One man holding Indian cricket hostage

Gollum

Fans created the monster...  And Indian cricket will pay for it.  And we deserve this as well.  This demi god culture was always coming to bite us.  When individual got bigger than the sport.  Reading point no 6..  I remember all that marriage thing before SA tour & it still makes my blood boil. 

Extremely limited stroke maker lolli is not in the league of once in a generation talent SRT (coming from a SRT hater) 

7 minutes ago, maniac said:

as a self appointed concussion sub for my friend putrevus:

point 1:how can you blame shastri and Kohli if everyone else failed ?

point 2: Shastri cannot bat for the team

point 3: learn to give credit to Australian bowling

Point 4: Kohli was one of the top scorers at 4 when most got out for a duck 

kami poori ho gayi ya aur boloon ?

:hysterical:

8 minutes ago, maniac said:

But Sir why did you ask us to enjoy Shaw's batting and asked us to stay calm as Aussies are undercooked:((

Mai @Global.Baba
se apki shikayat karunga

All these issues arise because Kohli has been captain/position of power for far too long.

Also happened with Dhoni, Ganguly etc, there seem to be no checks or balances on power.

Everything has a shelf live and being captain in all formats and dictating the coaching position is beyond ridiculous.

BCCI only have themselves to blame for creating such a monster. 

Our national coaches, Shastri was the coach from 2014 end till 2016 WT20 so more than 1.5 years. After he completes this tenure he will be the longest serving national coach of Team India. What a shame!!! Kohli's selection. 

Number Coach Started Contract Ended Contract Country
1   Bishen Singh Bedi
(1990–1991)
1990 1991 India
2[1]   Abbas Ali Baig
(1991–1992)
1991 1992 India
3   Ajit Wadekar
(1992–1996)
1992 1996 India
4   Sandeep Patil
(1996)
1996 1996 India
5   Madan Lal
(1996–1997)
1996 1997 India
6   Anshuman Gaekwad
(1997–1999)
1997 1999 India
7   Kapil Dev
(1999–2000)
1999 2000 India
8   John Wright
(2000–2005)
2000 2005 New Zealand
9   Greg Chappell
(2005–2007)
2005 2007 Australia
10   Gary Kirsten
(2008–2011)
2008 2011 South Africa
11   Duncan Fletcher
(2011–2015)
2011 2015 Zimbabwe
12   Ravi Shastri
(2015-2016)
2015 2016 India
13   Sanjay Bangar (interim)
(2016)
2016 2016 India
14   Anil Kumble
(2016–2017)
2016 2017 India
15   Ravi Shastri
(2017–2021)
[2]
2017 present India
2 hours ago, Gollum said:

More points will be there, if I missed anything keep adding esp guys like @Suhaan @ShoonyaSifar who have always been forthright about captain's shortcomings. 

You missed a really big one about the enablers of this farce. The BCCI. What has Ganguly done so far to turn the tide? BCCI will forever encourage cronyism and nepotism, and that stupid pile fo **** called IPL. Truly no desire to excel in Test cricket. Every SENA tour ends in misery, unless they negotiate doctored pitches to suit their FTB style of playing. 

1 hour ago, maniac said:

Point 5 : where are talented youngsters people talk about ?

That WI away series post-WC, BD home series, RSA dead rubber we could have played Saini, Siraj plus an experienced fast bowler in each of the matches. Now we may have to debut those two together in MCG cauldron. What planning, what vision :clap:

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Rot started with MSD but since he is gone let us focus on Wrogn.

1. Got Kumble fired, enter Shastri and his cronies. Firstly in which other team sport does the captain choose coach/manager? GOAT Federer once played under some high school coach in Swiss Davis Cup matches, Carlsen plays Olympiad under a person who he used to thrash as a 9 yo, Zidane/Ronaldo/Beckham etc never had any say about selection of coaches/managers. Jordan and some of his illustrious teammates didn't play another season for Bulls since they didn't want to play without Phil Jackson, honorable thing to do. Ok then unique exception made for Kohli. Selfish no doubt, maybe Shastri as coach works for him, protects his interests but what about rest of the team?

2. Subservient selectors but that was MSD legacy courtesy Amarnath saga. Prasad himself in interviews has suggested enough to indicate that Kohli did have plenty of inputs in squad selection. MSK wasn't the only one who *ed up squad selection.

3. 2017 CT failure, 10 minutes clause. 2019 WC 30 minutes clause, otherwise successful WC campaign lmao. Today's 36 ao, 1 hour clause. After next * up it will be 70 minutes clause etc. This is his justification every time we * up, shallow excuses instead of deeper introspection.

4. All these overseas failures to a large extent because of BS selection, failure to provide environment for rookies to give their best, unsettled sides, confusing the 3 formats, getting key players injured in meaningless bilaterals. Where is the accountability? PR wants us to focus on 3-4 wins rather than 10 failures. Same malaise in shorter formats, absolute failure to groom youngsters, in fact some kids may be too demoralized to recover. Ganguly, Dhoni had their flaws but they did back/groom youngsters, built a core to hand over to next captain. When Kohli leaves, will he have a solid core of 25-30 yo finished products to hand over to his successor? 

5. Nepotism just like Dhoni days, top 3's interests protected in white ball formats, his RCB favorites keep getting selected for no reason. No eyebrows raised, never change Indian cricket. 

6. Delayed departure to RSA for entire team to attend his wedding reception. 

7. Following previous point, practice match in RSA cancelled unilaterally by captain, coach. Confined to 3 days indoor nets, just 7 days between airport arrival and T1, 3 days spent shopping with their families. Who knows with an earlier departure and practice match we could have won 2017 Cape Town test!!!!

8. Kohli negotiates with the board for salary raise not just for himself but also the coaching staff. Why does he need to do all that for Shastri, Sridhar etc, can't they do it themselves? Anyway today Shastri is highest paid cricket coach in the world and Sridhar pockets a cool 3.5 crore Rs per annum. Also entertainment allowance of Rs 20k for Shastri each day he spends away from India on tour. Where are the results after these many perks and benefits? Coach sleeping in the dugout during critical phase in the match, are you kidding me? Shastri's failures aren't his alone since Kohli selected him. 

9. Arbitrary team selection not just in international matches but also in warmups. Why didn't Kohli, Che play the pink ball warmup considering both were set to play the D/N test?

10. He has failed as captain in RCB for close to a decade, refuses to quit. Same attitude carried over to national side, in fact even more entitlement considering the stakes involved. Leads us in 3 formats which is heavy workload. His lack of grace when it comes to accepting responsibility is for all to see. We have a readymade white ball captain in Rohit but insecurities, cold war etc...no smoke without fire. 

More points will be there, if I missed anything keep adding esp guys like @Suhaan @ShoonyaSifar who have always been forthright about captain's shortcomings. 

People blame fans to give these guys superstar(even God) status but fans are not only one to be blamed ,BCCI can't let go of Kohli as LOI captain, BCCI is deluded as he is the face of Indian cricket,he pulls crowd to stadiums, it has been painted like Tendulkar days where people ,just to get a glimpse used to queue up hours and hours before a match

BCCI needs to open its eyes no one is bigger than the game you will make huge money you have IPL, don't bank upon a certain personality don't create a monster who is going devour anything" progressive",

Kohli is outright blind he had no vision since his inception as captain,he dragged Jadhav up untill 2019-20 seriously?

He can't stay on his words ,had Rayudu as number 4 played him all along ,but ditchd the bitch:phehe: days before WC, suddenly DK was projected as no.4,Pant himself never would have imagined to play WC 19 SF,but kaptan dufos has a bag of surprises to stun his own team and fans

Never thought of rotating his pacers against paltry opponents that too at home

It has come back to bite us,Saini,Siraj gained experience how to sit on bench,look now with Shami injured Joke of a Kaptaan is forced to play one of them(against Australia in Australia)

But who cares mai toh chala(people may get offended and moral policing etc,ghanta fark nai padta)

Kuldeep,Pant,Gill,Saini,Siraj,Shaw etc not one guy has prospered under his wings

Even in past we had a pattern to groom youngsters but under kohli there is no particular way its actually

My Way or Highway

Hope his personal form goes down and he is kicked out of the team,he is currently leading the rot and is not performing ,his t20 innings are meaningless and impactless,going by the rate at which odi is cricket is changing i dont think he deserves a place even in odi xi,else he will leave no stone unturned to humiliate us in WC 23

I don't like Iyer  but this man has no clarity and can't shortlist players for a particular format,one day he would say Iyer is our no 4 going forward next day he will say slot no.4 is up for grabs

He can play SKY in tests and Pujara in t20s you can't underestimate his acumen and will reject guys based on his wrong parameters,he is a radarless robot

I can go on snd on and on about clown of a Kaptaan

A Kaptaan who abuses his national teammates and giggles with arch enemies deserves this , actually his whole persnality revolves around his  insecurity

Edited by Suhaan
18 minutes ago, Gollum said:

That WI away series post-WC, BD home series, RSA dead rubber we could have played Saini, Siraj plus an experienced fast bowler in each of the matches. Now we may have to debut those two together in MCG cauldron. What planning, what vision :clap:

Bada vala experience dena chahta hai na

Bahut bada vala hai Kohli