Tokyo 2020 Paralympics: Record 19 medals thus far!!!! Amazing

11 minutes ago, New guy said:

Indian government has promised 75 lakhs to neeraj and haryana government a whooping 6 crores. He is also getting a brand new XUV 700 from mahindra and a category 1 government job

Isn't he an army man?

4 minutes ago, Lord said:

Isn't he an army man?

Army job is honorary that sportsmen in India usually get like Harbhajan was DSP in Punjab police.

6 minutes ago, Cricspin said:

sports is a time waste ?? WHATTTT ???

May be if someone does nothing of their life other than being on the sofa watching games all day. That's on the person and not on sports.

However, Life will be better for everyone if they spend some time regularly doing some sport. Doing it is healthy and watching is entertainment. Not a waste of time at all.

watching is definitely time waste TBH. we could all be doing something meaningful in all the countless hours wasted since childhood. damn entertaining though

6 minutes ago, jusarrived said:

We know Neeraj and the other medalists will be flooded with cash awards and sponsors, but hope fully the others are not forgotten ..I think  this is one of the reasons why a lot Indian Olympians choke, as it becomes all or nothing for them .

The entire Olympics contingent has been invited for the independence day event at Red Fort. Respective Government departments have also organised felicitation ceremonies. That's instant recognition.

But you are right. We have to take care of each athlete especially those from underprivileged sections who are likely to retire from their respective sports and are at the highest risk of being forgotten

29 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Army job is honorary that sportsmen in India usually get like Harbhajan was DSP in Punjab police.

Neeraj is a Subedar in Army (Rajputana Rifles) and it's a fully paid job. He had joined as a JCO back in 2016 as a Naib Subedar and was promoted in 2018 after CWG and Asian Golds.

Perhaps you are confusing the Territorial Army ranks like the ones given to Kapil paaji, Dhoni or the one given by our Air Force to Sachin which are honorary.

Bhajji was offered DSP role in Punjab Police in 2001 but did not accept the offer and the Punjab Government withdrew the offer sometime back.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

Aditi, Bajrang, Neeraj: all 3 were phenomenal today. 

Neeraj cemented his status as India's greatest individual athlete, nobody comes close. 

Bajrang crushed his formidable opponent to get bronze, with an injured knee.

Aditi the world number 200 took the fight to the best golfers in the world and was millimeters away from causing the most stunning upset in India's Olympics history. 

Jai Hind guys, India has well and truly arrived on the world stage in sports. * results, we saw the quality and guts that was on display throughout the fortnight, contingent saved its best for our final day of participation. We will start from where we left off on day 1, Paris 2024.

So proud to be an Indian

Independence Day Indian GIF by Bobble

U deserve a Gold medal too for your efforts ..:bow:

13 minutes ago, test fan said:

Neeraj Chopra Cash awards: 
 - 6cr from Haryana Govt
 - 2cr from Punjab Govt
 - 1cr from Manipur Govt
 - 1cr from BCCI

More to be announced 

With these reward money he can bail out Pakistan country from Financial crisis.:phehe:

Yes if Pakistani debt was just 10 crores.

Edited by I6MTW
2 hours ago, bharathh said:

Ppl know that winning and winning big is possible for an Indian. Wish it could have been earlier

I get the emotion but really people who needed this win to know that won't probably make it to Olympics in the first place. 

Pakistan is like **** stuck in Indias bottom difficult to washoff without getting hands dirty. Really an athletic gold for India finally and there had to be an also ran from Pakistan there too, lol wash it down the closet quickly. 

5 minutes ago, Vilander said:

Pakistan is like **** stuck in Indias bottom difficult to washoff without getting hands dirty. Really an athletic gold for India finally and there had to be an also ran from Pakistan there too, lol wash it down the closet quickly. 

all of pakistan were hyped and were watching that match to see if their 30 year run could be broken, only to see india win gold. sometimes life is very very good.