Matthew Hayden : " The talent I see in the dressing room here is 'frightening' "

Haydos has been part of an all time great cricket team. He is also prone to hyperbole and bluster.  I wonder what he meant when he said the talent in the Pak dressing room is "frightening" ??

I doubt it has to do with cricket skills given the kind of dressing rooms he has been part of as a player.

I cordially invite esteemed contributors whom i have tagged below  ( and others too ) for their vishesh tippani on what frightening might mean here.

I trust that your responses will be in line with what I want to hear. :laugh:   :cantstop:

@raki05 @Stradlater @Jay @Lone Wolf @Adi_91 @Khota @TheWall @Jungnu  @AuxiliA  @nitinbwj  @LordPrabhzy

PS: Pak brothers, please free to join in too. We Indians believe in athithi devo bhav ( we respect guests )

40 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

Haydos has been part of an all time great cricket team. He is also prone to hyperbole and bluster.  I wonder what he meant when he said the talent in the Pak dressing room is "frightening" ??

I doubt it has to do with cricket skills given the kind of dressing rooms he has been part of as a player.

I cordially invite esteemed contributors whom i have tagged below  ( and others too ) for their vishesh tippani on what frightening might mean here.

I trust that your responses will be in line with what I want to hear. :laugh:   :cantstop:

@raki05 @Stradlater @Jay @Lone Wolf @Adi_91 @Khota @TheWall @Jungnu  @AuxiliA  @nitinbwj  @LordPrabhzy

PS: Pak brothers, please free to join in too. We Indians believe in athithi devo bhav ( we respect guests )

Kyu bhai kya unpe jinn chada hai.want to say this to haydos and icf pak brethrens have a blast till it lasts.

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Why ? Are they employed as part time bomb weapon designers? 

I’ve noticed that ever since pak defeated india, most of the threads on cricket talk in ICF are about Pakistan and politics  :hysterical:

“O tujhay mirchi lagi to mein kya karoooo”:music: :eyedance:

He is mostly saying because of paycheck,,  anyways Pakistan has always been known throughout the cricketing world for raw talent , it is not a news,but in this age of cut throat professionalism , it doesnt mean much.

1 hour ago, vayuu1 said:

Kyu bhai kya unpe jinn chada hai.want to say this to haydos and icf pak brethrens have a blast till it lasts.

Yup haydens coaching career has started with a bang . 

28 minutes ago, badmash said:

I’ve noticed that ever since pak defeated india, most of the threads on cricket talk in ICF are about Pakistan and politics  :hysterical:

“O tujhay mirchi lagi to mein kya karoooo”:music: :eyedance:

I actually concur with this post. More than exit from WC its loss to pakistan which I see most young ones haven't been able to digest. Shows how good it has been for them, I remember growing to Pak win being norm not exception.

4 minutes ago, Mohan Swamy said:

Lol, this tweet is enough to keep the awaam drooling for a year.

In Pak their maulvi training starts in Tiers

Step 1: Enter the Pak cricket team and subtly or overtly start converting or pressuring non muslim cricketers to see the 'beauty' of Islam

step 2: Once they gave retired they have to grow a mullah beard and then go all Muslamic by giving hate sermons and why ' izlam is the best poyssss'

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Haydos wants to milk PCB as much as he can.  Paindoos will fall for it:two_thumbs_up:

And giving subtle message to his Aussie team that a frightening scenario awaits them in Pakland iykwim:phehe: 

Yes, He wants to get 25% of what PCB  gets from ICC which gets 90% of its funds from BCCI. Which get 75% of its funds from IPL. Mind boggling math

1 hour ago, Mohan Swamy said:

This is cheap if true. What is this obsession with preaching religion in a professional setup? His boundaries are being violated.

1 hour ago, Mohan Swamy said:

By the time Aussies series is over, we can see Haydos in a mullah beard and hopefully something on his head...

Also would have learnt to bend anywhere..

Edited by TheWall