Venky declares Jihad against KL Rahul !!!

velu

47 minutes ago, Texan said:

It is not like Venky has some personal animosity against KL. He is just speaking his mind. In fact, they both come from the same state, so it is good to see such healthy criticism from a former international. Venky is doing what some other former and even more successful international players like Gavaskar don't have the guts to do.

Mind ko kya tala lagaya tha ab tak? 

1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said:

Didn't he post a similar post earlier? It's no longer just a criticism, he launched an attack like you said. Doesn't have the guts to target two deadwoods rather than the one who actually got just one bad series.

KL is failing consistently and he's not a one series failure. Likes of Mayank has gotten raw deal in comparison to chances which KL have got despite not performing in pressure games.

Kohli no one will dare because his PR fans will start giving maa-behen ki gaali to Venky or anyone on the SM platform. 

1 hour ago, Chakdephatte said:

Didn't he post a similar post earlier? It's no longer just a criticism, he launched an attack like you said. Doesn't have the guts to target two deadwoods rather than the one who actually got just one bad series.

I think he clearly sees favoritism in this case which we all see. Yes other deadwoods should also be phased out. Atleast he is doing with one deadwood instead of nothing. What happened to cheerleaders we have in the commentary box. Do they have to call out any players?

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Venky bhai is relentless.

There is some element of truth in what he is saying but it feels something personal between them.

Maybe some Karnataka rivalry?

Was not invited to KL’s wedding?

stopped Venky from getting a consultant job in LSG/PBKS?

didnt give a salaam Saar when they met in Forum Mall? Turned his head the other way around

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

I think he clearly sees favoritism in this case which we all see. Yes other deadwoods should also be phased out. Atleast he is doing with one deadwood instead of nothing. What happened to cheerleaders we have in the commentary box. Do they have to call out any players?

2 hours ago, dilliboy said:

Venky is a legend... finally getting this Cancer out of the team!

2 hours ago, sensible-indian said:

Venky is doing the Lords work.

As they say...

Truth is treason in an empire of lies.

And Venky speaks nothing but the truth.

Utmost gratitude for what he is doing.

Maybe this will inspire others to atleast start calling out KL.

It wouldn't impact the team selections (most probably) but social media ttends can harm the mental health of players. Kohli talked about this aspect.

It can be called giving opinion or commenting on the game once, but he is overdoing it. Basically using his user base to launch a campaign. And it benefits none.

1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said:

KL is failing consistently and he's not a one series failure. Likes of Mayank has gotten raw deal in comparison to chances which KL have got despite not performing in pressure games.

Even I got fooled before someone pointed out that he made his comeback in England. So, past performance doesn't mean anything here. He was our second best batsman in tough series in England and SA. His real failure was in Bangladesh. (Once you add the ongoing series, his case becomes weak, I agree).

It gets overemphasized because of his failures in other formats and past performances in test cricket.