Mayank to replace Vijay Shankar

2 minutes ago, nsareen said:

Just in! Shankar out of World Cup & be replaced by Mayank. Pretty odd that they went with Mayank for an all rounder!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tells you how highly they rate the available batting resources :phew:. Anyway achha hai Rahane nahin chuna. If KLR bombs in the next game or two, we might see Mayank walking out with Rohit in the Semi final.

Folks who have seen him bat in the domestics, can he be a decent enough option at 4? Based on whatever I've seen of him for India, he seems to bully spin for fun.

But I don’t think Mayank has played a lot of OD’s, wonder why the INDIA A openers not discussed..

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

6 minutes ago, helperononline said:

Mayank is opener 

Mayank never played odi? No stats available is he going to debut in wc ?WTF

Why not scored tons of runs for Karnataka. Great move.

1 minute ago, Jimmy Cliff said:

Folks who have seen him bat in the domestics, can he be a decent enough option at 4? Based on whatever I've seen of him for India, he seems to bully spin for fun.

He is perfect opener bat. Can see off new ball and can play spinners quite nicely

Good that Mayank is called as a replacement..sends a signal to kl rahul that his performance has been incredibly shabby... Now he needs to remove his dhoni tainted lens or else face axe. Lolxx..Rayudu must be cursing chief selector now.. he was named as indispensable stanby..:finger:

how come idiot kohli was claiming that shankar is one match away to score big. Anyway good riddance, looks more of a move to sort out opening issue, also Mayank is a dasher if he gets going can give us a flying start and they can try him in match agains bd and srl.