to the sympathizers of the other side ? It was a tough pitch and a tough win. Celebrations are warranted. Next Sunday another match nitinbwj and beetle 1 1
Number Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 I don't think our current T20 team is clearly superior to this Pakistani team. Even more so in UAE. In a 5 match T20 series in UAE I think Pakistan will beat us 3-2. beetle, Cricket_Hacker, Norman and 3 others 2 2 2
ThirtyD. Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 3 hours ago, HamHindustani said: Namaz in front of Hindus - waqra younisa Yeh Islam ki jeet hai - sheikhni rashid Kuffr tooth gaya - bashit Khan India ke 20 mulk banenge - Javed Miyaanfad These are the words from their last victory over India. We had to respond and I am glad we are celebrating this win wildly. I don't care for this tournament or any other indo pak game. Still trying to understand what value did Rameez Raja fill out in the supposedly blank cheques that were given to PCB after they beat India raki05, Vk1 and Suhaan 3
HamHindustani Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 7 minutes ago, Number said: I don't think our current T20 team is clearly superior to this Pakistani team. Even more so in UAE. In a 5 match T20 series in UAE I think Pakistan will beat us 3-2. Yes possible but yesterday was our day to win...bahut zaruri tha Number 1
sandeep Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 what celebration? This was an unnecessarily close game that should have been put away with ease after having the opponents at 114/9 or whatever.
coffee_rules Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 48 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said: What celebration This saik, Sgattick10, TheWall and 3 others 6
Number Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 2 hours ago, Number said: I don't think our current T20 team is clearly superior to this Pakistani team. Even more so in UAE. In a 5 match T20 series in UAE I think Pakistan will beat us 3-2. People reacting troll to it. Seriously? Our top 3 and their top 3 in current form don't even match. We are ahead in 4-7 and bowling wise they have a slight edge. We will win 9 out of 10 game against Pakistan is bit of a hyperbole.
HamHindustani Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 2 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: What celebration On the streets in Bengaluru , Pune, Delhi...aur pata nahi. Pakka hua hoga
randomGuy Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 2 hours ago, Number said: I don't think our current T20 team is clearly superior to this Pakistani team. Even more so in UAE. In a 5 match T20 series in UAE I think Pakistan will beat us 3-2. There are most likely 3 India Pakistan matches on 3 consecutive Sundays... we won the first yesterday.
randomGuy Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 7 minutes ago, HamHindustani said: On the streets in Bengaluru , Pune, Delhi...aur pata nahi. Pakka hua hoga In Delhi there were few crackers....but no wild celebrations or people on street, there was no reason for it.
rollingstoned Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 11 minutes ago, HamHindustani said: On the streets in Bengaluru , Pune, Delhi...aur pata nahi. Pakka hua hoga Crackers were burst here after they got Waded in the wc semi. But yday I didn't hear anything.
Lone Wolf Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 OP probably doesn't knows Pakistan's T20 record in UAE... They have won 17 games there on the trot & have lost only two vs Aus in WC SF & last night vs us. There isn't a lot of difference in both sides in T20 format especially the kind of mental midgets we got. Number 1
HamHindustani Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 44 minutes ago, randomGuy said: In Delhi there were few crackers....but no wild celebrations or people on street, there was no reason for it. You may not have a reason. Some may do.
nevada Posted August 29, 2022 Posted August 29, 2022 6 hours ago, Jay said: I think the last loss hurt us mentally hence the crazy celebrations. More than the loss, it was asinine comments from snakes like Waqar which pissed us off. Yesterday the joker was back to lavishing praise on Virat, Pandya etc and pretending like he appreciates good cricket from the opposition. ravishingravi 1