rangeelaraja Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Yet another 'comedian' indulging in relentless bootlicking of Virat on twitter. Not only is his comparison senseless, he is going on and on with his tweets defending Rat. In the age of SM, it is easy to see how PR is bought. RAZPOR, Lone Wolf, Gollum and 3 others 1 4 1
Popular Post SK_IH Posted August 29, 2021 Popular Post Posted August 29, 2021 Don't take these Sathaye, Boria, Gaurav Kapoor etc. seriously, these are intellectually dishonest guys. Indian cricketers don't do interviews with any random journalists these days, there is a specific coterie who get the time to interview these crickters. It's a sort of quid pro quo, you hail us to the limits, we will give you views with our presence. kepler37b, G_B_, Indwin and 20 others 2 4 1 16
jf1gp_1 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 (edited) 55 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Yet another 'comedian' indulging in relentless bootlicking of Virat on twitter. Not only is his comparison senseless, he is going on and on with his tweets defending Rat. In the age of SM, it is easy to see how PR is bought. If I as a floor salesperson had sold an iPhone 12 pro max for INR 20,000 (aka 78ao) not only would I have been sacked, i would have to pay back difference and wouldn't have got a job for foreseeable future. Oh and this was after I sold one for 10,000 a few months back (remember 36 ?), then when asked didn't I learn my lesson from first incident? my response don't care about noise around me. Edited August 29, 2021 by jf1gp_1 Turning_track, saik, Bigg Brother and 4 others 7
Popular Post AuxiliA Posted August 29, 2021 Popular Post Posted August 29, 2021 Indian fans don't get paid millions of dollars each year for hitting a leather ball with a wooden stick. Also, Indian hockey players work 10 times as hard for 1/100th of the fame and money of our cricket sooperstars. Gollum, G_B_, Suhaan and 10 others 2 11
raki05 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said: Yet another 'comedian' indulging in relentless bootlicking of Virat on twitter. Not only is his comparison senseless, he is going on and on with his tweets defending Rat. In the age of SM, it is easy to see how PR is bought. Tell this bhosdi k firs get a job in a firm , looks like he haven't heard a term pay for performance. Looks like he assume every one working in gov firm or is sarkari Indian players. Khota, rangeelaraja, Turning_track and 1 other 4
jf1gp_1 Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 (edited) 32 minutes ago, MultiB48 said: Comes with the territory, if they have no issues with adulations then accept the criticism as well ,we as avg people get neither. Ask chettri who was pleading with fans for attention, even if it meant getting abused .These elite cricketers are so lucky ,they should have nothing to complain about. Adulation thanks to heroics of pant, sundar, ashwin, hanuma, thakur. Had these guys also run away after a loss like someone, we wouldnt have been in wtc final which ofcourse our supreme leader lost thanks to similar spineless collapse. How blind one has to be to miss the pattern ? Worst of all, bowlers who took him 1 up in this series are the ones he threw under the bus. Edited August 29, 2021 by jf1gp_1
Trichromatic Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Pretty sure if you remain poor performer for 2-3 years, you would get fired from any company. Even govt jobs won't have that much luxury these days. wanted_desi, Khota and Lord 3
Number Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Another interview seeker. The "comedian" putting smilies at the end of sentence to make up for lack of humor.
Adamant Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 15 minutes ago, Trichromatic said: Pretty sure if you remain poor performer for 2-3 years, you would get fired from any company. Even govt jobs won't have that much luxury these days. If you are the best in the world in any trade for two three years you won't get fired. Your reputation would be enough.
Adamant Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, AuxiliA said: Indian fans don't get paid millions of dollars each year for hitting a leather ball with a wooden stick. Also, Indian hockey players work 10 times as hard for 1/100th of the fame and money of our cricket sooperstars. Prove this. And if they work harder than Indian cricketers why are they not ranked amongst the best in the world. Kuch bhi mat bolo
AuxiliA Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 5 minutes ago, Adamant said: Prove this. 1) Field Hockey is one of the most physically excruciating sports out there. For sure they work much harder physically than an average cricket batsman, if not the bowlers. Do you think guys like Inzaman would be anywhere near a hockey team? 11 minutes ago, Adamant said: And if they work harder than Indian cricketers why are they not ranked amongst the best in the world. 2) Indian Hockey gets only a small fraction of funding, infrastructure and fan support than what cricketers get. Also, a lot more developed countries play Hockey compared to cricket. Competition is considerably tougher. We completely dominated Hockey for half a century. Only slipped because we didn't keep up with the sports infrastructure of other developed countries. With improvements in our infrastructure we are starting to do well in Hockey again. kepler37b, Suhaan, rangeelaraja and 2 others 4 1
Number Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 (edited) 35 minutes ago, Adamant said: Prove this. And if they work harder than Indian cricketers why are they not ranked amongst the best in the world. Kuch bhi mat bolo Hockey team plays against Belgium, Argentina, Netherlands, Germany, Spain, Canada, France, Malaysia, South Korea. Pretty sure if these countries played cricket seriously we would find it difficult to be in top 10 teams in the world. Hockey team is consistently in top 5-6 in the last 5 years. Edited August 29, 2021 by Number
kubrickian Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Its part and parcel of playing a game like cricket in India. These cricketers are the elite chosen few among hundreds of thousands who play the sport professionally. They get paid millions of dollars along with popularity and status. Obviously, when you dont do well you are going to get some stick. If you cant even handle that, you have no business playing for India.
Popular Post Gollum Posted August 29, 2021 Popular Post Posted August 29, 2021 Men's Top 20 Rankings as of 8 August 2021[2] Rank Change Team Points 1 1 Belgium 2716.86 2 1 Australia 2642.26 3 1 India 2362.04 4 1 Netherlands 2115.8 5 Germany 2072.5 6 England 1990.63 7 Argentina 1826.11 8 New Zealand 1598.25 9 Spain 1532.34 10 Canada 1422.12 11 Malaysia 1418 12 2 South Africa 1413.22 13 1 France 1344.8 14 1 Ireland 1293 15 1 South Korea 1065 16 1 Japan 1025.44 17 Wales 1012.01 18 Pakistan 1010 19 1 Austria 923.24 20 1 Scotland 915.27 Meanwhile we can't even dominate cricket which has 3-4 good teams right now. BCCI is superpower, no pressure from governing body unlike case in hockey (FIH) where so many rules have been changed to destroy our hockey. SL, Pak, WI, Eng, Aus, NZ all have won ICC titles since our last major triumph. SL, Pak are sporting minnows, nobodies, we got smashed against them in finals, that is the aukaat of Indian cricket. Kohli has been captain for so many years, won nothing of significance. In hockey Sreejesh got sacked as skipper after one tournament loss, Sardara Singh made to retire after another, coach Harendra Singh (who also gave us a junior WC win) booted out when Dutch beat us the the 2018 WC QF (umpiring played a huge role in that match)....that is accountability. Hockey will rise to the top in the 2020s, we will win Olympic gold and/or WC. Even now in hockey it takes red hot Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Australia to stop us, with lots of umpiring help as well. In cricket we surrender before 2nd string English team. Lord, Banton, G_B_ and 15 others 10 8
SK_IH Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 18 minutes ago, Gollum said: Men's Top 20 Rankings as of 8 August 2021[2] Rank Change Team Points 1 1 Belgium 2716.86 2 1 Australia 2642.26 3 1 India 2362.04 4 1 Netherlands 2115.8 5 Germany 2072.5 6 England 1990.63 7 Argentina 1826.11 8 New Zealand 1598.25 9 Spain 1532.34 10 Canada 1422.12 11 Malaysia 1418 12 2 South Africa 1413.22 13 1 France 1344.8 14 1 Ireland 1293 15 1 South Korea 1065 16 1 Japan 1025.44 17 Wales 1012.01 18 Pakistan 1010 19 1 Austria 923.24 20 1 Scotland 915.27 Meanwhile we can't even dominate cricket which has 3-4 good teams right now. BCCI is superpower, no pressure from governing body unlike case in hockey (FIH) where so many rules have been changed to destroy our hockey. SL, Pak, WI, Eng, Aus, NZ all have won ICC titles since our last major triumph. SL, Pak are sporting minnows, nobodies, we got smashed against them in finals, that is the aukaat of Indian cricket. Kohli has been captain for so many years, won nothing of significance. In hockey Sreejesh got sacked as skipper after one tournament loss, Sardara Singh made to retire after another, coach Harendra Singh (who also gave us a junior WC win) booted out when Dutch beat us the the 2018 WC QF (umpiring played a huge role in that match)....that is accountability. Hockey will rise to the top in the 2020s, we will win Olympic gold and/or WC. Even now in hockey it takes red hot Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Australia to stop us, with lots of umpiring help as well. In cricket we surrender before 2nd string English team. Great post, in general, Indian cricket has been bang average throughout our history. Relatively successful since 2000 onwards but still middling success. In cricket, fans should seek nothing but domination with all the wherewithal available with BCCI. Gollum, Banton and rangeelaraja 3
Yoda-esque Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 Sathaye should stick to cheap impressions Indian cricket fans have every right to expect the best from the team and board that is the richest.The fact that we have won hardly won anything of note in the past few years deserves criticism
rtmohanlal Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 such a pathetic incompetent boot licker. Comparing 'pujara earning crores and in turn giving back peanuts as results for a prolonged period of time there by providing enormous disturbances in moods to crores of fans across the nation' to 'any ordinary human with any job'.!!!!!!! Let alone not earning even fractions of that much money, if found slightly incompetent for even literally 1/10th of time 'pujara been assigned with his own job' , an ordinary human would surely lose his job especially in a private firm. Any way, never has taken this attention seeking self appointed 'donkey brained' cricket experts seriously ... Jimmy Cliff 1
Jay Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 2 hours ago, Adamant said: If you are the best in the world in any trade for two three years you won't get fired. Your reputation would be enough. He is far from the best in his own *ing team let alone the world.
kepler37b Posted August 29, 2021 Posted August 29, 2021 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Men's Top 20 Rankings as of 8 August 2021[2] Rank Change Team Points 1 1 Belgium 2716.86 2 1 Australia 2642.26 3 1 India 2362.04 4 1 Netherlands 2115.8 5 Germany 2072.5 6 England 1990.63 7 Argentina 1826.11 8 New Zealand 1598.25 9 Spain 1532.34 10 Canada 1422.12 11 Malaysia 1418 12 2 South Africa 1413.22 13 1 France 1344.8 14 1 Ireland 1293 15 1 South Korea 1065 16 1 Japan 1025.44 17 Wales 1012.01 18 Pakistan 1010 19 1 Austria 923.24 20 1 Scotland 915.27 Meanwhile we can't even dominate cricket which has 3-4 good teams right now. BCCI is superpower, no pressure from governing body unlike case in hockey (FIH) where so many rules have been changed to destroy our hockey. SL, Pak, WI, Eng, Aus, NZ all have won ICC titles since our last major triumph. SL, Pak are sporting minnows, nobodies, we got smashed against them in finals, that is the aukaat of Indian cricket. Kohli has been captain for so many years, won nothing of significance. In hockey Sreejesh got sacked as skipper after one tournament loss, Sardara Singh made to retire after another, coach Harendra Singh (who also gave us a junior WC win) booted out when Dutch beat us the the 2018 WC QF (umpiring played a huge role in that match)....that is accountability. Hockey will rise to the top in the 2020s, we will win Olympic gold and/or WC. Even now in hockey it takes red hot Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Australia to stop us, with lots of umpiring help as well. In cricket we surrender before 2nd string English team. In a way the clown is doing good for the country. More losses under the clown will turn away people from cricket. If FIH is shrewd, hockey can easily fill the gap. Hockey is shorter, more exciting, much more fast and cheaper to host ( smaller grounds) Vijy, Khota and Gollum 3